Derry_ledd...brilliant!! updaroyal (Meath) - Posts: 1132 - 05/09/2008 13:41:16 93764 Link 0 |
Just heard there that Brett Favre the quarter back has come out of retirement and is now with the New York Jets. JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 05/09/2008 14:25:06 93823 Link 0 |
I've lost count the amount of times I have gotten those Dunphy quotes but everytime I read them they are as funny as ever - even better if you actually saw it live. Royal_Gunner (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 05/09/2008 15:46:59 93926 Link 0 |
Its the Patriots to lose, should have been good enough to beat New York last year. I'd say its between the Patriots and Indianapolis. Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 05/09/2008 15:53:01 93931 Link 0 |
Liam, City have won a European trophy as well. having beaten Linfield on away goals in the first round, they went all the way in the 1970 Cup Winner's Cup. patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 05/09/2008 16:55:18 94021 Link 0 |
What the hell are yis all going on about rugby and soccer for sure they are not sports but past-times for lads who cant play Gaelic. I dont mind the horseracing though. Backed a few winners last Sat. Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 05/09/2008 18:13:19 94054 Link 0 |
Lovely!!! Three points in the bag and an away fixture scratched off the list!! Bring on Montenegro!!! TheRevolution (Mayo) - Posts: 487 - 06/09/2008 19:52:18 94368 Link 0 |
I was in Westport Sat night and saw Irish rugby player Gerry Flannery there in Matt Molloys. I wonder was he up visiting someone we know? BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 07/09/2008 00:47:38 94419 Link 0 |
Aye Big Sacks - probably handing over 40 corporate tickets for the Minor match ........yawn.... JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 07/09/2008 23:39:32 94684 Link 0 |
Great to see Andy Murray in the US open final. I hate the way the English say British tennis player Andy Murray , they never say Scottish. It was the same way when Darren Clarke was playing well they used to say British golfer intstead of Nothern Irish. Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 08/09/2008 14:42:58 95247 Link 0 |
Ye I will like Any Murray a lot. He is a very honest player, would love to see him beat Federer in the final. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 08/09/2008 14:48:38 95256 Link 0 |
Clash of da ash, I agree with you about the way the British media jump on the success of anyone who's scottish, welsh or northern irish. However i strongly disagree with you saying its great to see Andy Murray win. I CANNOT STAND HIM. The way he pumps his fist everytime the wind blows, his constant roaring and shouting............ I hope Fed teaches him a lesson! Rio Bingo (Tyrone) - Posts: 788 - 08/09/2008 14:51:47 95262 Link 0 |
If he loses he will be called scottish.Thats the way they operate. By the way i hope he is hammered,hes a cocky little ****** burgandy1 (Offaly) - Posts: 213 - 08/09/2008 14:53:07 95264 Link 0 |
Clash-of-the-ash. denzel (None) - Posts: 452 - 08/09/2008 15:02:39 95278 Link 0 |
Can you imagine if you had paid 25 euro to watch Amir Khan on Sky Box Office. You would have got 50 seconds of boxing. Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 08/09/2008 16:25:32 95379 Link 0 |
Any interest in the Irish Greyhound Derby on here? Can't imagine there will be but you never know. Its got to be Slip the Lark for me at this stage but its so wide open, its just too hard to be confident about anything. Will anyone else be in Shelbourne Park next Saturday? Hopefully I will be able to be there. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 08/09/2008 17:34:58 95472 Link 0 |
Is it just me or have the irish public/media fallen out of love with our football team. Everyone is quick to jump on the bandwagon when the team does well but the last few years the attitude towards our team has been appaling. Nothing but negativity and nobody getting behind them. I know the FAI are a shambles etc. but still the lack of interest around last saturday vs georgia disgusted me. It is the biggest event in the world we are trying to qualify for. The same people will be all over this team if we make it to the finals. I thought the team meant alot to this country....after all it got us out of a recession at the start of the 90's so why not at the end of this decade as well. With trapp at the helm we have something to believe in again. If we can bag 3 points tonight (which will be mighty tough) we're in a great position. Lets get the buzz back........ mayonews (Mayo) - Posts: 254 - 10/09/2008 10:48:48 96886 Link 0 |
Mayonews I think the ordinary Irish ppl are still trying to get over the shock that the FAI actually appointed Steve Staunton "THE GAFFER" of the irish team. woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 10/09/2008 11:12:06 96916 Link 0 |
Geogia in a neutral venue didn't tell us a great deal. away to montenegro tonight will though. we will see what this team has to offer and if they can clinch a place for the WC. they are tricky opposition, and a last minute goal from bulgaria just about grabbed them a point against this lot, so clearly a test. what do yous think of our chances tonight? be delighted with a draw to be honest.. seanieGG (Meath) - Posts: 182 - 10/09/2008 12:07:28 96994 Link 0 |
Loyal - heading up to the Laytown Races tomorrow - ye going yourself? As much chance of picking a winner as there is of picking the MotM on the Sunday Game but its great crack! Anyone else ever go? Its a great day out - form out the window - a few bets and a few beers. Let yourself gooooooooooo! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 10/09/2008 13:02:18 97103 Link 0 |