He DIDN'T spit in O'Se's face for crying out loud. Marc O'Se has said so himself in an interview with Des Cahill. Slobbering doesn't equate so spitting. If he had've spat, the furore would have been much greater. MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 21/02/2009 16:56:16 214337 Link 0 |
would ye all get off riceys case. he has a job to do for tyrone and he goes out there and does it. Every team in the country has players that slabber. Ricey is the best defender in the country and everyone knows it, stop trying to bring him down. keep it up ricey give em hell tyroner (Tyrone) - Posts: 4 - 21/02/2009 17:21:11 214354 Link 0 |
Lads ye should really be giving more support to Ryan McMenamin.He has been your best defender for ten years.He is my favourite Tyrone player because of his determination and fitness levels.So what if he did what he did.These things happen on the pitch.Show some loyalty lads he is a great player maigh_eo (Mayo) - Posts: 1346 - 22/02/2009 09:44:03 214649 Link 0 |
It is funny I work in tyrone and live in tyrone and have never spoke to anyone who is in favour of Riceys behaviour. They all seem to be embarrassed by it. derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 22/02/2009 11:02:02 214663 Link 0 |
are all the people at your work Derry fans too? Complete nonsense to say Ricey doesn't have the support of the majority of fans. Also this 'spitting' allegation is a total lie. You boys spouting this rubbish should be held to account, it's no good hiding behind nicknames and your computer screen. Im surprised and a bit annoyed that HS is letting yous away with it padraic32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 140 - 22/02/2009 13:08:33 214721 Link 0 |
6 week suspension- would love to know how this length of suspension was arrived at- does anyone have any idea on what offence carries a 6 week suspension RichardCranium (Tyrone) - Posts: 262 - 22/02/2009 15:23:53 214758 Link 0 |
Ryan does what he has to do. Every county has an equivalent. Ryan has been a great servant to our county. Keep up the good work Ryan IsMise (Tyrone) - Posts: 119 - 22/02/2009 19:23:20 214908 Link 0 |
have to agree with is mise, I love Ricey and his passion for the game, we all get a bit carried away and we are only spectators ourblade (Tyrone) - Posts: 46 - 22/02/2009 20:27:20 214964 Link 0 |
Has Ricey really got a six week suspension? That is so silly. No such period no specified offence. How long did O'Connor get? Will that ref get another county match? cjx (Tyrone) - Posts: 270 - 22/02/2009 21:19:50 215004 Link 0 |
colm o, rourke does,nt think much of him or his antic,s in the independent.ie appleboy (Armagh) - Posts: 479 - 22/02/2009 21:21:58 215006 Link 0 |
To be fair, I don't think anyone in Tyrone has any time for Mr. "I'll eat my hat if Dooher wins an All-Ireland" O'Rourke - or anyone that appears on the Sunday Game (Tohill excluded). padraic32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 140 - 22/02/2009 23:25:40 215075 Link 0 |
apple To be fair I don't think Ryan McMenamin, Mickey Harte or Tyrone have received fair coverage in the papers at all this week. I am not saying Ryan doesn't deserve to be punished but to read some of the articles you would think the end of the world started in Omagh. Virtually every piece, has been a hatchet job on Tyrone and that has been very unfair as Kerry also had those whose behaviour was questionable. It seems that there are some in the Southern media who have used this for their own agenda which has NEVER been fair to Tyrone OR Ulster. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 23/02/2009 00:40:41 215111 Link 0 |
what he did was a disgrace and he should be banned for the rest of the national league. tyrone15 (Tyrone) - Posts: 39 - 23/02/2009 14:29:54 215583 Link 0 |
Would people wise up with their dramatised reactions to an incident that has been blown way out of proportion. flumpo (Tyrone) - Posts: 100 - 23/02/2009 14:53:57 215617 Link 0 |
stick to giving advice on the best places to go to in cookstown FRUMPO . appleboy (Armagh) - Posts: 479 - 23/02/2009 15:20:22 215640 Link 0 |
Ryan was well out of order with his performance . . You say he gets in peoples faces by his method of football. .He clearly lost it cause he could not control the kerry Forward Line . .Bang out of order FACT wangerbanger (Armagh) - Posts: 87 - 23/02/2009 15:27:56 215652 Link 0 |
How about you stick to making apple tarts orangeman! flumpo (Tyrone) - Posts: 100 - 23/02/2009 15:34:23 215657 Link 0 |
Did you watch the match wangerbanger? flumpo (Tyrone) - Posts: 100 - 23/02/2009 15:42:17 215670 Link 0 |
he couldn't control their forwards so much that after he was moved into his rightful position they managed an explosive TWO points in 40 minutes. Say what you want about Ricey but nobody (in their right / unbiased mind) can deny the fight that he's one of the best man markers in the country. I'd put money on us appealing the ban and finding a loophole like we did loads of times a few years ago. padraic32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 140 - 23/02/2009 15:48:24 215680 Link 0 |
what do contributers think of the length of ban mc menimin received as i think appleboy (Armagh) - Posts: 479 - 23/02/2009 21:54:27 216141 Link 0 |