Rio Bingo mouldybags (Cork) - Posts: 108 - 04/03/2009 12:42:31 223765 Link 0 |
A tax that'll hit those brats is great news in my opinion. And it won't affect the old as much. You'll see Bono et al sending the free texts from the web next! 3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 04/03/2009 13:01:11 223778 Link 0 |
Sure if Ryan Air can charge for having a **** anything is up for grabs! ColinWex (Wexford) - Posts: 901 - 04/03/2009 13:11:41 223789 Link 0 |
jesus i will be broke from texting the bird apologising for getting too drunk!! woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 04/03/2009 17:16:43 224011 Link 0 |
The government today in the Dail shot down proposals to cap bankers pay to the level of the Minister of Finance i.e. 250,000 euro per year. What chance has the country when the government would rather tax the people who already pay the most and allow the super rich who pay nothing to escape ? Government by the rich for the rich !! Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 04/03/2009 18:02:35 224078 Link 0 |
i agree cavan slasher. these fat cats dont care about the current economic state of the country..their in it to line their own pockets! ThomasClarke1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 392 - 04/03/2009 21:41:43 224252 Link 0 |
Right lads got a free bet off my local turf accountant any tips? DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 05/03/2009 14:32:35 224742 Link 0 |
yea lads,come on with tips for this evenings racing. come on **** them out. i owe more money than ill get wages today. Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 05/03/2009 14:59:14 224779 Link 0 |
Fancy that Mitchel Henry in 3.45 at Carlisle. Just my thoughts though about 3-1 samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 05/03/2009 14:59:40 224780 Link 0 |
Along with smart thinker in 4.20 2 singles and a double. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 05/03/2009 15:14:56 224797 Link 0 |
Get in there had my free 25 on babe heffron 325L at 2/1.Fancy super road train 345 8/1 has to be good each way bet. DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 05/03/2009 15:36:48 224822 Link 0 |
Get in again and 12/1 what a price loved the course and jockey never out of first three on him!!!!! DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 05/03/2009 15:57:27 224833 Link 0 |
12/1 Dablackspot! You're on fire there - send a few bob on to Rhode Jim..... Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 05/03/2009 16:28:57 224856 Link 0 |
Ye and he probably bets wit Fays too!!!Ill go again the bottom weight in the 500 has to have good each way chance and what about the ex O Brien horse won a derby trial last year King of Rome each way as 545NAS DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 05/03/2009 16:43:04 224865 Link 0 |
King of Rome is a dog. If the great Mike De Kock can get this to win in Dubai, than it will be one of his best training feats. Than again he's had a few! His other horse Front House has been crying out for 12f and she should go well but Kings Gambit for me. I seen it run back at home before and was suitably impressed. Jamie on Purple Moon too will be flying at the finish, class race. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 05/03/2009 17:24:47 224915 Link 0 |
Kings Gambit lacks that bit of kick that his rivals possessed but looking at his run there, the Melbourne Cup would be my immediate thought. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 05/03/2009 17:58:18 224959 Link 0 |
Jaysus loyal a little harsh there no?Wouldnt exactly call him a dog,and nobody mentuoned backing it just becauseMurtagh riding it,i just fancied that it a good each way bet which proved correct. DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 05/03/2009 19:45:19 225051 Link 0 |
Any good tips for the races today? Getting the wages and could do with with adding some extra cash to it. donegal_insider (Donegal) - Posts: 584 - 06/03/2009 07:55:43 225379 Link 0 |
06/03/2009 07:55:43 Duffy89 (Wexford) - Posts: 3320 - 06/03/2009 09:40:10 225427 Link 0 |
I will give one tip today. If the William Hill Supreme Novices Hurdle is run in a time of around (or less than) 3m 56secs - 3m 57secs, then the Champion Hurdle will be won by either one of Sublimity or Harchibald so long as there isn't a deluge of rain in between. Personally I hope its the latter. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 06/03/2009 10:06:01 225451 Link 0 |