Oh right! I see what you mean! Good point houserules. Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 29/05/2009 23:08:34 297761 Link 0 |
All naomh ultan ones ever bum about is this great up and coming team but what about the here and now, what have yous got???? Lifford_Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 30/05/2009 11:03:30 297855 Link 0 |
Cop on Lifford_Abu! Such a load of nonsense! What respect do we deserve? How can we be favourites for the title with the season not even half over yet? We still haven't played Moville, Downings, Convoy or Milford yet - 4 of the top 5 teams! A little bit of realism would be appreciated. When we're top of the table after the last game of the season, then we'll have plenty to brag about but not until then! Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 30/05/2009 16:15:23 297979 Link 0 |
glad to div4 so tight this year, good few teams mid table wel able to chalange for promotion. dont think lifford is going to get it as easy as they think, they are a good team but will be interesting to see how they fair out against dowings and moville. i would predict downings to get straight back up. eunans have a average enough team but fair out ok when they pull in their better players from higher div's......nice option to have. id say they finding div4 football harder than they thought. akita (Donegal) - Posts: 15 - 31/05/2009 00:23:09 298127 Link 0 |
Great to see Div 4 players still have time on there hands any way!!!!!!! JohnGrace1989 (Donegal) - Posts: 472 - 31/05/2009 09:49:25 298161 Link 0 |
Hopefully now use will get the respect use deserve Lifford Abu. Oh no thats right use got beat by the first good team use have come up against. Ah well, it was nice to dream. Player24 (Donegal) - Posts: 40 - 31/05/2009 15:05:56 298287 Link 0 |
Red Hughs beat AGAIN. This time at home by Newton. Dire result. I hear McDaid was back. They must be struggling for players as the interest is gone. vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 31/05/2009 19:38:26 298409 Link 0 |
im not susprised by newtown beating red hughs, i was nearly expecting it. they came very close to convoy in championship and before that only got beat by moville by a few points. they are a team to keep an eye on i recon, not the whiping boys anymore..........got an exclent manager in stephen friel. akita (Donegal) - Posts: 15 - 01/06/2009 19:39:27 298954 Link 0 |
Fair play to Newton.. nice to see a small club doing well. Bomber. (Donegal) - Posts: 72 - 01/06/2009 22:28:59 299098 Link 0 |
Great to see a club like Newton winning games. Can only be good for the club as a whole. houserules (Donegal) - Posts: 165 - 02/06/2009 00:02:58 299209 Link 0 |
Anyone know why the Moville v Muff game was not played last week, was fixed for Saturday. Harry92 (Donegal) - Posts: 29 - 05/06/2009 13:26:52 302641 Link 0 |
Because they played two weeks before and had yet to meet other teams before the reverse round of fixtures. Muff and the referee appeared as the county board forgot to notify them. Player24 (Donegal) - Posts: 40 - 05/06/2009 16:23:59 302806 Link 0 |
Naomh Colmcille Newton v Naomh Padraig Lifford this w/end? Reiteoir (Donegal) - Posts: 20 - 05/06/2009 17:13:11 302853 Link 0 |
Reiteoir are u for real?? convoy are not good neather redhughs. Lifforrd should and will walk this. giver.in.long (Donegal) - Posts: 24 - 05/06/2009 17:40:22 302882 Link 0 |
giver.in.long: i know Lifford will win this, but, "in my opinion" lifford will only win by the slightest, maybe a point or 2. Reiteoir (Donegal) - Posts: 20 - 05/06/2009 18:10:37 302915 Link 0 |
That was a mistake!!! But i only sayin i believe lifford will have more in the tank than a 1 or 2 point win. I seen newton play an they have no scoring forwards. they have good mid field, that young wing half back is good at carrying ball nothing else, an a nippy corner forward thats it, poor side but have to give it to them they certainly improved alot. giver.in.long (Donegal) - Posts: 24 - 05/06/2009 18:36:33 302938 Link 0 |
no bother giver.in.long, its GREAT to see a Junior club like Naomh Padraig Lifford, getting on so well this year in the League. Reiteoir (Donegal) - Posts: 20 - 05/06/2009 20:31:01 303021 Link 0 |
Ah, there'll be an upset in Div. 4 this weekend, I feel anyway. Member007 (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 05/06/2009 22:17:46 303098 Link 0 |
Them owl currys are no good caddy u should have washed it down with a double vodka caddy. Bull calf is upset caddy Bullcalf. (Donegal) - Posts: 62 - 05/06/2009 22:33:28 303115 Link 0 |
Player24 Slick (Donegal) - Posts: 6 - 08/06/2009 22:01:05 305501 Link 0 |