The "Non-Cork" thread....

and on the greatest biscuit ever debate........ chocolate kimberlys.

black&white (Sligo) - Posts: 1628 - 12/02/2009 16:22:12    205320

Explain this one for me then.

What would you call a plain digestive with a big lump of butter on it?
(my own personal favourite)

Could be classed as a sandwich if you put two together perhaps...

BRING_ON_GURTY! (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 12/02/2009 16:33:23    205335

black&white
County: Sligo

205320 and on the greatest biscuit ever debate........ chocolate kimberlys

Good choice....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/02/2009 16:35:46    205342

Hey all ye wallies cop yerselves on, biscuits are bad for your cholesteral

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 12/02/2009 16:41:03    205348

Fox's Ginger Crunch Creams. Dip them in a cup of tea .............. heaven.

denzel (None) - Posts: 452 - 12/02/2009 16:44:57    205354

BRING_ON_GURTY!

205335 Explain this one for me then.

What would you call a plain digestive with a big lump of butter on it?
(my own personal favourite)

Could be classed as a sandwich if you put two together perhaps...

Thats ba tricky one....Bald Eagle any legal cases on this one.....?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/02/2009 16:49:44    205358

Bald Eagle County: All Posts: 684 205233 Are jaffa cakes really cakes or are they biscuits? Im fairly sure there was a case before the European courts on this very issue. Seriously! Something about a higher rate of VAT on biscuits than cakes... McVities won the case based on the argument that a cake goes hard when it goes off and a biscuit goes soft. Thus, a Jaffa cake (which goes hrd) is a cake attracting lower VAT rate. I wish I was joking and my future career was bit more cerebral than that but I guess the law is that silly sometimes. Last year, Pringles won a similar case to classiify their product as a Potato-based snack and not a crisp in order to avoid a higher rate of VAT. The Court decided that pringles werent crisps as they melt when you put them in your mouth whereas a crisp doesnt. Ah the Law. To think some barrister got payed a few grand to argue that point.

spudenator (Laois) - Posts: 1052 - 12/02/2009 17:00:52    205371

Tell me this...why cant you but Tab clear anymore?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/02/2009 17:05:41    205376

Jasus Christ it was the the boys from the county Cork who fought and beat the Black and Tans when the rest of the country either ran or hid from them

Redhot (Cork) - Posts: 739 - 12/02/2009 17:09:18    205385

mmmmmmmmmmmmmm donuts ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Mayo1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 167 - 12/02/2009 17:12:16    205388

i don't like to be pigeon holed like that lads!

jaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 720 - 12/02/2009 17:15:25    205392

Redhot

205385 Jasus Christ it was the the boys from the county Cork who fought and beat the Black and Tans when the rest of the country either ran or hid from them

I'm trying to figure out what kind of biscuits you like from this post - but I really am struggling.. Me thinks you could be a fan of the ginger nut..

Am I right?

BRING_ON_GURTY! (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 12/02/2009 17:16:53    205395

Vieneesse whirls mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

RAM85 (Westmeath) - Posts: 978 - 12/02/2009 17:21:45    205402

I think it's time for a BIG MAC followed by a pint of MURPHYS.God how I dislike both.

Frances56 (Dublin) - Posts: 378 - 12/02/2009 17:25:09    205406

SuperQuinn variety pack Donuts... mmmmmmm

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 12/02/2009 17:29:06    205412

john51

I think it's time for a BIG MAC followed by a pint of MURPHYS.God how I dislike both.

Agreed on the Big Mac. But Murphys is a thinkin mans Guinness. Youll acquire a taste for it if ya give it chance!

spudenator (Laois) - Posts: 1052 - 12/02/2009 17:48:14    205429

soo, offaly.....

jaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 720 - 12/02/2009 18:00:33    205439

Jaffacake - May i apologise on behalf of everyone if we have aired some facts about you that you didn't want to be known. Well done on winning the court case though.

Jimbodub - I'm not aware of any legal cases regarding the Digestive "Sanger" so i think it's safe enough to call it a sandwich.

And as for you Spudenator, i'm very disappointed that you didn't give us a teaser question to go woth you fact about Pringles, like "Are Pringles crisps?" That would've given us a brilliant debate!!!

I have to admit, i love the comments from people looking into this thread and they think WTF? It's mostly Cork folk i notice, i think they're a bit annoyed that we're not talking about them!!!

Bald Eagle (None) - Posts: 1009 - 12/02/2009 18:52:56    205478

Wagon wheels!!!! No good for dunking though.

Best thread since september i think.

trileacman (Tyrone) - Posts: 759 - 12/02/2009 19:16:26    205494

A mighty mac and large chips-nothing can beat supermacs

Mayo1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 167 - 12/02/2009 20:05:20    205514