As much as Ballygalget had three young fella's playing, who exactly is going to come into the mix to replace them. bricktop (Down) - Posts: 2503 - 06/06/2011 16:12:13 948834 Link 0 |
Declan ennis mouthing again. After ballycran saying they wer guna walk championship last year and the galgets then beating them by 12 i think they would be better closing their mouths. bricktop01 (Antrim) - Posts: 67 - 06/06/2011 17:02:00 948905 Link 0 |
Sure even when Ballycran hadn't won a championship for 10 odd years, we still had to listen to them saying they were the best team in the world. full of hot air. Long_John (Down) - Posts: 299 - 07/06/2011 08:55:27 949257 Link 0 |
grandagrokepoke (Down) - Posts: 347 - 07/06/2011 09:51:49 949290 Link 0 |
Long_John (Down) - Posts: 299 - 07/06/2011 10:50:14 949327 Link 0 |
Results from last night Up The Duff (Down) - Posts: 98 - 07/06/2011 15:28:09 949700 Link 0 |
uptheduff Carryduff_Abu (Down) - Posts: 206 - 07/06/2011 16:03:55 949753 Link 0 |
Castlewellan were up by 12 at ht bi ceathru (Down) - Posts: 163 - 07/06/2011 18:28:39 949899 Link 0 |
13 actually 0-18 0-5 combination of complacency on one side and good hurlen by young doherty conway etc changed it. Even with 5 mins left there was 6 in it then duff got two late goals. Fair play. sliabhnaslat (Down) - Posts: 93 - 07/06/2011 20:06:04 949983 Link 0 |
Castlewellan thew it away but the ref played his part with some very soft frees in the second half. He seemed to feel sorry for Carryduff and was trying to make a game of it. Frank Mitchell (Down) - Posts: 1082 - 08/06/2011 09:21:01 950117 Link 0 |
Suprise,suprise,suprise frank mitchell.blaming it on the ref.Wind your neck in will u ceathru (Down) - Posts: 163 - 08/06/2011 10:55:33 950220 Link 0 |
it seems that castlewellan did throw it away dont no how the ref played any comment lads Carryduff_Abu (Down) - Posts: 206 - 08/06/2011 10:57:16 950224 Link 0 |
welldone an congrats to caryduff hurlers. giggles (Down) - Posts: 8 - 08/06/2011 12:04:55 950323 Link 0 |
Well done indeed to Carryduff, they should be in with a good chance of the junior Championship this year. down12792 (Down) - Posts: 123 - 08/06/2011 14:18:02 950560 Link 0 |
Nice to finally record a win for Duff hurlers on Castlewellans field. Frank may be correct that we will be doing well to stay off bottom spot this year but it has to start somewhere. Suas Sios (None) - Posts: 1558 - 08/06/2011 14:35:33 950583 Link 0 |
haha frank typical of you to try and take away credit from a carryduff victory..yes castlewellan were poor at the end but in no way was the ref biased..he was poor throughout for both teams coneill (Down) - Posts: 111 - 08/06/2011 15:20:59 950661 Link 0 |
duff won fair and square. Town should have put it to bed early second half but didnt and thats it. Hurling was actually open fast and enjoyable to watch. Goals win games. I think both teams are relatively young and will improve. sliabhnaslat (Down) - Posts: 93 - 08/06/2011 19:17:00 950982 Link 0 |
Not sayin 2 much now r u frank bai ceathru (Down) - Posts: 163 - 08/06/2011 20:08:21 951042 Link 0 |
My god, I'm hearing that the chronic Galgets got one over on the high intensity Ports last night. bricktop (Down) - Posts: 2503 - 09/06/2011 11:05:42 951288 Link 0 |
Yes ballygalget won against portaferry last night which was a close encounter, but a late goal from There new boy "Kevin Mc Greevy" sealed the deal. Why do you ask bricktop? all you crans should know as yous wer watching from the sideline :L bricktop01 (Antrim) - Posts: 67 - 09/06/2011 13:27:30 951439 Link 0 |