Division 4 2009

I know all the ties havent been finished yet but does anyone know when will the draw for the championship be made?

The league and championship is shaping up nicely for exciting finishes

Top_Dog (Donegal) - Posts: 73 - 26/07/2009 23:29:47    363297

Some scoring bt the milford FF line. 4-11 out of 4-13.

Rf (Donegal) - Posts: 291 - 27/07/2009 01:41:22    363435

what happened 2 naomh ultan yesterday???

na dunaibh 2.10 v's 1.5 naomh ultan...

anfearmor (Donegal) - Posts: 188 - 27/07/2009 10:27:38    363592

Anyone know who lifford got in jnr A c/ship semis ? is draw made yet lifford for the double.

inishman (Donegal) - Posts: 137 - 27/07/2009 11:20:01    363680

Any truth in the rumour that Lifford manager resigned after game yesterday cos players weren't happy with him?
Just heard this from 3rd party so it might be just rubbish.

tonytoo (Donegal) - Posts: 17 - 27/07/2009 12:55:23    363928

anfearmor

They go beat!! Can you not figure that out from the score without asking on here.!

rettun (Donegal) - Posts: 49 - 27/07/2009 13:30:15    364013

i got that alrite rettun but u were telling us last week how the mighty noamh ultan were going 2 take it 2 a 3rd game i was just wondering where it all went wrong???

maybe ur young stars r'nt as good as u thought...

anfearmor (Donegal) - Posts: 188 - 27/07/2009 14:04:50    364109

neva mind boys on about n.ultan/downings... wot about the big score milford got y/day away 2 muff. the double is on....

greek (Donegal) - Posts: 17 - 27/07/2009 15:27:12    364332

anfearmor

Maybe they are not a good as we think. Time will tell. Mind you on Downings performance I would be too hopeful on landing a junior championship!!!

rettun (Donegal) - Posts: 49 - 27/07/2009 16:00:02    364397

lifford boys r very quite n dis yoke 2dai!! fair play 2 gaels taking them 2 a third game, impessive score line!!

overthebar (Donegal) - Posts: 29 - 27/07/2009 16:28:53    364478

Pure rubbish, Melaugh will be there the next day. I stand by my comments, dont get too big headed gaels, Lorny & the boys will be back the next day.

Lifford_Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 30 - 27/07/2009 18:13:52    364728

Championship never fails to spring a surprise...or two. lifford gettin crushed by gaels and indeed muff getting crushed by milford. ok so that leaves Moville, Milford, Downings and Lifford/Gaels. anyone know when the draw is on for the semi final???

gaalad (Donegal) - Posts: 27 - 27/07/2009 18:57:58    364816

Lifford favourites for the double after hammering by gaels

the_mug (Donegal) - Posts: 17 - 27/07/2009 19:18:55    364844

Great result by the gaels at the weekend, well deserved after all the slagging they have been getting over last few seasons. Will be interesting to see what happens in the play-off. Does this result show that Lifford are over reliant on Crossan????.. Has Lifford-Abu's comments come back to haunt him?

Bigjan (Donegal) - Posts: 76 - 27/07/2009 23:58:15    365452

Big result for gaels at Wend v lifford word has it first time full 15 first teamers out in two seasons mind you hear no moore next day.?

inishman (Donegal) - Posts: 137 - 28/07/2009 12:30:19    365904

I dont think that they win was down to first teamers more to the fact they were playing a bad team...

vice99 (Donegal) - Posts: 1054 - 28/07/2009 12:39:09    365926

Downings are walking the league and will won championship easy as well.with talent like Michael Mc Bride and David Baxter on the team who's going to stop them?

peleo9 (Donegal) - Posts: 1 - 28/07/2009 17:19:27    366653

let me set some of the comments straight about some of the comments posted on here about lifford v gales as a member of the lifford club the result was a massive shock but the performance of the lifford players was even more shocking hats of to gales they came 2 town knowing nothing less of a victory was needed and by god thats wat they got now half the lifford team were away all weekend at a stag and only travelled back sunday morning most only landing in town an hour before throw in weather that had anything 2 do with it only time will tell.As for the comment bout moore not being available the next day unless he picked up an injury in training he got sent off for 2 yellow cards so should b ok the next day out as for the play off i have no dout lifford will win the game.Now the comment about the lifford manager walking or leaving whatever way it was put is pure rubbish if managers were to leave when not happy with players we would have new managers every week as for the other comment about lifford depending 2 much on lorny crossan i think is wrong as i personally dont think he is playing as good this year as previous years an even if they did is no shame for a junior club in division 4 just look at the all ireland champs tyrone peter canavan carried them for years then brian dooher took over now sean cavanagh is the man then you have derry needing paddy bradley wexford and matty forde ect ect my last comment is for lifford abu and lifford gael your comments on this site have been unreal and if you are members of the lifford club then catch yourself on all you are doing is hyping teams up to beat us with lifford abu being the worst but worst of all are the people who actually reply to the comments.

theumpire (Donegal) - Posts: 84 - 28/07/2009 19:38:28    366975

Nobody cares about division 4 football......

lets talk about a) donegal senior football team or b)division 1 or 2 league or c) the senior football championship.

division 4 football is brutal standard and worse than a lot of reserve teams in division 1 or 2

as for wanting people's predictions on this..don't make me laugh

fullforward (Donegal) - Posts: 14 - 28/07/2009 22:22:55    367269

the umpire: Get off your high horses. Since when did you become a spokesperson for the Lifford Club? If you ever read my posts on here, I never comment on the lifford club and actually had a go at posters from the Lifford club a while back telling them to catch themselves on talking about doubles etc for the very reason you just mentioned - hyping the other teams up. And you should take a good look at why lads who were away at a stag all weekend and arrived an hour before Sundays game.It might be more of an immediate concern.

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 28/07/2009 22:36:47    367312