Hurley league

Cahill whats wrong in portland? Going by ur results youse are doing ok r u not?

bigtomsbreeks (Down) - Posts: 130 - 22/06/2011 10:55:50    962627

Disgraceful treatment of a loyal Galget by not letting him load his thirds team with lads playing senior hurling the day before.

If only those who made the decision showed as much loyalty as this manager Club Ballygalget would start winning things, albeit thirds leagues rather than senior but beggars and choosers spring to mind.

bricktop (Down) - Posts: 2503 - 22/06/2011 11:36:18    962671

LMFAO - u crack me up sometimes bricktop

Long_John (Down) - Posts: 299 - 22/06/2011 12:03:47    962710

Confused.com here!!!; are there two managers one from bgalget and one from pferry who have left?

Strange comment about beggars and 3rds league as i watched bgalget absolutely destroy bcran at last years county final(quite embarrassing to be honest, if anything portaferry have more of a case as i still dont know how they lost that semi) and i was always told bgalget were the best organised club over there both in financial and structural terms or am i wrong?

bigtomsbreeks (Down) - Posts: 130 - 22/06/2011 13:37:24    962844

bricktop maybe was standing behind the wire and couldn't see the action/score board at last years championship. If portaferry got to the final, they would have beat that cran team too.

Long_John (Down) - Posts: 299 - 22/06/2011 15:07:30    962984

wot happened ballycran 3rds on monday nite v castlewellan

Carryduff_Abu (Down) - Posts: 206 - 23/06/2011 11:54:30    963643

Bricktop you would be better off being quite because you dont know what you are on about and Carryduff_Abu what happened to your minors last night?

bricktop01 (Antrim) - Posts: 67 - 23/06/2011 12:50:39    963701

Tell me the true story then my poor imitation friend?

Our thirds got beat. If we'd have known how bad Newry were going to be we'd have attempted to do a 'Portaferry' with our thirds team. My source tells me that after trouncing Ballygalget, their 'thirds' players took off like rockets back into Portaferry where their 'seconds' were playing Warrenpoint in case they needed to bolster their team.

bricktop (Down) - Posts: 2503 - 23/06/2011 13:45:46    963808

Did Carryduff field in Ballyvarley on Monday?

Seannie Og (Down) - Posts: 952 - 23/06/2011 13:46:53    963811

They capitulated in 2nd half Bricktop01 as they do every match and were'nt helped by a ref who seemed scared 2 give anything against ballygalget

ceathru (Down) - Posts: 163 - 23/06/2011 13:50:23    963816

won far and square the thing yous boys dont like is the timber getting put in and thats why the young galget minors pulled through!

bricktop01 (Antrim) - Posts: 67 - 23/06/2011 14:38:31    963914

Didn't see any galget players puttin the stick in lbh here hard lad

ceathru (Down) - Posts: 163 - 23/06/2011 15:05:44    963973

ceathru galget won fair and square, theres no point blamin the ref..carryduff have only themselves to blame

coneill (Down) - Posts: 111 - 23/06/2011 15:08:30    963979

Ceathru the ref done a fair enough job in the minor match yous have to learn that the game lasts 60 minutes not 55 also what was the crack with your footballers coming on the pitch at halftime

jeremiah (Down) - Posts: 322 - 24/06/2011 21:01:23    965399

jeremiah its are pitch so we shall do as we please, any man of matches from carryduff are ballygalget?

bricktop01 (Antrim) - Posts: 67 - 25/06/2011 12:00:03    965556

Is there a bit of friction between the football and hurling camps at Carryduff it seemed to be the case on Wednesday

jeremiah (Down) - Posts: 322 - 25/06/2011 17:49:49    965887

Minor Championship Ballygalget v Bredagh Tuesday nite believe Bredagh tried to change fixture several times was originally to be on July 4th but they would have had players missing.Ballygalget had 3 players missing the other nite but had to play fixture

jeremiah (Down) - Posts: 322 - 25/06/2011 18:51:53    965935

Who will be the big players to watch out for on the bredagh and ballygalget sides?

bricktop01 (Antrim) - Posts: 67 - 27/06/2011 11:35:55    967501

jeremiah
will them 3 players be playing tomorro nite or are you missing them
will be a tight game

Carryduff_Abu (Down) - Posts: 206 - 27/06/2011 11:44:06    967513

Yes jerimiah carryduff is run by footballers and have no time for their useless hurlers..girls football and underage football get priority over all hurlers

coneill (Down) - Posts: 111 - 28/06/2011 11:06:11    968981