Ciarrai Abu County: Overseas Posts: 390
226907 Lads may i just point out the abuse Kerry fans recieve for there poor support throughout the year. Tyrone were at home last night and the place was as good as empty! The term "Fair Weather" supporters comes to mind !
Given that Kerry are playing away to Derry today, I can only assume that you have brought your laptop with you or have found an internet cafe in Bellaghy to post this message!!!!
The crowd was reasonable at around 5000, given that there were only probably around a couple of hundred Galway fans, the match was televised and it was a bad night. I don't think that the Saturday night experiment is working, would definitely have been a much larger crowd if it had been played on a Sunday. Unfortunately everyone has their fair weather supporters. Having made the trip to Kerry on a couple of occasions I cannot really blame too many Kerry fans for not travelling in huge numbers, the roads are not great!!!
MB1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 360 - 08/03/2009 14:22:58
MB1 you may be stuck in the stone age my old boy, but its called a blackberry! Oh i think you need to keep taking those maths lessons, cos boyo in no way, shape or form was there 5000 at the match last night lol
Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 08/03/2009 16:33:24
Ciarrai Abu County: Overseas Posts: 391
227007 MB1 you may be stuck in the stone age my old boy, but its called a blackberry! Oh i think you need to keep taking those maths lessons, cos boyo in no way, shape or form was there 5000 at the match last night lol
Fair play Ciarrai Abu if you were up in Derry, it's quite a trek from Kerry, I have my suspicions though. You must have been back on your blackberry pretty sharp after the match again!!!!!!
As far as I am aware the attendance was around 4500, given that children get in free I would say you are hitting pretty close to the 5000. The terraces were pretty empty but the stand certainly wasn't.
MB1 (Tyrone) - Posts: 360 - 08/03/2009 19:34:00
Wonder how many kerry boys in derry today carrai abu .But on support issue i brought this up before.
Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 08/03/2009 19:39:58
08/03/2009 16:33:24 Ciarrai Abu County: Overseas Posts: 391
227007 MB1 you may be stuck in the stone age my old boy, but its called a blackberry! Oh i think you need to keep taking those maths lessons, cos boyo in no way, shape or form was there 5000 at the match last night lol __
Someone obviously doesn't mind their roaming charges. And you must have a lift because the cops up here frown upon people using their phones or driving. Not as 'liberal' as na gardaí you see. Or you must have nobody to talk to because God knows going on to HS using a Blackberry would be the last thing I would do after a game if I were hundreds of miles from home. Odd thing to do!
padraic32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 140 - 08/03/2009 19:45:42
Mickey hartes comments are stoking the fire.
olivers (Tyrone) - Posts: 283 - 08/03/2009 19:48:42
olivers County: Tyrone Posts: 258
I know some dubs like you do not like harte is it because we wiped he and tyrone wiped the floor with yous last year.
Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 08/03/2009 20:07:05
Dellboypolecat County: Tyrone Posts: 2927
227273 olivers County: Tyrone Posts: 258
I know some dubs like you do not like harte is it because we wiped he and tyrone wiped the floor with yous last year.
That's what I love about Tyrone. Gracious and modest in victory, and accepting in defeat.
patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 08/03/2009 20:36:00
08/03/2009 19:48:42 olivers County: Tyrone Posts: 259
227241 Mickey hartes comments are stoking the fire. __
No you are. Except not very articulately or intelligently.
padraic32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 140 - 08/03/2009 20:40:30
padraic32 Get over it boyo, i was at the match! Oh and Kerry won Again! But please keep coming up with these juvenile thoughts of yours they are some what amusing !
Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 09/03/2009 08:19:15
How many Tyrone people were in Dungannon to watch a selection of Dublin Junior B hurlers beat them yesterday?
hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 09/03/2009 09:05:01
Unbelievable BS of a post. Tripe from Tyrone. Ye are champs. Please start acting like it.
8 weeks...... ha ha ha........hee hee hee......!!!! Poor old Ryan.
Just got Kerry at 9/4 yesterday for the all-ireland. Banker.
thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 09/03/2009 09:34:56
hurlingdub County: Dublin Posts: 410
227632 How many Tyrone people were in Dungannon to watch a selection of Dublin Junior B hurlers beat them yesterday?
Do not like hurling so do not care to be honest.
Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 09/03/2009 19:28:10
thykingdomcome County: Kerry Posts: 197
227655 Unbelievable BS of a post. Tripe from Tyrone. Ye are champs. Please start acting like it.
8 weeks...... ha ha ha........hee hee hee......!!!! Poor old Ryan.
Just got Kerry at 9/4 yesterday for the all-ireland. Banker.
Yous where a worse price last year and still lost hmmmmm.
Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 09/03/2009 19:58:05
Dellboypolecat County: Tyrone Posts: 2974
228343 hurlingdub County: Dublin Posts: 410
227632 How many Tyrone people were in Dungannon to watch a selection of Dublin Junior B hurlers beat them yesterday?
I think that Qualifies you as not being a true gael
dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 09/03/2009 20:01:37
dhorse County: Laois Posts: 1346
228383 Dellboypolecat County: Tyrone Posts: 2974
I think that Qualifies you as not being a true gael
Just because am not a hurling fan does not mean am not a true geal .. I would more than one nearly as you are .
Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 09/03/2009 20:11:57
Dellboypolecat County: Tyrone Posts: 2977
228395 dhorse County: Laois Posts: 1346
228383 Dellboypolecat County: Tyrone Posts: 2974
Do not like hurling so do not care to be honest
Just because am not a hurling fan does not mean am not a true geal .. I would more than one nearly as you are . ????????????
Big difference between not being a fan and not liking it, How does one one qualify to be a true gael anyway
dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 09/03/2009 20:34:58
DHORSE Someone that follows there club and county is a good fan or qualify as a gaa person .
Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 09/03/2009 21:57:01
Is ait an teanga a bhfuil á úsáid ag na "bhfíor-Gaeil" seo!
Bhí an botún sin faoi "abú" agus "ABU" iontach, níl luach ar a léithéid de fuirseoireacht. Bail ó Dhia ar an dianobair!
an tseabhac (Kerry) - Posts: 441 - 09/03/2009 22:57:08
Patrique what is your love for tyrone football . You seem to be always talk about them 24\7.
Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 09/03/2009 23:08:07