Dubs
Waterford

Muck
Tyrone
Kildare home
Carlow

ArmaghRoadie (Armagh) - Posts: 7 - 10/04/2009 18:49:35    254363

i really like all the new dublin gear.armagh,offaly and meath are nice aswell.having said that i would wear an england soccer top before i would wear meaths.
would many of you wear your county stuff on a day to day basis or do they just come out in the summer

finglas full ba (None) - Posts: 636 - 10/04/2009 19:01:29    254369

Ok Htaem, now this is just a bit of craic, don't go taking offence or anything... If you see a Meath person on a bike, why shouldn't you swerve to hit him? It's probably your bike. What do you have when 100 Meath people are buried up to their necks in sand? Not enough sand. You are trapped in a room with a lion, a cobra, and a Meath person. You have a gun and two bullets. What should you do? Shoot the Meath person...twice.

an-lu-abu (Louth) - Posts: 118 - 10/04/2009 20:29:42    254461

Always liked the Offaly colours, very patriotic indeed, and Galways maroon jerseys stand out, I guess the orange of Armagh would be my least favourite.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 10/04/2009 21:43:27    254529

Dublin's by far the best for all reasons, then wicklow,wexford,roscommon and longford, the worst would be Donegal,Kerry,Tyrone,Louth and Armagh, they are something like what Lephrecauns would wear on holloween night.

supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 3171 - 10/04/2009 22:23:35    254570

On a personal note, I dislike the new dublin jersey... Fair play to Offaly for dallyin' up their jersey... I like to Laois jersey, the one with more navy blue in it!

cailin (Wexford) - Posts: 143 - 11/04/2009 01:47:13    254671

new meath jersey is actually pretty nice. iv never really liked meath jersey, especially the new one. dublin jersey, ugh no way!!!! reminds me of being in on package holidays,

pati (Meath) - Posts: 80 - 11/04/2009 10:28:58    254705

new roscommon one is nice

offtheshoulder (Monaghan) - Posts: 9 - 11/04/2009 12:22:39    254741

i loved the Waterford jersey before they changed to Yop doesnt look as good now but still a nice jersey outside of my county i like the Offaly jersey.there are other nice ones to cant think of em all off the top of my head.

UptheDeise (Waterford) - Posts: 225 - 11/04/2009 12:41:34    254746

Lilywhite if you dont like the Wexford jersey now you will really really really hate it by the evening of June 15th ie if ye are lucky enough to get by Offaly!!!

lochgarmanabu (Wexford) - Posts: 1022 - 11/04/2009 12:47:56    254751

an-lu-abu

Ok Htaem, now this is just a bit of craic, don't go taking offence or anything...

If you see a Meath person on a bike, why shouldn't you swerve to hit him?
It's probably your bike.

What do you have when 100 Meath people are buried up to their necks in sand?
Not enough sand.

You are trapped in a room with a lion, a cobra, and a Meath person. You have a gun and two bullets. What should you do?
Shoot the Meath person...twice.

Ah now come on an-lu they're age old jokes and they're in Pat Spillanes book aswell. Don't get me wrong now i can't think of any new GAA jokes either, infact it would nearly be worth starting a thread to see some new ones.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 11/04/2009 14:46:37    254810

Hello, CARLOW!!!!
Its Hideous!!!!!!!!!!!!

Like Offley for its patriotic gesture.

Munsterboy (Kerry) - Posts: 11 - 11/04/2009 15:25:59    254830

I had another one in as well, obviously admin deemed it unsavoury.... Well the Friday Jokes thread yoke might cover them? Unless they are specifically for slagging someone in particular!?

an-lu-abu (Louth) - Posts: 118 - 11/04/2009 15:31:43    254832

Down away jersey is nice.
Carlow jersey makes them look like a packet of wine gums.

Fredthered (Donegal) - Posts: 1144 - 11/04/2009 15:44:02    254837

best by far for me has to be kerry away jersey the blue one, its class,surprised no1 mentioned it yet!!!!!!!!and suppose the meath one.

meath4sam (Meath) - Posts: 69 - 11/04/2009 16:11:45    254845

Best: Limerick
Mayo
Down
Derry
Connaught

Worst: Tipperary
Carlow
Anything from Azzurri or Gaelic Gear (Horrible)

S Man (Limerick) - Posts: 229 - 11/04/2009 16:24:39    254850

Really dislike the new Dublin jersey, the old one was really nice though. Love the navy jersey Kerry wore against Donegal at the start of the League.

Skye (Kerry) - Posts: 68 - 11/04/2009 17:15:50    254862

From what I hear Cavan is the best !!!
It is always sold out in every sports shop !!! Meaths new home jersey is very nice aswell.

Bogmanstand (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 11/04/2009 17:26:14    254867

best jersey I have seen was one London girls wore in TG4 Underdogs final over in England saw it on TV,anyone any ideas where I might be able to get hold of one.

arranbanner (Galway) - Posts: 74 - 11/04/2009 17:49:42    254881

The nicest in my opinion are:Roscommon,Galway,Limerick,Kildare(actually love the all-white one),Monaghan and Mayo of course!

AdamG (Mayo) - Posts: 309 - 11/04/2009 18:33:38    254905