Real Louth Fan Louise (Kerry) - Posts: 40 - 16/02/2009 10:54:11 207910 Link 0 |
Hi Louise, Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 16/02/2009 11:23:10 207941 Link 0 |
I was at the match and enjoyed my time in Omagh. Stood in the terrace at the halfway line. Had great craic with all the supporters. They were a good bunch. Didn't see anything thrown at Murphy as I was a good bit away but I heard something about it at the game. I also didn't see anything much at the end, it was on the opposite side. I'm a bit like Wenger here; not seeing anything. I REALLY did not want to reply to this thread. But I'm forced to because of the last two posts from Real Louth Fan and Louise from Kerry. Anytime I see "Real Louth Fan" you can just tell that the post will be full of bile and hatred. If some posters here can remember back far enough when the young kid from Carlow of African descent was racially abused, it was Real Louth Fan that came out and had a very different opinion and smart**** comment to make. Anyway, Real Louth Fan, you say that Kerry posters were not gracious in defeat last year and didn't offer congratulations??? I was the first one on here doing so! You're a liar and a downright WUM. I remember Tyrone fans even coming on here praising me for congratulating them. Can the same Tyrone fans please tell Real Louth Fan where to go??? 3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 16/02/2009 11:40:21 207972 Link 0 |
I think the end of game incidents were minor and should be forgotten about. Opinions being expressed about Ryan McMenamin are based on incients going back down the years. To be fair to most tyrone supporters they have called it as it is with their beloved "ricey". I'm sure they believe a true indication of Tyrone football is more Sean Cavanagh and less Ryan McMenamin. scholesy (Kerry) - Posts: 180 - 16/02/2009 12:18:36 208027 Link 0 |
3inarow2008: more than happy to back you up here, I remember after the final last year that the kerry boys were very gracious on this message board - most particularly yourself, and most of the **** was coming from people from other counties not even involved. I thought Kerry were magnaminous in defeat which is not easy. bert (Tyrone) - Posts: 105 - 16/02/2009 12:32:10 208052 Link 0 |
Lads i was behind the goal on sunday and i can assure you there was nothin threw onto the pitch at the keeper! dergboi (Tyrone) - Posts: 373 - 16/02/2009 12:33:18 208055 Link 0 |
sam02 County: Armagh Posts: 96 207249 Well done Kerry, revenge is sweet, and showed Tyrone supporters up ion the eyes of all Irelaqnd, lovely people when they are winning. Not so much gloating tonight, hope Kerry took Sam Maguire home with them, thats where he should have been this past few months. Talk about O Neill being missing, what about Dara, Tomais, Donaghy, and the tyrone tactics in getting good Kerry men sent off, they must take evening classes in Omagh in how to beat the system, WELL DONE KERRY. Nice Anti Tyrone post there, maybe you should look at your own county, 2 men red carded and beat by 3 points by Laois? Call you think your county is among the best in Ireland? Kerry beat us in the league, we are All Ireland Champs. We showed Tremendous character coming back in the manner we did, why Sam have been in Kerry? Such nonsense.... Tyr08 (Tyrone) - Posts: 435 - 16/02/2009 12:34:08 208056 Link 0 |
can anyone explain to me what exactly gooch and galvin did that was so terrible yesterday?? ive read a few comments crticising gooch for celebrating a goal.. in fairness lads.. he put his hand up in the air.. thats not exactly over the top crowd provocation now is it! and galvin.. what's this about his over reaction? most of us will know all too well the pain of being grabbed in that area.. i dont think it needs to be a pounch for someone to hit the ground. good game though.. dont think we should be tarring all the tyrone supporters with the same brush either, there is always one or two fools looking to start trouble (people throwing stuff at murphy). abcd1234 (Kerry) - Posts: 10 - 16/02/2009 12:36:10 208058 Link 0 |
16/02/2009 11:40:21 3inarow08 County: Kerry Posts: 1044 207972 If some posters here can remember back far enough when the young kid from Carlow of African descent was racially abused, it was Real Louth Fan that came out and had a very different opinion and smart**** comment to make. Anyway, Real Louth Fan, you say that Kerry posters were not gracious in defeat last year and didn't offer congratulations??? I was the first one on here doing so! You're a liar and a downright WUM. Please clarify the comments I made at the time or withdraw your lies. I made it very clear that these racists should be banned for life. Please pull out my comments that state otherwise or button it YOU LIAR!!! Don't come on here telling lies to bolster whatever agenda it is you are pushing. I have not printed one word of hatred ONLY THE TRUTH. The truth hurts and it seems to go deep with you. You may have congratulated Tyrone last September but you were one of a few. There is no place for lying morons like yourself here!! Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 16/02/2009 12:44:18 208065 Link 0 |
