how dare ye question my loyalties or my heritage!!!! claghaun1982 (Limerick) - Posts: 90 - 08/04/2009 16:20:41 252169 Link 0 |
Re: Claghaun1982. If you are a true Claughaun person your post about jerseys is a bit odd. Regarding your actual allegiance I believe you are a lost soul seeking refuge and are finding it difficult to gain addmission to the inn!!! Citygael (None) - Posts: 168 - 08/04/2009 16:21:53 252172 Link 0 |
Lads, some serious plum ties in the 21's competition tonight. Very difficult to call a winner. In the A competition you've got the big hitters Grange V Fr. Caseys. This is one to watch with Grange the current champions and Caseys have a solid group of youngsters there who want to taste silverware!!! very close game....could go either way....i'll say Grange, but it'll be close. Naomh Brid V St. Patricks is another one, to be honest i think Patricks should be more than able to cope with Naomh Brid. If Pa Mullins is firing on all cylinders, then there's very little that the Naomh Brid defence will be able to do. I'll say Patricks, by a healthy scoreline. Lads in the B we've got a Titanic match up!!! This is the one everyone in Limerick has been waiting to see and tonight they square up and go toe to toe for sixty minutes!!! In the Red Corner,a convoluted pot bubbling with talent ,an amalgamation that makes the mouth froth ,we've got super heavyweight title pretenders Mulcair Athletic!!!! These guys have been training since before christmas and the phenomenal path of destruction they deciphered through the East championship has sent shockwaves throughout the county!!! There's been a lot of anger throughout Limerick about their presence in the competition, and as Martin Luther King said, "tonight the truth will set them free"!!some people have compared them to the USA basketball squad from the 1992 Barcelona Olympics!!A side packed with inter-county superstars,they have firmly earned their title as ''The Dream Team"!!!!!! In the Blue corner, we have former county u21 and minor finalists, the product of the unification of Pallaskenry and Kildimo, the supernatural deity that is "Killulta Hotspurs"!!!!. Since losing the county final last year these guys have been on a mission for vengeance, and they have earmarked tonight as the night when retribution will finally be delivered!!!They are thirsting for blood, and with the bit between their teeth only a fool would bet against them punishing a sloppy and arrogant Mulcair side!!elements within the county board have suggested that God himself would want to tog off for Mulcair to give them any chance!!! Blow upon blow will be rained down tonight, and i cannot wait to see who comes out on top!!!! Clochan '82. claghaun1982 (Limerick) - Posts: 90 - 09/04/2009 13:37:28 253109 Link 0 |
Ur a serious man/woman for talking rubbish claughan82. Killulta gaels were not in the final last year it was rathkelae and drom/broadford... and the stand out fixture in B tonight is obivously st.Senans and the bally boys, if ur so called dream team were so great they would be an A and not b.... slasher89 (Limerick) - Posts: 48 - 09/04/2009 14:57:22 253207 Link 0 |
Claughaun 1982, that last post proves to us all what you really are. As for your predictions, I wouldn't be so sure that Pats will beat Naomh Brid so easily. Naomh Brid have already easily beated your beloved Mulcair super Gaels. Pats had a big win last weekend but it was against a very poor Monaleen team. It should be a tight match. As for the B, Mulcair Gaels have been beaten by Naomh Brid, have drawn with Oola and only beat Pallasgreen by two points. They're not going well of late and if they don't improve on their previous showings their county championship campaign will end tonight. To finish, I'll just add that it's very disappointing that the city board failed to finish what was a four team B championship in time for the county championship phase. cove (None) - Posts: 683 - 09/04/2009 15:12:58 253226 Link 0 |
Where are these games being played? Citygael (None) - Posts: 168 - 09/04/2009 15:14:35 253233 Link 0 |
Mulcair v Killulta has been moved from Rhebogue to LIT at 7 o'clock tonight. cove (None) - Posts: 683 - 09/04/2009 16:01:16 253282 Link 0 |
ST. PAT'S 1 - 09 , NAOMH BRID 0 - 08. POD09 (Limerick) - Posts: 486 - 09/04/2009 20:53:25 253650 Link 0 |
Mulcair 0-09 Killulta 4-08; ger79ie (Limerick) - Posts: 173 - 09/04/2009 23:13:12 253813 Link 0 |
Lads,is it true that in the east final between pallas and mulcair gaels,the referee only played 25 mins aside to accomodate KENNY123 (Limerick) - Posts: 53 - 10/04/2009 10:04:46 254002 Link 0 |
Superpowers Humbled Mulcair Gaels firmly knocked off their high horse last night lads!! I heard from my source in the leader that they put in a miserable performance!! Too arrogant is what i say. Those boys thouight they had they county title sewn up. All i can say is congratulations to Kiiulta Gaels, Mungret, and last but certainly not least, my local friendly neighbours - ST.PATRICKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fair play lads, you have done your club and wider community a great service!!!! re:Kenny. Everything you mentioned in the above post is true...Even more shocking is the fact that Mulcairs manager went into the Pallas dressing room and said "if yor not on the field in five minutes we're ******* off home with the trophy" This occurred because the Pallas team were five minutes late for the match after they had to attend a funeral. Mulcair Hotspurs have been throwing their weight around for too long and i for one am truly delighted that they've been eliminated from the competition. the competition that they had no right to be in in the first place. claghaun1982 (Limerick) - Posts: 90 - 10/04/2009 14:54:06 254198 Link 0 |
Claghaun 1982 ( St Patricks 2009 ) Clubgaa (Limerick) - Posts: 879 - 10/04/2009 15:49:10 254232 Link 0 |
CLAGHAUN1982 is no Saint, if ye know what i mean. Monaleen/ Milford 2009 more like it POD09 (Limerick) - Posts: 486 - 10/04/2009 18:11:08 254336 Link 0 |
oola left kilteely thursday night with their tails between their legs!!.. twelve points... thats a beating in any mans country!! theballyboys (Limerick) - Posts: 19 - 10/04/2009 23:04:24 254594 Link 0 |
Does any1 know wat the draw for the under 21 county football semi finals are? dreamstar (Limerick) - Posts: 37 - 11/04/2009 18:55:53 254912 Link 0 |
Could somebody explain what's the situation regarding U-16's playing at u-21? I was under the impression that it was against the rules but I'm told St Senans had a Co U-16 player at centre forward against Ballylanders last Thursday. Whats the view out there?? landengineer (Limerick) - Posts: 112 - 11/04/2009 22:37:26 255042 Link 0 |
that player was probably francis o riordan?? star of the future for limerick football... he is a cousin of ian ryan deelrangers1 (Limerick) - Posts: 16 - 12/04/2009 01:30:56 255116 Link 0 |
So much for player burnout then!!! landengineer (Limerick) - Posts: 112 - 12/04/2009 19:06:08 255367 Link 0 |
u/ 21 semi-final draw mungret vs abbeyfeale and st. pat's vs new castle speakers corner (None) - Posts: 62 - 12/04/2009 19:28:09 255377 Link 0 |
In The U21B County Quarter Tonight St kierans had a 1 point victory over Galbally TheGroundsMan (Limerick) - Posts: 11 - 12/04/2009 20:17:38 255410 Link 0 |