The Non GAA Thread

None of the big parties should get a vote from any working man after the way this crowd left the finances after the so-called Celtic tiger. One crowd left the country in ruins while the other crowd stood and watched. If you ask me its all one big party and we dont even get a crumb !! Time for change. It cant get any worse !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 08/02/2009 19:49:08    201295

I can understand where your coming from Cavan Slasher but if i had the choice between Fianna fail and fine Gael-it'd be Fin Gael all the way-any other party has to be better than the one we have at the moment (that includes the greens)

Mayo1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 167 - 08/02/2009 20:51:01    201354

cavanslasher finna fail had a mandate from the people to govern the repulic fine gael did'nt,when things were going well people wanted finna fail in power. because they thought they were going to put money in there pocket.personally i believe that the green party should pull out of goverment.and we can have an election to form a new goverment with a mandate to pull us through these hard times.i would not vote for either but i would use my vote to try and give it to someone who i think could form a coalation ,as these people need to be watched.the dogs on the street knew that we were living in a false economy how could people afford a house 6 times a couples salary.i feel sorry for the young kids coming out of schools and colleges with nothing for them.i never thought we would see so many young people leaving our shores again.

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 08/02/2009 23:10:32    201435

Got a tip for Wolverhampton today 5.05 Common Diva If ~the track passes inspection

paudi (Meath) - Posts: 681 - 09/02/2009 09:37:23    201524

paudi

201524 Got a tip for Wolverhampton today 5.05 Common Diva If ~the track passes inspection

Track passed its inspection this morning. Definitely ON. Anyway this tip looks interesting, I think its owned by a group of people from Cavan. Anyway, every time it runs, they nearly always "expect" it to win. Its won two from about fifteen or so. Although looking at the lad they have riding it, it would make you think today is the day. I hope it wins for ye but I won't be backing it.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 09/02/2009 10:52:14    201572

i think it could be worth a wee fiver at 9-1, small field, might as well. Think McCoy is going to hit 3000 today Miss Sarenne in 3.45 and Restless D'Artaix in 4.20, again 2 singles and a double. Wouldnt be suprised if he goes over 3000.

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 09/02/2009 11:26:34    201606

8 423 Miss Sarenne 100 4 10-4 N J Henderson 62 A P McCoy 131 - 129

The fact that McCoy is riding this horse and it carries 10 4 tells me they think it will win. In fact I can't see it getting beat as a result of that statistic.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 09/02/2009 11:45:53    201627

Who won the 12:00 at Coventry?

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 09/02/2009 12:10:25    201664

daytona11

201664 Who won the 12:00 at Coventry?

Tell me who you backed and I'll tell you if it won.......

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 09/02/2009 12:14:23    201671

At long last the Leinster lads stood up and were counted on Saturday..... ;)

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 09/02/2009 12:19:22    201679

loyal my mate has given me 3 tips in the last month and he was right with every single 1. so im going to bet on this one. think ill back mccoys .

paudi (Meath) - Posts: 681 - 09/02/2009 12:35:42    201703

That is a good record Paudi and I hope it wins. But I'm going to go against you and say Turn on Dreams (bottom thing) will win. But best of luck with your bet...................................

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 09/02/2009 13:04:18    201740

i only put on 20 so its just for the craic.

paudi (Meath) - Posts: 681 - 09/02/2009 14:17:22    201829

i have the other two doubled. no doubt he will get 3000, any money i have picked the wrong two. 3001 today maybe?

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 09/02/2009 15:18:30    201916

i reckon so put on a lucky fifteen on him rides wtf did exactly do to finsh 7th.

paudi (Meath) - Posts: 681 - 09/02/2009 15:41:17    201952

think it made a bad mistake 3 or 4 out. hope you get 3

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 09/02/2009 15:50:47    201970

sweet jesus, 5 lengths clear. what bad luck for 3000.

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 09/02/2009 15:53:11    201975

samin10
County: Armagh

201916 2999

i have the other two doubled. no doubt he will get 3000, any money i have picked the wrong two. 3001 today maybe?

Samin10 = inconsolable I should think.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 09/02/2009 15:53:38    201976

i will get 2 up at best.better remain at one up so i get triple the odds on that 1. FFS i want money for rag week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

paudi (Meath) - Posts: 681 - 09/02/2009 16:02:45    201983

That AP is a right useless fecker :)

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 09/02/2009 16:05:03    201990