Division Two A minor

Derrytresk beat stewartstown fair and square but stown had nothing to play for so wouldnt look to much into it, although the harps can have no excuses about getting beat.

And Kilishel matter, the score was actually 2-17 til o-4 and stown were no playn down the hill and with a big wind. But the history between that man was he was playing for rock reserves a few years ago and got knocked out by a stown player. Also he shouted at an stown player that game 'annoying wee b#####d' And he came out to play the game again and kilishel said no and walked of the field.

But why is this issue getting brought up? Stown qualified even getting 2 points stolen of them and Kilishel finished rock bottom.

Back to the main point but, no match fixing, derrytresk wanted the win more and made the harps look average to say the least.

harps_boi (Tyrone) - Posts: 58 - 09/06/2009 20:16:54    306649

reply tir.eoghain.in reference to your message get your facts right stewartstown harps gripe is not what happened with the referee and the supporter, the club excepts the supporter was in the wrong and this should not have happened. but a referee using foul and abusive words to a lad of 15 is hardly exceptable i think you would agree. also i dont think you were at this game as your club brackaville were playing the same day and i presume you would have been at the game.

ilbd75 (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 09/06/2009 21:19:31    306699

who am i then? concentrate on the ardboe match? what are u on about lad?

o im sorry derrytresk are leathal? is that better ;)

tyronefan22 (Tyrone) - Posts: 183 - 09/06/2009 22:11:38    306757

Na...we dont want ur praise lad...wer dort sure...yous beat us sure...but at the end of the day...whos qualified...O dont worry lad...ino from several reliable sources who u are...and refering to the arboe match i ment ud neda start concentrating on it if yous want to qualify...but then again yous will probably get beat and blame the ref and say yous missed so many shots...blah blah blah...

dahill08 (Tyrone) - Posts: 58 - 09/06/2009 22:37:08    306800

whos your reliable sources?
why do you keep going on about ardboe im sure half the lads dont even care about the match

tyronefan22 (Tyrone) - Posts: 183 - 09/06/2009 23:08:53    306846

Fixtures are out.
Tie of the round Donagmore v's Green Castle

theeHobler (Armagh) - Posts: 46 - 10/06/2009 11:17:55    307086

In reply to Harps boi- the ref in question hasnt played a full season in reserve football in over 7 years due to a serious knee injury and i doubt that he shouted that at a 15yr old never mind at anyone ( if he did then i would not defend him at all but i was near that incident and he def did not) when all the verbal diarrhoea was coming from behind your dugout from your yearly wingnut. May i ask what action did your club take against this person who has a worse record than ricey ever could have? I wud say that s'town done their best to paint a bad picture of the ref by making a false accusation to soften the penalty towards them, and this isnt the 1st time they have done it in the last yr, like the Tatts res match, that was played the day after they meet in a res c/ship game that was refereed by this ref and guess what . There was no complaints about him then!!!!!! Yes he was going to play the game after being talked around by 3 s'town individuals who i can name, but there was on pressure put on him to do this by these people but the crime had been committed by s'towns yearly wingnut and that is why the game was abandoned not that killeshil wouldnt play on. ilbd75 - were you at the brackaville game? was there any hassle between the ref and s'town that day? were the s'town lads enjoying a joke with this same ref that sunday morning at 10am ish? was your yearly wingnut at this game? no he wasnt ,there lies the problem. He caused the whole scene that day in s'town and i suppose you are going to defend him !!!! what action, from your club , would you propose should happen to your yearly wingnut or any other wingnut that happens to be as stupid as he was, even from my own club.

tir.eoghain (Tyrone) - Posts: 6 - 10/06/2009 13:29:14    307247

TIT.EOGHAIN

Are you sure your not the man in question!!! You seem to know an awful lot about him - even knowing that he refereed a reserve game between S'Town and the Tatts. I bet that most of the players on both teams could not even remember who refereed the game.

Brock_Lesnar (Tyrone) - Posts: 95 - 10/06/2009 15:57:36    307415

Old S'town get a while touch on this thing.
To be fair their a right good team and should be seen as a threat in my eyes.