ColinWex: while i undestand why people think this, I can assure you it's not the case. Now I didn't see anything that happened towards murphy yesterday, I'm not saying it didn't happen, not at all, but for people who weren't at the game to have an opinion on something that they didn't witness just annoys me. I'm not saying this is your opinion, by the way, but others on here. Tyrone has a large degree of idiots as supporters, i agree, but to say they are the worst in the country is a bit unverifiable. Everybody has experienced incidents down through the years involving practically every county in ireland that they would rather foregt. Tyrone has one of the largest support bases in ireland, unfortunately this ups the percentage of morons, the recent success of the team has added these even more but please don't try and limit this behaviour to one county, it happens everywhere. It just seems it's in vogue to highlight Tyrone, which is a pity. It's a nationwide situation that needs to be addressed. milo (Tyrone) - Posts: 238 - 16/02/2009 12:52:19 208082 Link 0 |
3INAROW. Tyr08 (Tyrone) - Posts: 435 - 16/02/2009 12:54:48 208090 Link 0 |
Real Louth fan Louise (Kerry) - Posts: 40 - 16/02/2009 12:59:07 208094 Link 0 |
3inarow, next time you "REALLY don't want to reply...GO WITH THAT EMOTION! ;-) Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 16/02/2009 13:16:31 208116 Link 0 |
Strange game, and both sides will have come away quite pleased. In the 1st half, Kerry looked faster and hungrier than Tyrone, who were themselves very sloppy in distribution. The 2nd half was very different, with Gormley, McGinley, McMenamin, Jordan and McMahon driving Tyrone on, and Kerry struggled to get the ball for long periods. Overall, Kerry will be delighted that Tommy Walsh looks like he is going to be an even bigger handful for full-backs this year than last, and Cooper looks sharper than he has done in the league for several years. Darren O'Sullivan's solo-running seems to be tailor-made for the new laws, and Daniel Bohane will be a decent addition to the defence. Looking towards the summer, Kerry have a lot of work to do to settle on what their best 15 is, particularly with some big, central players to come back in. Personally, I was a bit disappointed in David Moran, after hearing a huge amount of hype about him. He played well early on when on the front foot, but completely faded out of the game in the 2nd half, likewise Scanlon. Im sure that Moran will go on to become a fine player, but I don't see him as Kerry's midfield saviour this year. And the Kerry fullback position is still very much up for grabs. For Tyrone, the 1st half was awful. We were slow and sloppy in possession, and even Harte was slow to react to the carnage that Walsh and Cooper were causing. Still, we settled after Gormley came on to match Walsh for strength, and McMenamin, for all his antics, did a decent job on Cooper when switched. I thought that Tommy McGuigan played well in patches (as usual), but he needs to start taking games by the scruff of the neck. Mulligan looks very sharp and hungry. He was starved of possession yesterday, but a few periods of play demonstrated that he is getting back to his best. Concerns for Tyrone, well, Mickey McGee has been roasted in the last 2 games, and his injuries seem to has robbed him of a yard of pace. Jonny Curran made some good saves, but his kicking was terrible. McCullough tried hard and is very good when his side are on top, but was non-existent when he had to win his own ball in the first half, and can't stop his man coming out of defence. While Sean Cavanagh had a rare bad day yesterday, his brother Colm was very poor (unfortunately not-so-rare), and I don't actually think he has improved one bit in all the time he has been on the panel. Although he is a fairly good athlete, Colm's problem really stems from being slow to react to what is happening around him, and he always looks to be a couple of seconds behind his team-mates when it comes to decision making. Unfortunately, this isn't something you can improve, no matter how hard you train. The melee at the end was coming from much earlier. McMenamin and Cooper were both at each other as soon as McMenamin was moved onto him. Ricey was definitely out of order, although Jack O'Connor also needs to catch himself on. Overall, an interesting afternoon, that will have little bearing on what might happen later in the summer. Thomas Clarke (Tyrone) - Posts: 1002 - 16/02/2009 13:20:48 208123 Link 0 |
we all in kerry love this new found rivallry with tyrone,great banter between fans.there is no badness between us,ok d.murphy got a bit of a hard time but a few apples dont spoil the cart,we have morons in every county.good game 2 best teams in the country.ricey is gas he just winds every1 up so much(including me) but fact is he is invaluable to tyrone.was upset with the antics afterwards but was always goin to happen after the half time incedent in sep.handbags but cant wait for the rematch this summer.KERRY ABU shea (Kerry) - Posts: 409 - 16/02/2009 13:27:59 208133 Link 0 |
