this is rich coming from Letterkenny Gaels...haha..last year they played the senior team or at least 8/9 in alot of reserve games... captain_morgan (Donegal) - Posts: 42 - 29/04/2009 21:50:22 271720 Link 0 |
Whats your point Captain Morgan??..... Don't think anyone is begrudging Eunans playing individuals in both games, unfortunately it has to be done some weekends, and if this helps managers field a team ( and therefore assist club members getting a game at weekends ), then so be it. This early in the season, then clubs can afford to do this, however, after first few rounds of championship then it might be a different story, as more and more players are used in senior games... this is where clubs struggling to field will have difficulties. Bigjan (Donegal) - Posts: 76 - 30/04/2009 00:11:31 271949 Link 0 |
captain_morgan as a red hughs man i don't think you have the right to pass judgement on any other team vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 30/04/2009 10:29:43 272097 Link 0 |
That's rich coming from you vice99. Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 30/04/2009 12:30:44 272212 Link 0 |
well my point is that Gaels, fair play to them playin 2 games but this happened on days too when seniors and reserves played on different days... I think that its unfair to say Eunans had unfair advantage when Gaels do this alot. I think with a town and population the size of LK they should be able to field 2 teams no bother. Glenfin, a rural club field 3. People in glass houses should'nt throw stones. captain_morgan (Donegal) - Posts: 42 - 30/04/2009 15:31:37 272467 Link 0 |
Captain Morgan:- Was only on rare occassions last year when gaels seniors and reserves played on different days. More often than not they were forced to play numerous players in both games on same day. On the rare occassions that seniors played on different days they had the luxury of picking a few more players, but nothing compared to the squads available to Eunans. Don't think anyone believes that Eunans had an UNFAIR advantage, but they definately have an advantage in experienced players available compared to the gaels. Eunans have a more experienced squad, with many players playing or having played senior ( or senior reserve ) football recently ( or still playing )... which definately showed last weekend. Bigjan (Donegal) - Posts: 76 - 30/04/2009 17:32:30 272609 Link 0 |
Haha VICE99 your good craic hi, should you not be concentrating on trying to keep Robert Emmets from being relegated instead of picking handlins in div4 page?? there is a thread for diviosion 3 there ye know as well.. allstar4 (Donegal) - Posts: 558 - 30/04/2009 17:46:45 272627 Link 0 |
Fair play to any man who plays two games in one day. If them fellas are willing to put themselves through it then why should anyone else comment. Also i think you overestimate the strength of eunans panels as they had three boys playing two games last weekend and some of them played reserve again on sunday. 3 games in less than 24 hours. turnandshoot (Donegal) - Posts: 446 - 30/04/2009 18:00:55 272644 Link 0 |
there is a thing called the first 12 in players being eligible to play reserve... I don't know if Eunans or Gaels abide by this.. was there controversy in the Junior B final last year with Eunans pulling some new faces out of the hat for the final. Gaels have improved but should be alot better I think... captain_morgan (Donegal) - Posts: 42 - 30/04/2009 21:14:52 272792 Link 0 |
Pumaking is that a hint of jealousy....its hard finding excuses,especially when yous still havent won a game yet?? TheBuilder (Donegal) - Posts: 6 - 30/04/2009 22:49:37 272885 Link 0 |
Any news on St Eunans junior A championship team V N.Ultan this weekend,heard that B.D.V and R.KAV and maybe J.HARAN wont be pumaking (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 01/05/2009 07:00:34 272989 Link 0 |
Im not one usually to bum about my own club, but Lifford could be a suprise contender for a league & championship double. Have destroyed two of the so called favourites at the strat of the year in red hughs and muff. Dont have a bad championship draw either Lifford_Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 01/05/2009 19:35:04 273559 Link 0 |
Yes you said it Lifford Gael - so called favourities. Anybody with half a brain would have known these two teams will finish no where near the top. Red Hughs are a poor side and Muff are an average team who are lost without Diver. They'd be a much stronger side with him. Liffords season will peter out. Moville and Milford are the serious teams in this division. vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 01/05/2009 19:55:00 273568 Link 0 |
Vice99 - Anyone with half a brain would look twice before attributing comments to me that were made by somebody else. Get your facts right first like a good wee man. Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 01/05/2009 20:08:26 273572 Link 0 |
Congrats to Lifford. Top of the League and in the semi-final of the championship. Heard you played well again tonite. Its looking good for 2009 Dewingback (Donegal) - Posts: 28 - 02/05/2009 23:24:07 274049 Link 0 |
RE Builder: u do not have a clue wot u r on bout jamie d is tranferin nower, overthebar (Donegal) - Posts: 29 - 05/05/2009 13:57:23 275185 Link 0 |
I agree..them and downings lookin good for promotion! Bomber. (Donegal) - Posts: 72 - 05/05/2009 15:58:22 275327 Link 0 |
what happened the mighty milford yesterday in the gaeltacht ? anfearmor (Donegal) - Posts: 188 - 05/05/2009 17:03:22 275399 Link 0 |
there can be no arguements about yesterday, well beaten by the better team on the day!! Milford just didnt turn up AT ALL and 25 points to 4 mite of been a fairer reflection on the game!! mBnG Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 187 - 05/05/2009 17:12:51 275406 Link 0 |
Re Overthebar dont be so sure about Jamie D not leaving da Gaels no smoke without fire. Im sure Glen would av no prob taken him. dglman (Donegal) - Posts: 17 - 05/05/2009 22:11:12 275674 Link 0 |