The Non GAA Thread

I make shy hooks for a living. Business is slow.

Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 15/05/2008 17:06:25    19552

I put the magnets on fridge magnets.

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 15/05/2008 17:06:36    19553

Shy hooks sorry sky hooks.

Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 15/05/2008 17:16:49    19562

I'm an apprentice tea-boys, part-time assistant

Con Cavan (Cavan) - Posts: 894 - 15/05/2008 17:21:39    19563

Shy hooks sorry sky hooks.
Clash-of-da-ash , 15/05/2008 at 17:16

i was gonna correct you Clash - but I was too shy!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 15/05/2008 17:23:22    19565

If ye want to talk about non gaa issues find a non gaa website.........

mac11 (Mayo) - Posts: 463 - 15/05/2008 17:23:49    19567

Niamh
County: Derry

Im a student at Jordanstown...currently finished. Doing Quantity Surveying
______________________________________________________________________________________________________

you would be well advised to stick to the quantity surveying and leave gaa forums alone.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 15/05/2008 17:23:56    19568

If ye want to talk about non gaa issues find a non gaa website.........
mac11 , 15/05/2008 at 17:23

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 15/05/2008 17:38:20    19576

Read up for the summer Loyal, so i can go on GAA forums aplenty.

Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 15/05/2008 17:45:57    19585

heard with great sadness today of the death of football great Tommy Burns
there is no doubt that he will join all the other greats in that great borderless pitch in the sky

on the fence (Donegal) - Posts: 731 - 15/05/2008 20:00:14    19632

i do Quantity Surveying at jtown aswell.On placement though!

An Dun (Down) - Posts: 11 - 16/05/2008 09:28:50    19734

utd or chelsea tonight??????
celtic or rangers in scotland?????

comments

regards
off the fence

on the fence (Donegal) - Posts: 731 - 21/05/2008 08:49:43    21554

on the fence-Hope for United tonight and the mighty Celts in Scotland.

dubupnorth (Dublin) - Posts: 1897 - 21/05/2008 09:37:44    21586

I think the SPL is Celtics to lose at this stage - Rangers looked punch drunk at the weekend, and although they recovered well for their midweek game, I feel Celtic will get the required result in Dundee.

CL is not so easy to predict, but here goes...

1-1 FT score, with Ballack scoring first, Tevez equalising. United to score the winner in extra time, with Ronaldo proving he can score against Chelsea as well as everyone else.

Chelsea's injuries/knocks could prove the difference - Cole doubtful and unknown whether Terry and Drogba will finish the game.......

essexile (Mayo) - Posts: 429 - 21/05/2008 09:49:32    21594

united and celtic

united to win 1-0 with ronaldo to score. 28-1

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 21/05/2008 09:54:57    21599

Chelsea to win. Ferguson will probably try and play it tight and cagey because of the stakes. I think that would play right into chelsea's hands. Chelsea to win 1-0 possibly AET....
1st goalscorer. Essien,,,

ball girl (Leitrim) - Posts: 194 - 21/05/2008 10:09:08    21605

A lot of talk recently about bullying in schools etc!
Who do I blame?
In no particular oredr: The law!....Youngsters know they are untouchable. Kids dont fear the Guards anymore because of this!
Reality TV: The more outrageous you are the better. Magazines, especially for girls, forces them to grow up to quickly! For lads its all about appearance too (I would have worn the same clothes for a week only for the mother handed me clean ones, never gave a thought to appearance!). Parents, get the kids out of the house involved in outdoor activities (My God, I can never remember a time when my two knees were never without scabs on them). Parents again....when I got in trouble my mother cut the jaw off me! Now the parents reach for the solicitor in the Yellow Pages!

Thats it!

Snufalufagus.....Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 21/05/2008 10:47:03    21622

Have to agree with you snufalagus,Too much watching tele and not enough outdoor sports.Parents seem to be afraid to give their kids a slap ot the behind nowadays,never done me any harm.kids get away with too much so theyve nothing to fear by doing wrong!!

the seal (Meath) - Posts: 583 - 21/05/2008 10:59:32    21625

if that the odds away to the bookies now

on the fence (Donegal) - Posts: 731 - 21/05/2008 11:06:13    21631

Celtic an Chelsea

Legend92 (Donegal) - Posts: 752 - 21/05/2008 11:25:25    21640