The TIPS thread.

anyone see ruby's ride on the Fly there a minute ago.? pure strength in the arms,held it back untill the slightest of gaps opened up. if i had ten grand i would have put it on that horse,but it could have struggled without ruby on board. and katie won for ted in the first!!!

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 28/04/2009 16:47:21    270437

The Fly was just a steering job. If anything, it was a bad ride by Ruby, the way he got stuck in a pocket. It would have cost your average horse the race but the Fly is class.

I'm doing significantly better than Cheltenham so far, had Conor O'Farrell backed on that 16/1 horse. Won as he liked and Big Zeb went so close. I knew he'd make Master Minded work but I never though he would come that close, still I won't complain.

I'll be opposing Cooldine in the next with Rare Bob.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 28/04/2009 18:22:38    270571

Very depressing times. Punchestown has cleaned me out.
Im resisting the temptation to throw £20 on Eto'o to score anytime tonight. 5/4.

Plastic Paddy (Tyrone) - Posts: 664 - 28/04/2009 19:45:17    270632

Oh didnt Master Minded get lucky today. Big Zeb should have won only for the stumble on the last fence.

SantaClaus (Cavan) - Posts: 108 - 28/04/2009 23:55:12    270839

Cavan Slasher

The whole country seems to be on Sweeps Hill today. Are you?

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 29/04/2009 09:53:43    270926

Back on The Road is my nap of the day in the Handicap Chase. 14/1 but off a mark of 122, who is Arthur Moore trying to cod? This lad skates in, in my opinion.

Expect Paul to be coming very very late.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 29/04/2009 09:55:19    270928

back on the road does look good. hope your not napping him just cos of carbury? i need money and tips that come from the heart arent great usually

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 29/04/2009 11:35:32    271019

Have ye all backed Sweeps Hill?

If not, then why not?

Also, where is Slash? I know he's on!

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 29/04/2009 15:24:43    271282

Who are we all on today?

Dunguib, what an absolute superstar! Sweeps Hill quite talented as well so for him to finish second to him is top form.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 30/04/2009 11:18:33    272153

Solstice Knight in the first and whispering hills in the last
Im not sure wheather the ground will suit whispering hills but it will definitly suit the first.
Solstice knight has be withdrawn from a few races recently and now everything should be in place..

conor15 (None) - Posts: 347 - 30/04/2009 11:56:14    272170

Two words for today: Sizing Europe!

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 01/05/2009 12:02:48    273136

Won in the dark in the 5:30 lads!! Defo worth a few bob e/w at 33/1..

Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 01/05/2009 12:34:04    273163

PUNGABI
This horse will win . ........................fill your boots.

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 01/05/2009 14:09:06    273224

Very disappointed that Punjabi got turned over. Saying that it was a brilliant performance on ground clearly not ideal for him.
The horse also appeared to idle at the last as he pricked his ears and was definitely not doing an awful for Barry. I also think Barry thought that he had the race won when he cleared the last in front however Davy Russell got a great run up the inside.
The winner is a mighty good animal and clearly one for the Cheltenham festival next year.
All losses incurred today will in the near future be recouped as Punjabi will win plenty more top class races.

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 01/05/2009 20:41:38    273581

In the Coronation Cup at Epsom, there is the dead eight runners. Eastern Anthem won Dubai's richest turf race, the Sheema Classic on his last start after coming from a mile off the pace. Youmzain has the best form in the race - second in two Arcs - but Eastern Anthem had him well behind in Dubai (ok Youmzain got blocked in his run but that is the story of that horse's life). Yet Youmzain is 5/2 and Eastern Anthem is 12/1? The only concern is that they're now saying he'll need the run, he's trained by the worst shower in all of racing, otherwise you could call him a mortgage job. But still Godolphin will really surpass themselves if they manage to keep this horse out of the first three.

For those of you who can't be bothered reading the above, Eastern Anthem, third race, Epsom, Friday, 12/1, back him!

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 04/06/2009 11:54:47    301589

Cheers loyal,ill stick few coppers on it though ill not be going too mad with them cowboys training him. Frankie on board do ya know?They've had a lot of horses the last few weeks that he hasn't been riding,mightn't be as good as he used to be but still good.

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 04/06/2009 12:39:00    301628

good man loyal2theroyal will stick a few bob on it ! god help us a meath man helping a cavan won wats going on??

MadEddie (Cavan) - Posts: 106 - 04/06/2009 13:51:43    301689

galway +6 11/10
waterford 8/11
tipp -5 4/5
Roscommon +4 11/10

10 euro return over 100

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 19/06/2009 10:13:57    316774

Swap Waterford for Limerick and you'll get back nearly 180. (And you'll actually get it back with this bet :-)

Sisco87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 759 - 19/06/2009 10:30:54    316804

were limerick that good the other day sisco i didn see the game, might just do that

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 19/06/2009 11:07:13    316845