Kerry's win over Tyrone in Omagh

Louise

208503 Real Louth Fan

What exactly are you taking back?? I didnt realise that my intelligence was in question?

PS: Sarcasm is the lowest form of humour - i dont know you but I'm certain it doesnt suit you..

OOOOHhh RealLfan, you've met your match here, I would throw in the towel now If I were you

PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 16/02/2009 17:21:48    208529

Haha come on even tyrone people must have found the kerry official's "hands in the air" taunt a little bit funny. It's like Fergie everytime united score- he just can't celebrate. Re the gooch's celebration, there was a little pocket of kerry fans up in that corner. Gooch was merely acknowledging their efforts in making the journey, that's all!

scholesy (Kerry) - Posts: 180 - 16/02/2009 17:33:19    208550

Dubinmeath

I'm beginning to think you're right - truly insightful!!

Louise (Kerry) - Posts: 40 - 16/02/2009 17:51:11    208576

Ciarrai Abu County: Overseas Posts: 371 207221 Keryr deserved the victory! However the referee's inconsistency was poor! Also i would just like to congradulate the Tyrone fans on there behaviour, throwing bottles and programmes at Diaurmaid Murphy when he was taking kick outs! Class Acts lads. Oh and louthfan, Jack was incensed by McMennamin's off the ball antics, surely he is within his rights to this when the referee fails to act on this! Any thoughts? Surely even all the Tyrone fans on here cannot stick up for some of the disgracefull behaviour today in Omagh! Ciarrai Abu! Could you please back these up with facts that tyrone suuporters attacked kerry keeper because nothing like that happened only your wee thoerys in your head . Now the vice chairman of the kerry county board has got in to a row again after the game like he did in the final at halftime he should not have been on there in the first place . O conner also had fights with ricey and mc cullagh and refused to go down tunnell for stewards typical coming from him really and should be ashamed of himselve . And the anti tyrone brigade talking about feiging injury galvin was at is yeastardy not the first time a kerry man that has done it remember the so called hard man of a guard o mahony and whelan was at it few weeks ago so please do not accuse tyrone for been at it when it happens at your own countys . Ricey was not much better other . Now for the game tyrone had terrible first half and kerry where brilliant curran should have done better with second goal but i felt he had a good game but in the second half tyrone played some great football and i feel tyrone would be the happier team leaving even though kerry picked up two points . So i would like to here your responce on the above and the way you put your point kerry boys are saints far from it and i also thought the ref had a terrible game .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 16/02/2009 18:02:41    208591

Calm down everyone, Real Louth is an evangelist, he speaks the truth. If he says Galvin is the best player in Ireland it is the TRUTH, not an opinion.

You can't argue with an evangelist, waste of time.

As for Jack O'Connor, well it depends on what you are used to. Most Antrim County football finals end with one manager of another decking about four players from the opposing side, so I would say Jack did nothing out of the ordinary.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 16/02/2009 18:04:43    208593

didn't see all the game as i was switching between it and the rugby while also trying to keep my ear on the dublin game in galway (less said about that the better!)

I was surprised McMenamin lasted til the end of the game, he gave the ref enough opportunities to give him a yellow for his behaviour, particularly shouting into the face of Gooch, who gave him the right response by laughing at him.

I was also surprised at how poor Tyrone were in the first half and how poor Kerry were in the second half. Funnily I think Mickey Harte might be the happier at the end of the day, Kerry lost big leads to Derry and Cork last year, and although they got away with it yesterday, there is no longer the feeling that they are invincible if they get a lead.
Teams down the years have shown that if you run at Tyrone through the middle they are vulnerable (Mayo have done it a few times, Dublin at times in each of the big games), the problems arise when Tyrone are allowed to impose their style on the game, but they can only do this if they are all working ferociously hard. As soon as a few slack off, they are very beatable.

Jack O'Connor didn't cover himself in any glory - behaving like he did is not becoming of any manager and particularly not a Kerry manager. Pillar had a habit of getting involved in silly stuff too and it rarely did him any good. I'd say Harte would be quietly pleased watching O'Connor lose it.

shanedublin (Dublin) - Posts: 47 - 16/02/2009 18:13:23    208602

NIALLDO

McGee was never on the gooch, it was Martin Swift who was on him. McGee was marking Darren O Sullivan.