Real louth fan, I also congratulated tyrone as did most of the 19 or 20 kerry fans who were regularly on here last year. I still congratulate them but they are big guns now. They dont need regular congrats. No more than they need to be plamaised all the time and told how great they are for winning an All Ireland. The fact is that based on that performance they have a long way to go before they will get a chance to see see the end of July not to mind the end of september. Not as bad as Donegal were last week but probably at the same standard as louth are at. That is the truth that you are talking about. And it probably will hurt. Mind you we all know it is very early days yet. So no need to get angry. It's only the truth - very poor performance on their own patch. thykingdomcome (Kerry) - Posts: 1206 - 16/02/2009 13:28:14 208134 Link 0 |
3inaRow, it evident that the so called "reallouthfan" is very jealous of Kerry's success in recent yrs, and his own counties lack of success is fueling his hatred of Southern teams, in particular Kerry. Again this is another example of someone clinging to that Tyrone 'coat tail' instead of worrying more about his own county. Oh and on your point about the young lad in Carlow, i also remember the comments made by reallouthfan regarding the matter, i think this showed everyone his posts are about as ridiculous as Louth football! Any how back to the matter in hand. Kerry beat Tyrone yesterday, its as simple as that. McMennamin should be dealt with accordingly for his actions at the full time whistle by the powers that be, and to be honest i hope he is! Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 16/02/2009 13:29:05 208136 Link 0 |
One thing that has struck me about the behaviour of certain chap is that he must not have too many friends among opposing players. I've had some encounters playing hurling over the years, sometimes the same fella for several years but I can honestly say there is no-one I would not acknowledge or speak to because of anything that happened on the pitch. You can belt a fella during the heat of the moment and shake hands afterwards but I can't see that happening where there is so much verbal animosity. It is clear that certain players just do not like one another so it is impossible to imagine them ever having a pint! Which is sad because one of the great things is the amount of people you get to know over the years. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 16/02/2009 13:41:18 208150 Link 0 |
in relation to mcmenamins behaviour, i think mikey harte subtly indicated how he'll be dealing with it in his post-match interview..expect mcmenamin to get a bit of a rollicking for it, and as far you non-tyrone posters..people in glass houses and all that..look to some of your own players first a la ciaran whelan and donaght..not exactly shrinking violets are they?...and as for o'connor..well i think all the anti-tyrone stuff in his book speaks volumes about him..he tried to downplay the events he was involved in , but the truth is he lost the plot and made an incursion on to the pitch beforew a tyrone steward intervened...was very interesting to see the tyrone stewards ushering the kerry squad down the tunnell like sheep... ...get over it kerry supporters, you won the match, but you seriously need to do something about your attitude mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 16/02/2009 13:55:38 208169 Link 0 |
Real Louth fan County: Louth Posts: 500 You are certainly very single-minded in your favouritism of Tyrone. I could see you cheering them if they were playing Louth to be honest. You've not said a bad word about Tyrone's behaviour yesterday and obviously there were certain aspects of both sides that were not very nice to watch. I will admit to be a bit bias against Tyrone, I have had a few bad experience at matches while their supporters are there but I can see that Kerry do tend to let Tyrone get to them. When I look at Kerry and Tyrone matches I do feel like I'm looking at Ireland and Australia in the Compromise rules where the Australians seem to be able to rise the Irish without coming out of the contest with too much egg on their face at times. But Kerry I think would beat Tyrone 7 times out of 10 if they could hold their discipline. Even the All-Ireland last year Kerry looked by far the better team for most of the game until Tyrone started to get them fired up. They then seem to loose composure, start screaming at the ref and forgetting about playing football.. Dublin have the same problem when playing Tyrone. When Tyrone have teams getting annoyed that's when they know the game is there for them to take. If Kerry can contain this and just get on with the game I honestly believe that Kerry as a unit are better across the pitch than Tyrone. Tyrone have a great team too but I think if you took the 3 or 4 best players off both teams and let them play Kerry would probably win handy every time. ColinWex (Wexford) - Posts: 901 - 16/02/2009 13:56:09 208171 Link 0 |