fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 11/04/2009 13:24:11    254767

45, at least trains go through Derry...

Niamh (Derry) - Posts: 2397 - 11/04/2009 17:58:24    254888

your welcome by the way, fingals full ba

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 15/04/2009 11:48:29    257549

ha ha,ye thanks a lot derry,have been meaning to post to express my thanks.ah good ol derry,what a team

finglas full ba (None) - Posts: 636 - 15/04/2009 19:28:35    258174

Great county is Derry.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 18/08/2009 00:22:07    395160

Why isn't there a sign on the CoD Airport shop saying "You are now entering Duty Free Derry"?

joemo (Tyrone) - Posts: 37 - 18/08/2009 10:15:28    395304

back to modesty:

among all the other things that is great about derry, we definitely are the most modest people... not in Ireland, but the entire World!! yes very modest. NO.. extremely modest.... ooooo.. don't you just love our modesty

kingpuck71 (Derry) - Posts: 691 - 18/08/2009 13:02:27    395534

I work in Derry. Ballinascreen, or Draperstown as it is also known. The rivalry is fierce at times and the lads are great for the slagging but when It comes down to it they'll all be supporting Tyrone through the rest of the season, and they'll all be in Rue in Omagh for the street party celebrations at the end of September. I love Derry too.

nialldo (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 18/08/2009 13:47:04    395593

I love the county Derry but not to fond of the city :) Cant wait to move out of it

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 18/08/2009 14:54:25    395715

Ach Orlaith, its not all that bad.

To be honest i cant wait to get back to Brian Ogs, my family and friends, and also to the laid back approach to everything, not like Belfast, rushing around and no time for anything due to workin so frickin hard.

Derry_ledd (Derry) - Posts: 2093 - 18/08/2009 15:21:32    395766

Yeah I love playing for Brian Ogs, I was at the senior mens match last week against Sleachtmanus or something like that, It was in Celtic park and the atmosphere from all the younger wains was amazing.

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 18/08/2009 15:30:32    395786

i didnt know ballinascreen and draperstown were the same place...

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 18/08/2009 16:16:47    395889

Celtic park is some place

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 18/08/2009 16:21:36    395896

what about that other undertones CLASSIC "I NEED A MARS BAR" fair play to ye finglas this is some spot up here and its not called the maiden city for nothing. best women in the land. isnt that right niamh, orlaith and doirealltheway>

pig.ignorant (Derry) - Posts: 655 - 18/08/2009 16:39:39    395924

in terms of football within the county if this thread is to be taken seriously derry is ulster kingpins in terms of club football with 11 ulster senior championships which is a tie with armagh who are there due to the success of crossmaglen rangers since 1996 (the greatest club team ever)

pig.ignorant (Derry) - Posts: 655 - 18/08/2009 16:46:02    395933

hokey: it is indeed.

nialldo (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 18/08/2009 16:58:19    395953

the only good thing to come out of derry is nadine coyle...anybody know if she or any of her family played football up there???

Blue.Steel (Longford) - Posts: 138 - 18/08/2009 17:22:30    395981

funny i've passed through draperstown before and never known where ballinascreen is...

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 18/08/2009 17:50:58    396012

18/08/2009 17:22:30
Blue.Steel
County: Longford

the only good thing to come out of derry is nadine coyle...anybody know if she or any of her family played football up there???

No she didn't very few people in Derry have played football, Their lives is dominated with soccer, Very few people know how to play football up here. I play for one of the few football clubs in the city and the girls who play are all from grammar schools, I'm the only from a non grammar. So maybe football is forced into them in grammar schools because for PE all we do is athletics and netball.

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 18/08/2009 19:25:20    396098