The Non GAA Thread

Jayo, I am going with a rather large Tyrone man, an ex rugby player. I was telling the truth about Tyrone, it is only the GAA crowd who seem to dislike me.

The other bloke is from Belfast with little or no interest in football of any variety, he only watches hurling, no other sport. We could ditch him but his da is well connected.

He is great craic. The only person I know who never heard of Peter Canavan, Pat Spillane, Ronaldo, (even that clown from United) or Messi.

I shall think about it.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/11/2008 21:34:26    139089

Ver great video lol

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 11/11/2008 21:36:56    139092

The other bloke is from Belfast with little or no interest in football of any variety, he only watches hurling, no other sport. We could ditch him but his da is well connected.
He is great craic. The only person I know who never heard of Peter Canavan, Pat Spillane, Ronaldo, (even that clown from United) or Messi.
I shall think about it.
patrique , 11/11/2008 at 21:34

God no Patrique - I wouldn't dream of depriving that man of a ticket.

Anyway I know a great little club in Dublin where these lovely girls will dance - just for you - lots of drink, food - you can smoke and a lot more besides. Actually - just thinking if your mate wanted to go there on Saturday evening and enjoy himself I could pull a few g strings, pay his bill and sure then maybe I'd go along to the match seeing as he wouldn't be wanting the ould ticket. Just a thought.......

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 11/11/2008 22:39:56    139144

11/11/2008 21:34:26
patrique

Jayo, I am going with a rather large Tyrone man, an ex rugby player.

Good stuff P. Happy for you. Any word on a big announcement like Liam?

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 11/11/2008 22:42:50    139151

Dessie15
County: Westmeath
Anybody looking for a ticket to Top Gear in the RDS on Sunday 30Nov. Manchester derby on sky so I'll give top gear a miss

Was thinking of going but I can't af-FORD to get in-VOLVO-ed. Besides it'll probably be raining DATSUN cogs (wow the old ones are best) and so we certainly wouldn't be left HYUNDAI. It should be SCENIC enough and there should be plenty of e-SPACE and SEATs for everybody to rest up their FIAT.

Ok Ok! I'm getting my coat!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 11/11/2008 22:49:58    139157

11/11/2008 21:34:26
patrique

Jayo, I am going with a rather large Tyrone man, an ex rugby player.

Its not fair Goodfella gets brought everywhere :-(

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 11/11/2008 23:01:43    139170

Ah here lads - I'm talking to meself again. I'd say Mr Lynn has put the cat out now and unplugged the telly and did the note for the milkman for the lowfat yogurts so I'm gonna hit the hay meself.

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 11/11/2008 23:08:11    139180

Brilliant RMD!

mid-mon man (Monaghan) - Posts: 1680 - 11/11/2008 23:10:08    139183

Ferris was excellent, but it was Canada. But ya he was excellent. Ulster are rubbish, I dont take any pleasure in that. I want all our provinces to do well. But the truth is, if all our players were fit and in form, not a single Ulster player would make the 15. Tommy Bowe would walk on the team, but he aint an Ulster boy anymore. I agree with picking Rory for now, but soon as Fla is back to his best then he is in. All players fit and well and on form, this is Irelands best 15
Kearney, Bowe, BOD, Fitzgerald, Earls, Reddan, ROG, Hayes, Fla, Horan, DOC, POC, Leamy, Jennings, Wally
I know I am being biased to Earls, i Know that, but Horgan is now an impact sub. Was class, should have been a lions tester but never was. At this stage Trimble and Jackman are not even subs. Stringer should never be let within a mile of Croke Park unless he is at a cork game (which lets face it, aint gonna happen anytime soon!)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 12/11/2008 11:21:30    139391

Fair enough Liam, you've acknowledged your bias for Earls. I like Earls and he's a great prospect but he's still unproven. all he's played is Canada and a few celtic league games. He's done great in the them and hopefully he'll keep improving!! I'm happy with Kidneys 15 for sat, Id have Reddan instead of O'Leary but at the same time its good to see O'Leary starting. Other than that I'd have picked the same team. Dempsey fully deserves his spot at 15 and I consider a great luxury to still have him and that Kearney and Earls will be reaching their peak when he retires. Hopefully Quinlan will soften up Carter and McCaw by any means necessary and then when he tires, we can send on the beast that is Ferris!!! Its about our only chance of victory!!!

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12378 - 12/11/2008 12:48:25    139498

Do any of youse think Geordan Murphy is being hard done by AGAIN?

Rio Bingo (Tyrone) - Posts: 788 - 12/11/2008 13:09:35    139520

joe calzaghe... what a champion,what a boxer, just an all round decent guy... anyone agree ?????

sons.of.erin (UK) - Posts: 343 - 12/11/2008 14:11:11    139574

Rio, without doubt GM has been hard done by in the past. No doubt but not this time. Its time for fresh faces. Geordan Murphy, Malcom O'Kelly, Peter Stringer, Simon Easterbunny, even Girvan Dempsey. These lads (for me) are the past. Their day has been and gone. Eoin Reddan, Tossy O'Leary, Tommy Bowe, Earls, Fitzgerald, Ferris. These are the future. These are the new generation. Have faith lads. Deccie will Deliver

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 12/11/2008 14:47:22    139604

Do any of youse think Geordan Murphy is being hard done by AGAIN?
Rio Bingo , 12/11/2008 at 13:09

Possibly Rio - but you miss one or two big tackles at full back international level and its isn't forgotten to easily. Great going forward but at test level you gotta nail your man at FB and Geordan hasn't always done that. Andy Reid seems to be becoming the soccer version of Geordan!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/11/2008 14:48:34    139605

Liam cop on man. " I want all our provinces to do well" . Ulster rugby is a situation for Ulster.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 12/11/2008 14:54:14    139611

Sons of Erin - not really. He fights "greats" when they're past their best. He should try fighting them when they're in their prime.

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 12/11/2008 15:06:37    139638

Agreed Liam,

I think some of the talent comming threw now is more than capable of replacing some of them, likes of BOD, rodge, POC have a few years in them yet... if we can get the mis right in the next year or so there a grand slam in this team. There's always been competition in the forwards, great to see so many young talented backs comming threw. Easy to see the all-blacks are giving a bit of respect too practically a full strenght team.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 12/11/2008 15:19:18    139663

Liam cop on man. " I want all our provinces to do well" . Ulster rugby is a situation for Ulster.
daytona11 , 12/11/2008 at 14:54

RMD - you gotta store this one for obvious reasons! My my my my - I've no idea what to say at all at all at all........

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 12/11/2008 15:20:48    139668

Daytona, and with that comment anything you ever say again on the topic of Rugby will be suitably ignored. you just proved yourself a total neandrethal and ignorant eejit.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 12/11/2008 15:28:17    139684

That's ok Liam. It's what we do when you start talking about football!! ah now Jayo your the biggest --- taker on the forum. You can't possibly slate me for that!!

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 12/11/2008 15:36:43    139708