I've gauged enough interest to throw up this thread. If you not interested, simply ignore. mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 10/02/2009 15:43:54 203238 Link 0 |
Denmans goose looks well and truly cooked and nothing else comes close. joan_balantine (UK) - Posts: 824 - 10/02/2009 15:54:16 203262 Link 0 |
PANDAROMA for the ballymores novice hurdler i think injured the last time run . Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 10/02/2009 15:55:03 203267 Link 0 |
correction mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 10/02/2009 15:55:41 203270 Link 0 |
I had Denman last year and i ain't jumping ship now. Plus i threw E100 on Kauto Star there on stephen's day at even money and although he did win, he was jumping like a paralyzed kangaroo and more or less ran straight through the last fence. I nearly lost all reason watching the bloody thing. Denman all the way, plus hes currently at 4/1 so. Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 10/02/2009 16:01:04 203283 Link 0 |
Mossbags, what about the horse that beat Denman on Sat, slashed from 66s to 8s. I was one of those preaching about Kauto this time last week. Denman looked a shadow of his old self but i think the run will have done him a world of good, back to a left handed course as well. I think i am going to back him ew at 4-1. I know its cowardly but the way i see it he is a cert to be placed which will get me my money back, if he wins then happy days. samin10 (Armagh) - Posts: 2434 - 10/02/2009 16:07:34 203293 Link 0 |
Hteam and Joan Balantine Denmans goose IS cooked. Dont take my word for it, read between the lines of what Paul Nicholls was saying after Saturdays race when he was talking about some horses having one good year and then fading off. He wasn't confident before the race and was even less confident after. He knows. Ruby knows and your pockets will certainly know after Cheltenham. BTW I was in Denmans camp last year and backed him, and much as I love the horse, sentiment is no reason to lose money. Kauto's on fire this year and Ruby will get him home I'd say with a bit to spare. mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 10/02/2009 16:28:09 203317 Link 0 |
I wonder are there many from Ireland heading over with the recession in full flow? Not into the racing at all personally but wouldn't mind going over for the craic of the whole event. dubupnorth (Dublin) - Posts: 1897 - 10/02/2009 16:31:45 203325 Link 0 |
madison du berlais. Not without hope Samin but I'd take Kauto any day of the week. Wouldn't put anyone off Denman e/w but my hunch is that he's even more likely to drift even further closer to the race so wouldn't be rushing into it. mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 10/02/2009 16:34:34 203329 Link 0 |
mossbags Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 10/02/2009 16:38:58 203336 Link 0 |
Hteam throw a few bob on Meath for Sam and you'll be set:-) mossbags (Galway) - Posts: 1089 - 10/02/2009 16:47:55 203356 Link 0 |
Hoping to head over myself, i work in the Public sector so job is as secure as you can get have about a grand saved up to spend at the bookies, really looking forward to it, i was one of those who got Kauto Star at 3-1 got a hundred on it paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 10/02/2009 16:50:19 203361 Link 0 |
mossbags Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 10/02/2009 16:53:37 203371 Link 0 |
I wouldn't be singing about Kauto Star just yet. Cheltenham is not his track and it has been his sheer class and guts that has seen him do so well there in the past. Denman far from a beaten horse either - the way people are talking you would think he is finished but he is far from it. Would love to see the two of them put daylight between them and the field at the far corner and watch them fight it out from here just like the videos of Arkle and Mill House. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 10/02/2009 17:20:59 203409 Link 0 |
lads for the gold cup as use can see is nearly a two horse race. so im telling use know put a few quid each way on the horse who also has done it before. his trainer is a shrewd cheltenham man and will have this race as a serious target and at odds of 33/1 you cant go wrong. number11 (Meath) - Posts: 51 - 10/02/2009 18:02:15 203483 Link 0 |
Sorry I won't ignore omaghjoe (Tyrone) - Posts: 1191 - 10/02/2009 18:51:36 203545 Link 0 |
If War of Attrition wins the Gold Cup, then I will never post on this forum again, seriously. Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 10/02/2009 19:16:16 203571 Link 0 |
5 to follow conor15 (None) - Posts: 347 - 10/02/2009 22:03:00 203703 Link 0 |
At this stage lads,you'd want to look elsewhere from Kauto and Denman.If you're brave, go for Barbers Shop 16-1 shot,e/w even ,even though he is unexposed,he's worth a shot.Another one is Starluck in the Triumph Hurdle,you should get him at 13/2 in most bookies and is an absolute cert if the ground is anyway soft in my opinion.I won't divulge my trade but you could probably guess! Maroonie (Westmeath) - Posts: 105 - 11/02/2009 00:14:59 203808 Link 0 |
denman is a massive 4/1 get on gaaguest (Kildare) - Posts: 15 - 11/02/2009 02:26:43 203835 Link 0 |