Old Posters

Dubinmeath mate it did happen. Posters saying things like " Not long to the 100th post from yourself, hope its going to be good " and all that kinda stuff. Who created the Hs leader board thread? Remember it had a league style table with who had the most posts. I think it had the top ten posters in it.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 19/02/2009 16:49:05    212185

Daytona - I don't recall either building up their post. I remember other posters building them up and also remember meself and loads of others getting great enjoyment out of the posts, and posting how much they liked them rather than getting petty and acting like spoiled children. You should try to post on GAA matters the odd time. There are some bitter narrow minded people on this site no doubt.

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 19/02/2009 16:49:54    212187

daytona11

212161 Ah yes the auld 1000th. Snuff and Jayo got a lot of joy out of building this up for themselves and others. A croc of tripe.

Would you stop!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/02/2009 16:52:12    212191

Thata boy samin10 tell it like it is....... you deffo aint no *** kisser! Might be a trend of the times weren't in some of us can't on HS the whole live long day anymore..... Probably only students and Government artists left here during the day now.

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/02/2009 16:53:29    212192

Snufalufags posted on the Limerick page about the Dublin V Limerick game, he's not gone.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 19/02/2009 17:00:24    212201

to be fair i dont think they built it up themselves, it was more the *** licking crew. The only ones i miss are Jayo, W/B and Ballboy.

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 19/02/2009 17:04:33    212208

Yeh sorry I'm just a little upset today that's all.

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 19/02/2009 17:04:44    212209

ColinWex County: Wexford Posts: 66 212100 I think it's pretty obvious what is happening here on this site. As the volume of Tyrone posters increases, the volume of posters from other counties seems to decrease. Then again maybe people love Tyrone so much that they are infact logging on as Tyrone people instead now. No point being on the loosing team is there? There are FAR more Tyrone-haters on this site than there are Tyrone posters. This post is so far of the mark its untrue. " I think it's pretty obvious what is happening here on this site" no its not it has absolutely nothing got to do with Tyrone. Why are YOU bringing Tyrone into it? This is exactly waht is wrong with the board. Childish ramblings from people who think they have it all worked out when in fact they have not got the slightest clue. "Haters" coming on attacking counties and players and fans then getting smug when they get reactions.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12378 - 19/02/2009 17:08:25    212217

Your not exactly exempt from that category yourself Dubinmeath. I feel the two lads were at the route of this 1000th culture and the HS leaderboard thing. You don't. Golly a difference of opinion on a forum!!

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 19/02/2009 17:08:36    212218

You know it Hag.....

samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 19/02/2009 17:16:49    212231

Daytona - you just said above that other people were building the posts up and then you say the posters themselves were 'at the route of it' - whatever that is! As I said earlier don't buy a gun. You are the one guy on this site who constantly wins arguments - against yourself. Now excuse me - I'm off out to bring the hedgehog for a walk.

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 19/02/2009 17:22:24    212243

samin10
County: Armagh

The only ones i miss are Jayo, W/B and Ballboy

???

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 19/02/2009 17:22:54    212245

Lads lads lads,....im gonna get my PR people to send ye all an autographed copy of my photo and another one for each of yer sisters! Ye should be very happy cos I usually reserve this for Breffni39 only to stop him stalking me! Why are lads asking me where I have been?.....sure I was on here yesterday!! Now let me hose down all this talk of 1000th posts and 'newbies' etc! Look, how many times do I have to say it, we all enjoy HS and thats why we are on here. There is tough talk, puttin lads back in their box, banter, jokes, hosing lads down, defensive comments, offensive comments, smarmy comments, etc etc etc! Nobody gets hurt and we all defend the honour of our county and slag our own county with equal vigour eg, check out my "If your county was a movie" post for Dublin!!.....I didnt mention any other county!!......Humility! We are all Irishmen here and as such we have the best sense of dry wit and black humour in the world!.....furthermore some of you will indeed remember my 1000th post where I spoke of my extensive travels and the bond you automatically have with your fellow Irishman, the oul nod of the head, the unconscious glance to make sure they are 'back on the bus' and not left behind!......I make no apology for those 'New Irelanders' who toe a 'namby-pamby' new age line!! For those who do not like the tone of many of my posts, tough luck, the problem with 'New Irelanders' is that they want to bring you down to the 'gutter education' levels of todays young people for whom an education has been seen as not so essential anymore cos of the abundance of money!......You squirm at excellent command of the English language and articulate posts that are what you consider condascending but are simply ruthlessly to the point! "What we dont understand....we abuse!" My belief is that one must know 3 things: Politics, Economics and History as the basis for constructive debate! Education is great, but intelligence is ones own 'smarts'!! In the words of my best mate with no education beyond secondary: "Ask me any Question!".....he is the most intelligent man I know! With regard to this board, its a bit of fun and good craic, so dont get hung up about it! Breffni39 is like a hump on my back from carrying him around this board after me, but I am sure he is an avid Cavan fan and were Cavan to be in an AI Final, I would offer him a ticket before I would go myself. Why wouldnt I?....Its not my county! As much as he chases around after me Im sure he is still just a grand fellah! So relax lads and just enjoy HS!.....no worries! Regards, Snufalufagus....Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 19/02/2009 17:26:24    212251

HAG_AND_CHEESE the legend wrote:

Might be a trend of the times weren't in some of us can't on HS the whole live long day anymore.....

Hag don't tell me some fine corporation has made you redundant? Last I heard you were butchering in Newport, not in a butchers stalls but in NiteClubs ...........!!

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 19/02/2009 17:26:40    212252

I still have a Sam Fox poster!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/02/2009 17:31:04    212261

That makes no sense what so ever man. Do you just lenghten a post when you know your wrong and hope people just won't bother reading them?

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 19/02/2009 17:34:34    212265

re: jimbodub

I still have a "Mary McEvoy" (biddie Glenroe) poster!

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/02/2009 18:19:57    212307

According to Real Louth I am Liam, and I am still posting, as Patrique, not Liam. That's because I am not really Liam, but Patrique. Liam could post as Patrique but he would be Liam......

Ah, ask Real Louth, he knows it all.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 19/02/2009 19:59:14    212383

HAG_AND_CHEESE County: Tipperary Posts: 1302 212307 re: jimbodub I still have a "Mary McEvoy" (biddie Glenroe) poster! Nice...! Wanna swap?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 19/02/2009 21:09:48    212457

Some posters are hinting at a reason for the "disappearance" of some of our once regular contributers. If they know why they no longer post here why dont they say it. I cant stand people who pretend to know something and wont divulge to the rest of us. Its not as if they are some of the boys who got the big money out of Anglo Irish bank now is it ... hmmm now i wonder !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 19/02/2009 21:20:09    212472