The Non GAA Thread

RMD

Its (BROTHER) BEYOND me, BoY GEORGE how a YOUNG lad like you rather be SOMER(Ville) else. I know normally you wouldn't be caught DEAD OR ALIVE there but I can't enVISAGE how URE not gonna be in HEAVEN 17 at that gig! You'll be LIVING IN A BOX soon enough so have a WILDE time and go KajaGOOGOO. Don't drink too much BUCK'S FIZZ though or you'll be seeing ALTERED IMAGES !

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 05/11/2008 14:55:49    134284

Sure does Chester ........ and the fluffy dice and the Jayo and whoever it was that week sticker on the windscreen!!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 05/11/2008 15:00:10    134289

BIRD BIRD BIRD.... Bird is the word

Southern Dandy (Wicklow) - Posts: 789 - 05/11/2008 15:08:47    134303

Agree a few classic hits came out of the 80s but overall lads and ladies come on or should isay cama cama cama eleon it was cruel !!!!

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 05/11/2008 15:26:01    134325

Breff, u would be wrong, very wrong man! Ferris is grand, thats all. Is there on merit over Wally or Quinny Breff??!
The token should have been Rory Best, never Ferris!!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/11/2008 15:46:42    134351

please god celtic beat or even draw against man yoo tonite,,,,???

sons.of.erin (UK) - Posts: 343 - 05/11/2008 15:58:21    134368

Liamwalkinstown

134351 Breff, u would be wrong, very wrong man! Ferris is grand, thats all. Is there on merit over Wally or Quinny Breff??!
The token should have been Rory Best, never Ferris!!!

Sounds like a touch of the oul munster persecution complex there liam, you wouldnt a done a bit of hurlin for cork in your day by any chance?

Out of curiosity, who do you support in a head to head - munster or leinster?

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 05/11/2008 16:11:59    134392

Thinking of going to see 'Hunger' during the week, anyone seen it yet? worth going to?

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4649 - 05/11/2008 16:12:05    134393

Is this the first thread to go over the 1000 posts mark!
The die hards wont like that haha!
My greatest work ;)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/11/2008 16:22:57    134402

Munster, by a MILE
I have nothing in common with those ladyboys!!!
i know i know.....confuses everyone!!! :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/11/2008 16:28:27    134409

05/11/2008 16:12:05
bad.monkey
County: USA

Thinking of going to see 'Hunger' during the week, anyone seen it yet? worth going to?

From the reviews on the TV and radio it is supposed to be really powerful stuff. Let us know what you make of it.

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 05/11/2008 16:30:56    134414

05/11/2008 16:28:27
Liamwalkinstown

Munster, by a MILE
I have nothing in common with those ladyboys!!!
i know i know.....confuses everyone!!! :)

Is that a bit of band-wagon hopping I see there Liam? And you such an ardent critic of people supporting areas other than their own? Surely not.

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 05/11/2008 16:36:32    134421

Seen hunger last night bad.monkey. Very very good and I would recommend it. Very gory and graphic too :)

EnolaGay (Tyrone) - Posts: 653 - 05/11/2008 16:41:56    134428

God Liam you're getting near the 1,000 post mark...................

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 05/11/2008 17:04:10    134455

lads any of ye ever been to frankfurt.
any ideas what to do there?

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 05/11/2008 17:11:36    134468

Woops you flying from Farranfore ya? Not much to be honest, the city itself is fairly industrial. The surrounding countryside area is touristy for old German couples. Think Killarney in the Summer but replace the Yanks with zee Germans! If you like nature walks and visiting vineyards you'll be in heaven.

If that's not your thing, there surely is an Irish bar somewhere.....

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 05/11/2008 17:18:55    134474

woops - I spent an hour there getting a connecting flight. Excellent airport - lots of shopping and cafes that sell beer. Toilet facilities very clean and best of all - a smoking lounge! A little glass room where 50 people cram into and smoke 6 cigarettes in 3 minutes before boarding a 20 hour flight to Hong Kong. Even your suit could get cancer.

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 05/11/2008 17:20:50    134478

woops

134468 lads any of ye ever been to frankfurt.

its a terrible borin place altogether, like a massive business park. it got levelled durin the war so no real soul to the place at all.
i assume your over there on work? your best bet in the evenin is to find a decent lookin restaurant, have a feed n a few pints.

god help you if your there on holidays

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 05/11/2008 17:23:33    134482

I see the Irish Rugby League team has qualified for the World Cup semi final! What an achievement! What happens here? Is it like when you were a young lad and had a 'world cup' competition with your mates and you pick the name of a country for your team? So all these rugby league lads gather in Australia and all the names of countries go in a hat and then they draw them out - Ok lads you are Ireland - off yis go - and good luck! They give them the green shirts that the IRS team left behind last week and they become 'Ireland'. What if they win? Do we have to give them a civic reception or something? Mad stuff!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 05/11/2008 18:05:44    134528

05/11/2008 17:11:36
woops

lads any of ye ever been to frankfurt.

Is that Frankfurt ... the dynamic and international financial and trade fair city with the most imposing skyline in Germany ... ? You could go and trade fairly. Or be imposed by the skyline. See! Loads of options.

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 05/11/2008 22:00:53    134637