Loyal i agree with you about the success of Aidan O'Brien but i dont really think horse racing qualifies as a 'team' sport. The Irish boxing team also enjoyed huge international success this year but again i dont think they qualify as a 'team'. While they both have team elements I would consider both of these individual persuits bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4667 - 23/12/2008 15:30:34 170027 Link 0 |
Loyal2TheRoyal dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 24/12/2008 18:01:33 170417 Link 0 |
3inarow TheRevolution (Mayo) - Posts: 487 - 28/12/2008 20:29:34 170979 Link 0 |
What number did kevin keegan wear for liverpool in 77? Eire Og! (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 28/12/2008 20:43:37 170980 Link 0 |
The Revolution; 3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 30/12/2008 10:57:52 171285 Link 0 |
In all my years of watching sport, I don't think I have ever got as excited as last night whilst I was watching the PDC Darts. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 03/01/2009 20:23:47 172453 Link 0 |
03/01/2009 20:23:47 RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 03/01/2009 20:54:17 172474 Link 0 |
Yeah RMD, I wouldn't be able to tell you much about John Lowe but the 9-darters are something else. Wouldn't surprise if one of them do it tonight again. Hopefully, its a brilliant match anyway. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 04/01/2009 17:19:04 172655 Link 0 |
Yeah Royal, I saw it too. What an achievement, harder i believe than a 147 in snooker. What a match we have in store tonight with the best two players ever in the final. I slightly fancy Barney but am probably wrong again !! Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 04/01/2009 18:16:38 172692 Link 0 |
Fair play to Connaught and Ulster. Deserved wins over Munster. Ulster's really impressive they've finally got things together. Already the gloom mongers are gathering for munster but in fairnes this is a bit of a blip all teams have them Still confident the the loss of form and confidence will be sorted by the Sale game when as close to a full team as possible will be playing. Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 05/01/2009 10:55:00 172927 Link 0 |
nothing new there the Ulster boys showing the Munster and kiwi boys how its done. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 05/01/2009 11:04:02 172936 Link 0 |
Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 05/01/2009 11:48:26 172976 Link 0 |
Hag it was a joke, couldnt care less about it. Hopefully though if nothing else it will bring the Munster fans back down to earth a bit. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 05/01/2009 12:01:31 172993 Link 0 |
Woops...loving the draw for the 4th Rnd away to the reds**** Memories of Dave Watson!!! Bring it on! Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 05/01/2009 12:02:21 172995 Link 0 |
Should be good alright Liam. Hope no-one remembers the '86 and '89 Finals though ........... :-) JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 05/01/2009 12:13:55 173010 Link 0 |
Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 05/01/2009 12:40:46 173037 Link 0 |
samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 05/01/2009 13:46:13 173115 Link 0 |
re: samin10 Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 05/01/2009 14:37:11 173157 Link 0 |
Liamwalkinstown 3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 05/01/2009 14:40:25 173160 Link 0 |
jesus christ lads what age are ye. Ye are as bad as each other. Will ye give over , ye are like kids Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 05/01/2009 14:43:53 173165 Link 0 |