Tyr08 (Tyrone) - Posts: 435 - 16/02/2009 18:40:50    208622

sam02
County: Armagh

207249 Well done Kerry, revenge is sweet, and showed Tyrone supporters up ion the eyes of all Irelaqnd, lovely people when they are winning.
Not so much gloating tonight, hope Kerry took Sam Maguire home with them, thats where he should have been this past few months.
Talk about O Neill being missing, what about Dara, Tomais, Donaghy, and the tyrone tactics in getting good Kerry men sent off, they must take evening classes in Omagh in how to beat the system, WELL DONE KERRY.

Remind me where sam is ......................................

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 16/02/2009 18:57:48    208634

16/02/2009 17:07:57
Dubinmeath

208502 Triona / Louise. It is not wise to square up to the intellect of RLF. Time and again he has proved his worth on these boards with his insightful comments and sound arguments sometimes backed up by BOLD lettering! I am often in awe of his use of vocabulary and his range of insults (muppet, stalker etc). I always await his next contribution with baited breath. A true giant of these boards and a source of unlimited knowledge. We're not worthy RLF.

Cheers baby. I love you lots. thanks for the support ;-)

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 16/02/2009 19:22:27    208664

Amazing how these one hit wonders (louise and 1234abcd) suddenly appear when a "point" needs to be reinforced. Hmm....

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 16/02/2009 19:23:47    208668

Sarcasm is the lowest form of humour [/] Actually a pun is considered to be the lowest form of humour. Sarcasm and wit are generally rated quite highly. Kerry had the game won at half time and spent the 2nd half keeping warm. For all P. Galvins bad press I never doubted that he had a pair. Now Ryan Mc has no doubts either.

RAM85 (Westmeath) - Posts: 978 - 16/02/2009 19:30:45    208681

Real Louth fan
County: Louth

208668 Amazing how these one hit wonders (louise and 1234abcd) suddenly appear when a "point" needs to be reinforced. Hmm....

Alot of kerry supporters coming out of woodwork now and they accuse tyrone posters for been at it ..

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 16/02/2009 20:41:51    208746

Folks, it would be really good if we could leave the petty squabbling aside, it's ruining a perfectly good thread with some excellent analysis of the game. You're doing to it what McMenamin did to the football yesterday - no need!

bert (Tyrone) - Posts: 105 - 16/02/2009 21:15:06    208781

Real Louth fan

Amazing how these one hit wonders (louise and 1234abcd) suddenly appear when a "point" needs to be reinforced. Hmm....

In relation to your comment Real Louth Fan I have been a member of the Hogan Stand for quite some time, I log on daily, read all threads but unlike you I don't feel the need to have a say on each and every one posted on here - just the ones that I feel strongly about - yes you guessed... Kerry football.

Also by a lot of the posts here I don't think I'm the only one who finds your comments a little childish and it would appear to me (however please note for the record this is just an "opinion") that you have to have the final say on everything - you're not always right - that's life - deal with it.
I am far from a "one hit wonder" & that you can put in your "fact" book.

Dellboypolecat

Alot of kerry supporters coming out of woodwork now and they accuse tyrone posters for been at it ..

& in relation to Dellboypolecats comment....I have never accused Tyrone for "been at it" as you point out so please don't include me in your generalisation of Kerry supporters.

Louise (Kerry) - Posts: 40 - 16/02/2009 21:24:29    208796

thykingdomcome

208134 Real louth fan, I also congratulated tyrone as did most of the 19 or 20 kerry fans who were regularly on here last year. I still congratulate them but they are big guns now. They dont need regular congrats. No more than they need to be plamaised all the time and told how great they are for winning an All Ireland. The fact is that based on that performance they have a long way to go before they will get a chance to see see the end of July not to mind the end of september. Not as bad as Donegal were last week but probably at the same standard as louth are at. That is the truth that you are talking about. And it probably will hurt. Mind you we all know it is very early days yet. So no need to get angry. It's only the truth - very poor performance on their own patch.

I dont know what McMenemins problem is but if continued it will effect his game in a bad way someday and he will get taken to the cleaners.

Delighted with our performance. Thought Captain darren is looking fantastic so far this year and will be a thorn in anyones side next year. A massive addition to the starting 15. I predict Donaghy will struggle to start a game in the championship this year. Lots of other more skillful options. Would be a great man to have on the bench though.

