The Non GAA Thread

A quick note of congratulations to the members of An Garda Siochana, Customs, RNLI and all other involved ......
well done indeed, unfortunately it was only the tip of the iceberg
dhorse , 24/07/2008 at 16:10

I hope these guys don't do car maintenance in clink - diesel in petrol engines - uh oh!

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 24/07/2008 16:30:17    56095

can the mc hale fusion be adapted to become amphibious

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 24/07/2008 17:07:13    56148

Dannymc
County: Down

53619 I would be able to set of a fantasy football league for the premiership this year if there would be much interest????

Count me in Danny. More than likely we'll be out of the championship by the time it starts anyway so i'll need something to keep me occupied with. Post the league number whenever you get it set up. Cheers..

green and gold (Donegal) - Posts: 105 - 24/07/2008 17:27:50    56177

drogheda united winning 1-0 last night against levadia tallinn in estonia.it was there first ever away win in europe.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 24/07/2008 22:15:09    56276

powerfull bit of weather.... just after gettin a cut in there and fed the limos. the oul doll even got the curtains and bed quilts washed and dried... great dryin!!!! tho this angie phillips bithch on bbc never has any good news, gona tune into martin king on tv3 from now on, at least u get a laugh when he tells u the skys are gona open!!!

wise_guy (Tyrone) - Posts: 1584 - 24/07/2008 22:34:23    56287

powerfull bit of weather

forget about all them foreign wimmin weathermen, nuala carey is yer man, she used to clear the pieballs off the lucan road for the AA before she got the weather gig, a topping girl

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 25/07/2008 00:35:49    56362

OLLIE
County: Louth
fair play ollie, i used to be a L O I man but got totally sick of the whole set up, run by shisters and lads with bad thatch, very hard to show committment to any club as the players do a merry go round,is there any local lads playing with ye, one of the best games i saw was drogheda and cork hibs in flower lodge in the 70s, still like pats they have a nice local support.

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 25/07/2008 00:41:07    56368

this is a gaa fourm catch urselves on

no foreign games:

any tips for cheltnham

bruachaille (Tyrone) - Posts: 135 - 25/07/2008 01:34:16    56387

I have set up a fantasy football league (although i'm sure there will be people who go on about this being a gaelic site wth no place for soccer, well its only a bit of craic and its in the non gaa thread).

This link is http://fantasy.premierleague.com once you have logged in and entered your team, click on the 'Leagues' link you can find on the the right of the page. Now enter the code 287037-82369 to join the private league.

Welcome to all!!

Dannymc (Down) - Posts: 92 - 25/07/2008 09:29:10    56439

bruachaille

56387 this is a gaa fourm catch urselves on

no foreign games:

any tips for cheltnham

Did you forget to put on your glasses again bruachaille. i'll remind or the thread you're after posting on.
It's called 'THE NON GAA THREAD'

Fancy that...

green and gold (Donegal) - Posts: 105 - 25/07/2008 09:43:20    56454

d horse was that the game where george best made his debut?drogheda spoilt the party and won the game.no local lads yet that i know off.mostly all dubs in the team.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 25/07/2008 13:41:16    56807

no it was before the sunday guests started coming over, it was jan 74 i reckon, did best play for hibs or celtic, cork that is.

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 25/07/2008 15:31:44    56955

bruachaille

is cheltenham not on the mainland anymore,

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 25/07/2008 15:35:13    56962

Are Liverpool signing Keane or Barry or what?! It's bloody annoying this...

TheRevolution (Mayo) - Posts: 487 - 25/07/2008 15:45:29    56975

Dannymc
County: Down

56439 I have set up a fantasy football league (although i'm sure there will be people who go on about this being a gaelic site wth no place for soccer, well its only a bit of craic and its in the non gaa thread).

This link is http://fantasy.premierleague.com once you have logged in and entered your team, click on the 'Leagues' link you can find on the the right of the page. Now enter the code 287037-82369 to join the private league.

Welcome to all!!

GO AWAY!!!!

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 25/07/2008 16:03:24    57009

TheRevolution

56975 Are Liverpool signing Keane or Barry or what?! It's bloody annoying this...

is that cathy, jimmy or kevin BARRY

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 25/07/2008 19:25:07    57163

heard we were winning the cricket agin norway today, must be good for national morale. the norwegian sport minister has resigned in disgust, she had no idea they had a cricket team

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 25/07/2008 19:30:05    57164

dhorse i think best played with cork hibs.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 25/07/2008 22:13:54    57229

D Horse are you related to the real horse by any chance.

chainsaw (Laois) - Posts: 712 - 25/07/2008 23:51:49    57264

Tom1916 is that the height of your intelligence, to tell someone to go away??!!

Dannymc (Down) - Posts: 92 - 26/07/2008 13:20:30    57371