Minor B football west.?

fair play litir mor but i still dont see the point of them being in B. your managers must not have faith in ye as your only in B. no offfence but that group is easier than a 5 year olds homework. why aren't they in A and might get a contest? sure any team can do that? why dont James go down to B and hammer every team in it? i feel it is complete stupid what litir mor have done

tony_melia (Galway) - Posts: 81 - 07/05/2009 19:41:42    277544

West Minor B League Group 2 Fixtures 2009

Friday 08 May 19:30

Carna Caiseal/Na Piarsaigh vs Oileán Árann venue = Carna

nahOilean (Galway) - Posts: 107 - 07/05/2009 23:39:06    277798

tony_melia:
I think the reason Leitir Mor are down in B is because of Leitir Mor's minor team last year which finished bottom of the group in A and were thus relegated down to B for this year...
I think they should change this rule..supposing a Minor B team win their championship and are promoted to Minor A for the year after, they may have a very different team from the won that won the B championship as players will be overage etc etc and will have a weaker team.
The team that won promotion dont benefit at all,its next years team... Same thing happens in U21 and all underage sides.

The County Board should seriously reconsider this in my opinion

gaillimh15 (Galway) - Posts: 214 - 08/05/2009 14:49:23    278213

ah your wrong there they didnt get relegated they did get the choice to play in A.....what class you want to play in be it A or B is determined by your performance two years previous.....leitir moir had a good campaign u16 two years ago.....and i cant say leitir moir have the minor b won....some decent teams in b this year athenry, spiddal etc.....minor b west is pretty easy but winning the county title isnt that easy...even if it is in B..........

staic_brea (Galway) - Posts: 15 - 08/05/2009 21:04:27    278612

does ny 1 know who won between carna/Na Piarsaigh & Oileán Aránn in the minors today?what was the score

nahOilean (Galway) - Posts: 107 - 08/05/2009 21:13:04    278620

I heard that Arainn won but not sure

MICKOLEGEND (Galway) - Posts: 34 - 08/05/2009 22:06:40    278669

that game wasn't played.cancelled due to funeral in carna

bigcheese (Galway) - Posts: 25 - 08/05/2009 22:59:46    278753

Lads i have to laugh everytime i come on this post. It is fully made up of litirmor felllows thinking they are great winning games in B. do ye ever get off this? my under10 team would win these games. Litirmor beat us a few times underage and if i am correct made it to an feile A final but now are gone backways. all you seem to do is alk about your own west board B match. you's should set up your own thread and plan your training session on it. Lads get a life and talk to each other at training not on this.

Moycullman (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 09/05/2009 14:58:45    279024

Moycullman i'm just asuming ur frm moycullen, so tell me this how are the moycullen minors doin up in A this year? from the bottom of my heart i rly do care!!!

nahOilean (Galway) - Posts: 107 - 09/05/2009 18:50:09    279173

well now did i say my club are doing well but we only have a average minor team this year. at least we have ambition. all litirmor want to do is go to a lower division and win it. sure we could do that. i amust saying hoew bad litirmor are for a club. they have been in A up along with this age and got to an feile final and correct me if im wrong but and u16 "A" final too. its sad to see such a club falling apart. they will soon join club with some other team and imagulate

Moycullman (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 10/05/2009 10:02:26    279397

Under 16 A they we got to a semi final in the shield against tuam stars and lost by a point, fer enough il agree we have fallen, we've lost a lot of players but it was r managers choich to put us don B, I would also lyk to think we're gud enough for A this yer, from what i can rmbr we have beatin every team up there in the past

nahOilean (Galway) - Posts: 107 - 10/05/2009 12:25:23    279427

if, buts, maybe, should be good enough! you make me laughh, every team THINKS their good enough for A. but litirmor are all talk.

Moycullman (Galway) - Posts: 92 - 10/05/2009 17:22:47    279547

moycullen arent and you have alot to say

westfarwest (Galway) - Posts: 35 - 10/05/2009 18:26:28    279584

Who his favourites for Minor A WEST this yer?

nahOilean (Galway) - Posts: 107 - 10/05/2009 23:42:17    279763

st. james. beat breanaigh and salthill. breanaigh bet kilanin, that dosnt neccessarily mean that james' will beat kilanin but should by right make them favourites?

puck_about (Galway) - Posts: 26 - 11/05/2009 14:37:28    280130

how are Arainn doing in the minor West League group 2, from what i hear they have 2 games left Carna/Na Piarsaigh and An Clochán, have they played yet, scores please?

nahOilean (Galway) - Posts: 107 - 13/05/2009 17:36:39    282339

Caro are threw to the Semi-Final of the league because they beat Arainn at home,they end runners up behind Leitir-Mor

MICKOLEGEND (Galway) - Posts: 34 - 16/05/2009 21:28:24    285385

Why are Carraroe through?Arainn and Carraroe both lost 2 games.Does it go on head to head rather than scoring difference?

westfootball (Galway) - Posts: 19 - 18/05/2009 18:25:06    286936

Heard it is head head,scoring difference wouldn't work cuz Caro got walkover from Renyle dats wat a Caro man told me da last day at u17s

MICKOLEGEND (Galway) - Posts: 34 - 18/05/2009 21:40:52    287152

sorry man doesn't matter there both useless..good turf turnin weather this

marysboy09 (Galway) - Posts: 34 - 19/05/2009 10:55:58    287548