Just looking at some of trends for the bumper over last 10 years.. gianfranco (Offaly) - Posts: 100 - 06/03/2009 12:46:30 225664 Link 0 |
Dunguib also won the bumper that Corskeagh Royale won last year at Navan. And he made bits of a smart field including three time bumper winner Luska Lad. He won't be far away if on his day. The one thing that was really putting me off Sicilian Secret was the more than 15 runners statistic and it still does. He looks electric but how will he cope in a race like the Champion Bumper. I keep coming back to the chestnut Meath AllStar - he bet a field that has produced some very good horses since. Ground and hill will be up his street too. Morning Supreme and Katie Walsh will not be far away either and she looks the Mullins dark horse. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 06/03/2009 14:15:23 225764 Link 0 |
Meath All Star would seem to be a nice horse, the 2nd, 3rd and 4th of that race at Cork have all won since. He should like the decent ground and from reading Weekender this week, Mullins seems a big fan of the horse. If he were mine, I wouldnt run him as Presentings can be a little immature and often improve with age and Id be concerned that he might have an over hard race in a traditionally tough race. Saying that there is no hard and fast rule and he could go close. He is a nice horse definitely. gianfranco (Offaly) - Posts: 100 - 06/03/2009 15:15:36 225836 Link 0 |
I wouldn't know as much about the Jumps sires as I would about the Flat ones but I was half aware about Presenting. He has never sired a winner of the race anyway. Still that is a negative but it won't put me off. Of more concern to me would be the record of 6yos. Missed That and Hairy Molly are the only 6yos to win the race I think (could have been one in early 90s, not sure). Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 06/03/2009 16:02:06 225926 Link 0 |
Loyal2TheRoyal 40/1 Festival Special! Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 08/03/2009 16:18:58 226993 Link 0 |
Lads how about a fictional competition as we can not get a kitty together it will have to be this way.An imaginary 50 each day to gamble as you like the poster with the most amount friday wins simple,might be a bit of crack and give someone a bit of bragging rights or just more reason to be sneered!!!!!!! DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 09/03/2009 10:57:28 227738 Link 0 |
i like that idea.. i ll be first to put my neck on the chopping board... my 50 tomorrow will be on garde champetre.. cross country chase AskUreSister (Westmeath) - Posts: 160 - 09/03/2009 14:17:08 227978 Link 0 |
Good idea Dara but would need someone willing to put in a bit of time and effort to run it. How about everyone starts off with a fictional 100euro and go from there. Might not be too difficult to track if there was a limit to 3 bets a day, all in before the start of racing. Anyone willing to run it? kobie (Offaly) - Posts: 272 - 09/03/2009 14:36:42 228011 Link 0 |
I'll will run it if thats o.k. so long as there isn't too many entries. I'll start up a thread later this evening if I get time. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 09/03/2009 16:03:03 228109 Link 0 |
I would be very wary of backing Cousin Vinny tomorrow after hearing Willie Mullins say that the horse did not travel well and did not eat up or drink. Fair play to him for saying that. The horse will be checked over tomorrow and will probably run but it wont carry my money now !! Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 09/03/2009 18:34:31 228266 Link 0 |
The big tip is Aura About You in the 4.40 Tuesday. She is still 40/1 with some bookmakers. She's trained by Paul Nolan and ridden by Squeaky Cawley. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 09/03/2009 21:15:52 228474 Link 0 |
which of the former champion hurdle winners from Ireland will fair best tomorrow I personally like to see Brave 1 Inca,Hardy2 eustice, 3 Sublimity the Irish have a very strong hand in the race 11 entries I think williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 09/03/2009 22:36:18 228564 Link 0 |
10/1 Alex Ferguson double Wednesday his horse RSA Chase What a friend/united to beat inter williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 09/03/2009 23:28:53 228604 Link 0 |
Loyal if you fancy Nolans runner you have to have a little on Give It Time who beat her 2l giving her 9lb at Leopardstown. Rain isnt in Jessies horses favour but ive backed her at 18.5 last night and at 11/1 each way (ew four places). Think Quevega will win though. gianfranco (Offaly) - Posts: 100 - 10/03/2009 10:13:20 228805 Link 0 |
Before Hedgehunter won the National, what did Willie say? Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 10/03/2009 10:41:36 228847 Link 0 |
Two up to Ireland after Two races. Of course I backed neither of them but great stuff all the same. Well done Go Native and PaddthePlasterer. mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 10/03/2009 14:18:49 229035 Link 0 |
mossbags Tomás Tralee (Kerry) - Posts: 391 - 10/03/2009 14:23:32 229046 Link 0 |
Nice one, had Forpadytheplasterer there!! Here's hoping Cailin Alainn can do the business in the next one too! Rio Bingo (Tyrone) - Posts: 788 - 10/03/2009 14:30:43 229073 Link 0 |
Hhahahahaha Thank you PADDY YA GOOD THING!!!! 50 yoyo's to win! I've never won on a horse before! jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/03/2009 14:34:00 229082 Link 0 |
Good man Tomásin, I must take the blinkers off mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 10/03/2009 14:43:09 229088 Link 0 |