daytona11 samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 12/11/2008 15:39:42 139715 Link 0 |
anyone else find the paddywhackery in offaly with the obama connection galling and embarassing!!!! Set Dancers! Sean Nos! wearing the Moneygall GAA shirt to welcome a fella to the white house who never heard of you..... Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 12/11/2008 15:42:43 139722 Link 0 |
sorry about 40% of ulsters poulation. About 55% of the six counties population care about rugby. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 12/11/2008 15:45:53 139732 Link 0 |
Sam, even more than Tommy Bowe or Niall O'Connor???!!??! Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 12/11/2008 15:46:28 139733 Link 0 |
Samin - no the effin point at all - don't go trying to kick something off here thats not here. Its an inane post end of! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/11/2008 15:49:20 139737 Link 0 |
Do any of youse think Geordan Murphy is being hard done by AGAIN? Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12378 - 12/11/2008 15:51:17 139738 Link 0 |
12/11/2008 15:28:17 daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 12/11/2008 16:01:07 139750 Link 0 |
jayo samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 12/11/2008 16:01:57 139751 Link 0 |
sons.of.erin samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 12/11/2008 16:05:30 139758 Link 0 |
Unless i missed something or maybe i jumped in with my size 10s. I thought Daytona was doing the usual anti ulster thing, all i was saying was for Jayo and Liam not to worry about it because very few up here care about the ulster rugby team. Apologies if i got the wrong end of the stick. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 12/11/2008 16:13:34 139765 Link 0 |
Breff, GM is class, sheer class. But injury and conservative managment held him back. I think Dick Bests comment that he was the George Best of rugby did him no favours tho, abd was prob to do with his Irishness as much as anything else! Murphy left a glittering international career behind him, but dont go doubting his class. After BOD he is the most naturally talented Irish rugby player i ever saw Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 12/11/2008 16:21:08 139771 Link 0 |
Thanks Samin i wasn't trying to provoke a reaction either. Just a tongue in cheek comment. daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 12/11/2008 16:36:34 139788 Link 0 |
Im not Anti Ulster Samin. I was joking. Sorry. Maybe I should put that after all my posts when I'm joking. I'm anit rugby that's it. (Not joking). daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 12/11/2008 16:40:25 139795 Link 0 |
Ok, a really sad question that has been on my mind for ages. Many of ye will know that I like to argue semantics and can be a "Pedantic Paddy" and myself and Jayo had a bit of a debate about words etc. before (Pigeon and statue metaphor). Just looking at one of Samin10's posts there and it brought it up in my head again. Just picking Samin10 as an example, not picking on his post or wording or whatever. But to get on with it; 3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 12/11/2008 16:44:08 139804 Link 0 |
samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 12/11/2008 16:51:24 139817 Link 0 |
Well far be it for me to speak on behalf of Liam but I presume what he meant was that Ulster rugby doing well was good for the national team. Then you jump in with the ridiculous 'Ulster rugby is a situation for Ulster' comment - which smacked to me of something else. So maybe you don't like rugby but when anyone says its important for Ulster rugby do well in the context of the Irish team I fail to see any humour in telling them to cop on. Then again a lot of your humour goes right over my ankle. JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/11/2008 16:56:33 139828 Link 0 |
meant to put you'se. I have to admitt my use of English language would not be exactly top notch. Would never dream of using "ye". Think thats a Cork and Kerry thing. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 12/11/2008 16:57:38 139829 Link 0 |
triona - yous is really yous and not you's so there's no ' in it cos it's a simple plural. Yis is slang. JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/11/2008 16:58:54 139830 Link 0 |
12/11/2008 16:44:08 RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 12/11/2008 16:59:48 139834 Link 0 |
Anyone any idea why Jayo and Liam are so b****y today? Are the painters in girls? daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 12/11/2008 17:12:21 139845 Link 0 |