The Non GAA Thread

What about Stephen Manchester Liam? One of the best players in the league this season!

mid-mon man (Monaghan) - Posts: 1680 - 20/01/2009 14:16:41    184923

eh sorry liam. but the big for are now man u chelsea liverpool and aston villa. ha ha ha ha . are u an everton fan????

AskUreSister (Westmeath) - Posts: 160 - 20/01/2009 14:50:14    184970

FAO Dellboypolecat

Do you still get regular information from your former boss and if so, will there be a bit of a gamble landed Thursday? I am, of course, talking about the Thyestes Chase. Heard this could be a bit of a "plot"?

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 20/01/2009 21:16:04    185426

Cavan_Slasher

Patrique, Did a Tyrone footballer steal your childhood sweetheart ? You seem to dislike them a lot , I wonder why ?

I played county hurling for Tyrone. I love the county, the hard working people who have managed to turn Tyrone into a real GAA force. They have done the hard work, laid down structures which hopefully will last, and deserve great credit.

I dislike the new comers to GAA who purport to support Tyrone, and come on here pouring scorn on the likes of Cavan, who were Ulster football. If Fermanagh win three All Irelands in 2036/37/38 and their fans came on pouring scorn on Tyrone's current achievements, I would defend Tyrone.

If it hadn't been for Cavan and a few others building the association in Ulster there would have been no success story for Tyrone. The hard working true Gaels in Tyrone took inspiration from Cavan, Monaghan and Antrim and set about doing something. They succeeded beyond their wildest dreams and I salute them.

But I still dislike the ignorant few.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 20/01/2009 21:27:03    185438

The best player in the premiership? 12 sublime goals in 15 games playing with rubbish? Robinho, a great talent.

Having signed Craig Bellamy, currently sent to Brazil with a golf club to look for said Robinho, City will now target Joey Barton, Ian Bowyer and Frank McAvennie.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 20/01/2009 21:29:08    185444

Loyal2TheRoyal

185426 FAO Dellboypolecat

Do you still get regular information from your former boss and if so, will there be a bit of a gamble landed Thursday? I am, of course, talking about the Thyestes Chase. Heard this could be a bit of a "plot"?

Funny you mentioned that was speaking to him friday newbay prop he said should go close 9\2 i think he is now and hoopy 7s in to fives , operation houdini 12s in to 8s the ones to watch but am calling out tommorrow ill call in and see what is happening .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 20/01/2009 21:35:29    185455

No not Newbay Prop, Dellboy, his other entry who won this race three years ago.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 20/01/2009 23:27:03    185613

Loyal2TheRoyal

185613 No not Newbay Prop, Dellboy, his other entry who won this race three years ago.

Dun doire your on about i will asked tomorrow for you i think he entered hold the pin as well but let you know tomorrow evening boss .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 20/01/2009 23:34:17    185618

have come across dialogue between Man City and AC Milan superstar Kaka. Unfortunately I only have the script from the City end but I think it is clear for all as to the total content: "Hello, is that Kaka? How do you fancy becoming the supply line to Craig Bellamy and Darius Vassell this winter? "No, your fellow countryman doesn't like the cold and will be out until mid April - but you will play alongside Stephen Ireland" "No, Kaka, Ireland is a person not a country" "yes, I fully appreciate that he is not Ronaldinho, Pirlo or even Beckham but many fans have him in their fantasy football" "I know you are currently the richest man in Italy but we can double it!" "erm, well, we have had a bit of a slide recently and we are currently 15th" "erm, out of 20...... but Mark Hughes once won the double for our neighbours" "Hughes" "Ex Blackburn boss" "Blackburn, Blackburn Rovers" "No, Blackburn......Black.....Burn" "HUGHES man, HUGHES!!!" "He once scored a good goal against Spain" "No, thats Gerry Armstrong..... anyway, are you coming or not?" "Usually about two thirds full but if we play a big team its really rocks" "yes I know, but we dont even have a car park cos all the fans walk to the ground they are so local" "Relevance? well, I suppose its all they have to brag about whether its true or not" "Only the one to be fair but its called 'blue moon' you will love it" "Blue" "yes, definitely blue, always has been" "No, no, no, they are in Trafford" "yes they are, steeped in it in fact but what good is history to you my ambitious friend?" "erm, 1976 I think" "it was the er, the er League cup if memory serves me right" "Well, the plan was to get in the top 4 this season and then....." "yes, I realise that but....." "Aston Villa? Whats it got to do with them?" "Yes, I know but we have been down this history route already" "How the heck does a Brazilian playing in Italy know about Nottingham Forest?" "Yes, yes, and Leeds United also made a final but you are missing my point, this is all about the future" "Give me strength......HUGHES!!!!" "yes I know he did and he was a legend there but he is a changed man" "forget them, they are falling apart" "But all those trophies were won last year! They have won nothing in 2009" "I have told you.... 1976!!!!" "How the heck does a Brazilian playing in Italy know that Virginia Wade has won Wimbledon since then?" "Yes she probably is in her 60's" "I dont know, probably about 10 league titles, 2 european cups and countless domestic cups what has that got to do with it?" "76,000 why?" "yes, every game, even minor cups I suppose, but where is this getting us?" "Yes, the league cup is considered a minor cup over here why?" "I know, I know, I know, ok perhaps they won the FA Cup in 1970 or something does it really matter?" "look, Kaka, we will treble whatever you are on now, buy you a mansion in Alderley Edge and give you a helicopter for your front lawn....are you joining us?" "NO!, its owned by the council - what has the ground got to do with anything" "well, officially its the city of manchester stadium but most people call it Eastlands" "EAST!, not Waste" "You will be adored there" "No, not there, here I meant" "No, thats Old Trafford, I meant adored here at Waste....erm, Eastlands" "Anderson??? what does he know?" "Ok I hear what you say, but other than Pride, Ambition, Achievement, History, Passion and a large car park - what can they offer you?" "what do you mean no credit left in your phone.....I phoned you" "Hello, Mr Kaka,...... Mr Kaka are you there?............................YOU RED *******!!!!!"