Two_Left_Feet (Tyrone) - Posts: 130 - 10/06/2009 17:54:12    307567

re tir eoghain i was at the brackeville game but you are missing the point. the point is the referee used foul and abusive language at the start of the second half to a 15 year old which had nothing to do with what you are talking about, and if you did not hear what was said you must have been the only one in the ground or as i suspect you were not even there P.S is this referee your friend or do you not get out that often

ilbd75 (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 10/06/2009 19:42:49    307648

LESNAR - did you not read my post.could you not address any issues that i mentioned on it rather than avoid them!!! I happen to know the ref in question quite well had spoke to him after the disgracefully behaviour of a wingnut or more approciate should be a mindless thug at the s,town game. And before i make any statements i always like to get my facts sorted. Maybe a few other people should do the same!!!!!! ildb75 - the incident you are referring to happened at the changing room end of your pitch and it was your corner forward that you are referring to. Just so you know that i was indeed there.And the phrase that you state this ref said definitely did not come from the ref as he told you player to quite strongly SHUT UP as he was being verbally abusive towards him as the killeshil corner back , who was being roasted i may say, was begining to niggle at your player, which the ref dealt with and then your managers swapped him to the opposite corner. Is this enough to pove that i was there and was actually at this corner of the pitch.. Now you didnt answer any of my questions to what your club done with this guy or what they should , or any other club for that matter , have done or are you avoiding the issue as you know that in this instance that s,town are infact wrong or are you going to defend a disgrace action by someone, who has had more suspensions than a suspended ceiling, who we dont need in our game.Should we not be trying as a club to rid our game of these diseases to our clubs and game. Why not get a few Killeshil views on the matter and see were they stand

tir.eoghain (Tyrone) - Posts: 6 - 11/06/2009 09:06:16    307928

Y would any1 think it is match fixing because dtresk beat stown?? i have said it all along and now i hope ppl will believe me that dtresk and dmore were the best 2 teams in 2A. this result was no surprise to me as well as a lot of people im sure. league draws are very interesting. standout game is def dmore and gcastle. 2 best teams in the division playin in q final. u'd have to say the winner of this will prob win the hole thing. i hope im wrong but these teams wil prob be in the final of the cship. hope we can perform against gcastle to avoid it... cant see dmore slipping up. rest of the league q finals wil be v close. ne opinions??

rocklegend (Tyrone) - Posts: 25 - 11/06/2009 14:58:03    308344

tir eoghain as you are so friendly with the referee in question were you called at county board meeting to defend your friend or were you too busy with your post run?

ilbd75 (Tyrone) - Posts: 26 - 11/06/2009 22:37:35    308896

tir.eoghain this all happened three months ago. killesshil got the points. y u making such a song and dance about it now??? both clubs have moved on, im sure the ref has moved on so wil u forget about it. By the way, u claim in a post that stown made up the story about abusive language towards a 15 yr old??? I suppose derrytresk made up the same lies about what he said---- Look again i dont defend our supporter... but three incidents in a few months with the same referee, i wouldnt say hes the saint that ur making him out to be... or making yourself out to be KC!!! good on ye

Harps_mad (Tyrone) - Posts: 9 - 12/06/2009 23:51:11    310055

right lads lets not cry over it. the leagues have finished- eight teams have progressed to the quarter finals and nobody has died. any views on these quarter finals? At least we know one of the biggies will be gone in either donaghmore or greencastle.

passerby (Tyrone) - Posts: 724 - 13/06/2009 12:29:16    310201

think it will be greencastle, harps,pomeroy, an ardboe in the last 4?any views

olehoop (Tyrone) - Posts: 13 - 14/06/2009 23:47:15    311272

Catch a grip,we are goin to wal;k the league and c'ship..trainning is going well and every1 is on a high...things couldnt b goin beter 4 us and wat not to look fwd to than facing the 2 teams that think they r brill....we will show them!!up the pats!!pats 4 the double!!!!!!!!

ChezzyNob (Tyrone) - Posts: 42 - 15/06/2009 11:13:10    311495

pats are over rated.. weve got lucky so far against poor teams..

we'll soon see wat wer made of when we actually play a decent team

greencastle for double

dmore91 (Tyrone) - Posts: 125 - 15/06/2009 14:49:50    311906

i dont think ardboe will beat rock but greencastle will win the double

an_baile_nua (Tyrone) - Posts: 224 - 15/06/2009 15:43:39    312048

an baile nua i suppose you have reason to doubt ardboe because of their dismal display in the championship but they just had an abdolute nightmare in that game nothing went right for them at all. they'll have mcguigan and a few others back and rock arent great depending on where its at i see ardboe sneaking it

passerby (Tyrone) - Posts: 724 - 15/06/2009 19:26:06    312464