Any tips for the Galway races? Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 29/07/2008 13:51:58 59815 Link 0 |
Yes don't waste your money unless you have "inside information". A joke of festival in terms of racing. Apparantly, the week is great craic but the standard of horses running is very low bar the big races on Wednesday and Thursday. There was some amount of money lost yesterday and I would say there will be equally as much lost tonight. A great week to be a bookie. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 29/07/2008 14:24:02 59891 Link 0 |
ya keep away. its a joke if u want to try and win money there. voiceofreason (Mayo) - Posts: 588 - 29/07/2008 14:50:29 59944 Link 0 |
was there last year myself for ladies day. never seen so many good looking women and helicopters in the one place. nightmare to win a few pound tho. the standard of racing is terrible. bookies clean up altogether. a serious few days of craic tho...was mental drunk for the few days i was down there...and i'd do it all again.the women on ladies day may watch out. howshecuttin (Longford) - Posts: 376 - 29/07/2008 15:09:50 59982 Link 0 |
chainsaw dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 29/07/2008 22:20:38 60449 Link 0 |
any word on the Italy/ireland cricket game, we are on a great run. going thru europe like S**t out of a goose. dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 29/07/2008 22:22:37 60452 Link 0 |
The big race of the week at Galway is on today so I have decided to give my expert opinion on it. O.K. I am going to go for Oslot and the one and only Ruby Walsh in the Galway Plate - I think it is the 3.40. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 30/07/2008 11:05:59 60782 Link 0 |
if ye were not on rare ransom yesterday well i pity you they only time i ever in my life said a horse was a dead cert, im a monkey richer today because of it :) ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 30/07/2008 11:29:25 60825 Link 0 |
Clash-of-da-ash (Galway) - Posts: 927 - 30/07/2008 11:37:39 60841 Link 0 |
G'lad ballboy essexile (Mayo) - Posts: 429 - 30/07/2008 11:40:54 60851 Link 0 |
Can't find the joke thread so - Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 30/07/2008 11:57:53 60894 Link 0 |
Well, I have to say that I even amaze myself sometimes, I really do. Would anyone have the lend of a wheelbarrow to help carry all my winnings from Paddy Power and co. I will be back tomorrow to provide you all with some more free money. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 30/07/2008 16:47:36 61333 Link 0 |
messing taking aside im cleaning up at galway 7 winners so far and it only wednesday never had luck like it in galway in me life my kerry friends from HS got their tips this morning via email, that little terrance trent coup a while back was a great way of getting the ould email, anyways think ill head on the beer for the evening, ive a few bets left and 640 up for the day so far, its a good life!! ball-boy (Mayo) - Posts: 4211 - 30/07/2008 16:57:55 61352 Link 0 |
Anybody got anything to say about Gareth Barry's proposed move to Villa falling through.....fair play to the Villa, they held their ground, but Liverpool have been shabby in this whole episode!!! Barry must be feeling quite unwanted right now, but still a good player!!!! Caff01 (Mayo) - Posts: 124 - 30/07/2008 19:00:12 61468 Link 0 |
I suppose ye are all waiting in anticipation to see who Loyal2TheRoyal tips up today after he gave you all a massive 5/1 winner yesterday. Well, I am glad to say, ye are not going to be disappointed. The big race of the day is The Galway Handicap Hurdle, a great betting race and almost impossible to pick the winner of. However, I spent hours looking over this race and the one I have come up with is the 25/1 outsider Merveillies. I could bore ye all with reasons why I think he will win but I won't, just take it from me that he will win. Ye can all thank me later. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 31/07/2008 10:28:42 61771 Link 0 |
I've got a gripe about paying the TV license anymore, so that guy on the ad calling around to peoples homes wont get an excuse, he''ll get an earfull. Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 31/07/2008 11:10:01 61862 Link 0 |
I have set up a fantasy football league (although i'm sure there will be people who go on about this being a gaelic site wth no place for soccer, well its only a bit of craic and its in the non gaa thread). Dannymc (Down) - Posts: 92 - 31/07/2008 12:27:26 62024 Link 0 |
Lovely made some nice winnings on Indian Pace at 10-1.....What a tip! paddym123 (Meath) - Posts: 367 - 31/07/2008 16:33:50 62428 Link 0 |
I see in the paper today that temperatures in Iceland have been over 10 degrees higher than normal this week. Surely that can't be good for all their frozen food stock! JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 01/08/2008 18:13:25 63612 Link 0 |
Just wondering do any of yis have an eircom email account? They were making changes to it recently and seem to have made a complete pigs ear of it. Its slow and almost inaccessible now - and there was nothing wrong with it before they made the changes! Anyone any similar experiences or obs? JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 05/08/2008 16:53:53 66074 Link 0 |