Division 4 2009

The concern would not be with TV rights, it would be the child protection element. I am sure there were some players on Sunday under the age of 18.

Anyway it is irrelevant, wouldn just want the county board to look into it now!

Some interesting results on Sunday, great to see good performances from Letterkenny Gaels and Naomh Colmcille, spices the league up and will help get rid of th perception the Division '4' is rubbish. People from many big clubs when dissing these clubs do not realise that they put in as much effort and training as them. So a bit of respect would be appreciated.

BJF (Donegal) - Posts: 93 - 25/03/2009 19:26:10    239535

Division "4" ( or division 3 from last year ) has changed dramatically over the years. Although many critics will remain adament that divsion "4" is still a load of Sh!t£, it is clear to see that the standard of football is improving year in year out. Many clubs who are demoted from division above get a nasty shock they play in this division. And this could be the same this year...Of course the likes of Milford, Moville, & Downings are favourites for promotion with many, but one or two upsets will be on the cards!, ...and i can see one of the "big Guns " faltering.....

Bigjan (Donegal) - Posts: 76 - 25/03/2009 22:24:47    239664

well said bigjan thats true

mountainfoxdel (Donegal) - Posts: 25 - 25/03/2009 22:32:13    239669

ya its brillant to see newtown and the gaels competing in the first game. Newtown have entered a reserve team for the first time in many yrs,

shocked to c them hanging in there with the convey reserves!! only 4 points difference, same as the senoir game.

both teams need to keep the back line tight and stick at it....... the most perdictable leauge in Donegal could b in for an intersting season if newtown and gaels raise there game.

JOE mc SOFTEE (Donegal) - Posts: 21 - 26/03/2009 16:10:31    240296

Milford for promotion this year! Lads all training hard and Curley, Hagan and Bradley will rip teams apart.

Tough game against Muff last week, but a good point taken from the game.

Moville, Downings and Lifford will be challengers but Milford will be in Division Three this year.

ballboy101 (Donegal) - Posts: 231 - 27/03/2009 19:37:44    241676

Don't think anybody can be ruled out of Div4 race at this early stage, would fancy Naomh Padraig Lifford to build on their good start, good to see the new management at LK G
gaels get off to a decent start, just shows what a bit of organisation can do.

tonytoo (Donegal) - Posts: 17 - 28/03/2009 16:29:50    242169

Was this talk of St.eunans 3rd team challenging for promotion exactly that? I see n.colmcille beat them today. N.colmcille cant have improved that much!

Hoozler (Donegal) - Posts: 36 - 29/03/2009 17:10:49    242593

Your dead right there Hoozler sir..... they havent a chance of goin up now.... sure their right down there at the bottom of the league alongside another no hoper for promotion - RED HUGHS

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 29/03/2009 20:14:34    242753

eunans are a 3rd team how would they be expected to push for promotion altho letterkenny is a big place.. i noticed vice99 comments from before about redhughs finishing bottom, well im neither redhugh or lifford but i know both teams are poor and there is only one game played and i would still expect redhughs to to be fighting for promotion along with milford, muff, downings. .

mountainfoxdel (Donegal) - Posts: 25 - 29/03/2009 21:55:19    242824

Dose anybody know the eunans team that were beat by newtown?

DL09 (Donegal) - Posts: 6 - 30/03/2009 10:23:39    243053

great to see Netwon win aftert having 3 good minor teams in a row there, they will push on.

what sort of side had eunans out, with harans wedding on saturday could of been a factor considering the old garud are all playing for the 3rd team??

Fair play to N Colmcille

mBnG Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 187 - 30/03/2009 11:26:48    243137

Going by the Newton website Crampsie and Blake (in goals) were playing. Didnt recognise any of the others. Fair play to them is right. A reserve team is vital if they are to progress even if it only means extra numbers at training.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 30/03/2009 11:56:12    243174

Seen the photos on newtown website, Thats a strong eunans team, A few of last years senior reserves were playing, fair play to newtown.

DL09 (Donegal) - Posts: 6 - 30/03/2009 12:30:33    243260

Well Vice99, you appear to be very high and mighty after your ONE victory. Thats a very confident assumption you have made about Red Hughs winning nothing this year, but a bit disrespectful. You seem to have an issue with the Killygordon club as your sniping at them is constant. Do you post on any other topics on this site or just where you can have a dig at Red Hughs?

Rumour has it around lifford that yous are going to win the league. There are roughly 18 games in a season.

Hoozler (Donegal) - Posts: 36 - 30/03/2009 14:26:50    243410

No just think they should get a sense of reality thats all.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 30/03/2009 14:50:03    243453

Like alot of his Emmets counterparts VICE99 always has alot to say.

My advice is to ignore him anyway and also not to be righting pure tripe on this site..

let the football do the talking. Even Vice99 would probably agree there?

Norman (Donegal) - Posts: 382 - 30/03/2009 15:36:45    243538

did anyone see the eunan's newtown game ? heard newtown fielded a very young team and eunan's had lad's army out.
lifford would have been keeping a close eye on this one since its there next two games, eunan's at home and newtown away? any perdictions ?? id say lifford mite sweep up both games!!

JOE mc SOFTEE (Donegal) - Posts: 21 - 30/03/2009 15:39:24    243544

Your right Norma. Football will do the talking and at the end of the season you will see I am right just like I was last year.

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 30/03/2009 18:06:11    243804

N Colmcille looking great this year...good to see it,some great footballers out there Example Brendan devenney!!

pumaking (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 31/03/2009 08:50:58    244184

Good result by Newton at weekend. Definately an improved side this season. Did hear that Eunans were struggling to field a decent team though, possibly due to Haran getting married at weekend ( but looking at photos on Newtons website, Eunans team contained some decent players, so still a good result for Newton). Good to see newton and Eunans fielding teams in the reserve league aswell. Should be an interesting season...

Bigjan (Donegal) - Posts: 76 - 31/03/2009 12:28:35    244337