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 21/01/2009 15:38:22    186016

nice one liam put it in the wind down jokes for storage think i could use thi s again

old98 (Wexford) - Posts: 119 - 21/01/2009 16:03:32    186061

I refer to my below post from May past

26/05/2008 12:45:28
Derry_ledd
County: Derry

23545 fair play to munster, a great achievement, wish kidney all the best with the ireland job now.

Wanted to know has anyone an opinion on Avram grant being sacked?

As a chelsea fan I am very dissapointed, to the extent that I am considering not calling myself a chelsea fan any more. It makes me question what I and other soccer fans in Ireland who support teams over there are actually supporting. Loyalty is in little or no supply these days in soccer. Yes, people such as united and Liverpool fans will talk about the tradition, but in reality the team is made up of people gathered from all over the world who go to the highest bidder. I know there is one or two exceptions (stevy G, John Terry) but even these are more concerned about their 50 grand (sterling) a week and don't fool yourself of anything else.

All we support is the millionaire owners egos and bank balance. Is it the end of the line for me and chelsea, or is it like rooney once made a point of stressing "once a blue, always a blue".

Doire abu
______________________________________________________________________________________

Great to see a bit of loyalty still in football with kaka.... only a bit mind you.......

Can say that I have not been following chelsea this year and dont feel like im missing anything

And Liam.... good post, but dont be kidding yourself too much

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 21/01/2009 16:22:53    186103

Derry Ledd

"and Liam.... good post, but dont be kidding yourself too much"

What????

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 21/01/2009 16:47:41    186157

Liamo, i was referring to the line on your previos post

"Ok I hear what you say, but other than Pride, Ambition, Achievement, History, Passion"

From your post i am taking that you are referring to manchester united here, what i mean the pride and the passion that you refer to, to me often seems fake. Take ronaldo for example, we all know where he'd rather be playing, and the shirt kissers who are of to other clubs once they get better offers, etc etc etc.

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 21/01/2009 16:55:26    186177

Jaysus Man i couldnt care less about United! I am an Everton Fan, I just thought it was funny!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 21/01/2009 17:00:47    186188

Loyal2TheRoyal

185426 FAO Dellboypolecat

Like i said i would call in to him he said horse is going well but fancies nebay more and davy was keen to ride newbay prop . But hopes and thinks dun doire will run in to a place .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 21/01/2009 17:19:22    186233

Thought it was funny too. Maybe reading too much into it.

Anyway, point was, glad kaka sat his ground maybe a little bit of loyalty left.

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 21/01/2009 17:19:24    186234

Think i was proved right when i said we'll see how munster are sorted after the sale match...... anyone for a slice of humble pie???

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 21/01/2009 17:47:45    186283

Kaka has nothing to do with loyalty. Footballers do not have loyalty. His alleged words were "I am happy here, AT THE MOMENT".

City can now aim for Coyle of Derry City who was a better player than Kaka anyway.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 21/01/2009 17:53:18    186289

Ye alright Dellboy! Thanks. Kind of leaning towards Arbor Supreme now. What are the chances of a repeat of 2006? Few phone calls from Tony, another trainer declares a non runner and Hold The Pin lands a gamble? I can't have Newbay Prop, didn't get home in the ground last year and nothing to suggest he will this time round. Russell has made the wrong decision.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 21/01/2009 18:17:20    186316

Loyal2TheRoyal

186316 Ye alright Dellboy! Thanks. Kind of leaning towards Arbor Supreme now. What are the chances of a repeat of 2006? Few phone calls from Tony, another trainer declares a non runner and Hold The Pin lands a gamble? I can't have Newbay Prop, didn't get home in the ground last year and nothing to suggest he will this time round. Russell has made the wrong decision.

I think he made the wrong call myself and i reckon hold the pin is a better one for a gamble wise . But he did say he expected dun doire to run a big race .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 21/01/2009 18:23:39    186325