Cant quite put my finger on it but for some reason we find it hard to put on a good performance in Omagh, just look at the first Down game in the championship last year. Not taking anything away from Kerrys deserved win mind and you could be right, we have a bit of work to do before we meet Armagh, HOPEFULLY not in Omagh might I add!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 16/02/2009 21:37:23    208828

Yeah Louise you are right. You have the last word, don't mind me. Also I believe wihtout a shadow of a doubt that you have been on HS for ages and ages and only post when you feel "strongly about" about something. Before this thread started you had 16 posts!! Hmmm..

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 16/02/2009 21:38:39    208831

Yet more guff from Real Louth Fan, I was at all the Tyrone championship games last summer and I tell you them players are far from sporting. You started this thread giving out about the unsportsmanship of Kerry yet you fail to mention anything of what Tyrone do. I suppose it was okay for Gormley to throw Mortimer into the net after he scored a goal last year or it's okay for Ricey to spend every minute of every game mouthing in players ears. What about Dooher getting the 2 Westmeath lads sent off or the famous McConville incident where Dooher and Gormley used nonsense rumours to wind him up. Tyrone have done nothing for sportsmanship or promotion of Gaelic games. At times they play fantastic football but the behaviour of the players off the ball is despicable and it's for that reason that the likes of Jack O Connor react the way they do. I'll even give you an example of a game that you might have been at cos it's doubtful you'd be at a Tyrone game but when tyrone played Louth in Navan the supporters that day were despicable from the way they spoke about players to the stuff they said about some Louth women and children cheering on their County. So before you come on slagging off Kerry for unsportsmanship at least provide an unbiased view and show us that Tyrone are 10 times worse than any other County. Oh and here's another titbit for you, you are aware that a certain person who has played for Tyrone used to dig dirt on whoever he was marking just to use to wind him up during the game. A real bunch of sporting lads them Tyrone lads

RobK (Meath) - Posts: 479 - 16/02/2009 21:39:01    208832

Didn't see enough of the game to comment on the nastiness/handbags, but from what I gather from the form to date and the highlights, player for player it's pretty even between Kerry and Tyrone, who are the best two sides in the country at the moment. The hosts were slow out the blocks yesterday but salvaged something in terms of performance.

If the saying, (or words to the effect) that "success is about keeping your head while others are losing theirs" holds true, I'd reckon Harte will get the better of O'Connor if they meet up later in the year.

MiseMuineachain (Monaghan) - Posts: 212 - 16/02/2009 21:42:05    208839

16/02/2009 18:04:43 patrique County: Antrim Posts: 2132 208593 Calm down everyone, Real Louth is an evangelist, he speaks the truth. If he says Galvin is the best player in Ireland it is the TRUTH, not an opinion. You can't argue with an evangelist, waste of time. As for Jack O'Connor, well it depends on what you are used to. Most Antrim County football finals end with one manager of another decking about four players from the opposing side, so I would say Jack did nothing out of the ordinary. Oh you are some boy -- I tell you, yid want to be up early ti get de bitter a you. And all that religion too. Sure you're a marvelous lad altogether. But if you keep with it and follow my posts then you too can be saved ;-) I do appreciate all the pseudonym you adapt to try and keep up with me. Til next time.

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 16/02/2009 21:42:46    208842

Louise

208796 Real Louth fan

In relation to your comment Real Louth Fan I have been a member of the Hogan Stand for quite some time, I log on daily, read all threads but unlike you I don't feel the need to have a say on each and every one posted on here - just the ones that I feel strongly about - yes you guessed... Kerry football.

Also by a lot of the posts here I don't think I'm the only one who finds your comments a little childish and it would appear to me (however please note for the record this is just an "opinion") that you have to have the final say on everything - you're not always right - that's life - deal with it.
I am far from a "one hit wonder" & that you can put in your "fact" book.

Dellboypolecat

& in relation to Dellboypolecats comment....I have never accused Tyrone for "been at it" as you point out so please don't include me in your generalisation of Kerry supporters.

Louise, there is no point in this debate, it will wreck your head. How about the gneeveguilla social on sat night in killarney, way better craic, now thats a fact.

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 16/02/2009 21:45:23    208847