Good to see the west Cavan lads bickering amongst themselves again! the mountains and bogs seem to have a profound effect on lads up there. I reckon ye should break off from the rest of the county and sort it out amongst yourselves. As for the league table predictions optomistic to say the least. McNulty (Cavan) - Posts: 47 - 11/03/2009 12:31:49 229952 Link 0 |
argts shercock all the way, we were the only team to come close to drung last year and could have beaten them before the farce that was the final, our year has come intheknow08 (Cavan) - Posts: 12 - 11/03/2009 13:14:28 229993 Link 0 |
Come on lads just leave the last two weeks behind ye. Swad won both games fair play, I seen them both and I think Corlough proved a tougher challenge than TP, Corlough with a small panel have great heart and maybe deserved a draw, TP didn't deserve to win either game and need to change their tactics. As for Swad some lovely footballers, maybe alot cutier than most, I was disappointed that Robbie Prior did not play Sunday last he is a class act. PaJoe (None) - Posts: 56 - 11/03/2009 14:58:43 230097 Link 0 |
A retaliation punch is regarded as the same as throwing the first punch. I never said Swad won by dirty tactics, they won despite their foul play not because of it. Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 11/03/2009 16:16:48 230202 Link 0 |
jecht, there have been 2 games played. one swad player punched a TP player and several people came onto this board complaining about this. no one mentioned the TP discipline. Others came on after sundays game with story's about a corlough player nearly getting his leg broke by a swad player. That was pure lies. yes discipline might have been a problem over the last couple of years in swad but don't judge it over 2 games in this league campaign and I can guarantee you there are no "egos" on the swad team or if there are they will not be tolerated with the current management team. polesapart (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 11/03/2009 16:51:33 230253 Link 0 |
intheknow08... milhouse (Cavan) - Posts: 469 - 11/03/2009 19:39:08 230401 Link 0 |
the west cavan bickering has stopped over last 2 days, must have been told at training to zip it. cavan4ever (Cavan) - Posts: 234 - 13/03/2009 11:34:47 231578 Link 0 |
cavan4ever: Templeport will be very Disapointed if they have to play Div 6 again this year haven won it last year.... joeyjojo (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 13/03/2009 11:48:44 231596 Link 0 |
Swad are the pick of the West Cavan teams better players by far. Shannon Gaels are ok they will probably finished around fifth in the league.Corlough have lots of heart and give 110% every game but lacking the players will finish low in the league but will give someone a good game in the championship.Templeport very poor so far this season one man show if he is stopped they struggle again low finish early exit from championship.Kildallon another team with a poor start would be the only other team to match Swad for Quality players but year after year they under perform.if they got there act together they could finish in the top four maybe go up and give the championship a good rattle but that is a big IF. Looks like a poor year yet again for West Cavan football bar Swadlinbar maybe. westboy (Cavan) - Posts: 33 - 13/03/2009 14:48:27 231770 Link 0 |
apologies joeyjojo....forgot they won it last two years, i guess if you have players such as ronan reilly and ciaran mcmanus on your div6 team you have a great chance of winning reserve matches cavan4ever (Cavan) - Posts: 234 - 16/03/2009 11:20:00 233077 Link 0 |
There is a very good chance maghera could get relegated.gowna bet them saturday without playing any seniors.is it not unfair on maghera that they had no 1 to save them from relegation like templeport were saved. hoy (Cavan) - Posts: 307 - 19/03/2009 11:54:53 234747 Link 0 |
you would have to be worried for Maghera, that was a bad defeat to a gowna team which was probably the weakest junior team they have put out in a long time. Its hard to see them getting promoted now. It will be a leason to the teams who will struggle in div3 this year cavan4ever (Cavan) - Posts: 234 - 19/03/2009 12:15:14 234761 Link 0 |
mcnulty does not have a clue whats going on. as for jecth and poles apart lads take it easy, relax its only football and lets face it very poor football at that. so relax enjoy the finer things in life like a glass of fine red wine, a cuban cigar. after this you'll realise its only a game and a bit of craic regards girth shunt girth_shunt (Cavan) - Posts: 39 - 19/03/2009 17:43:34 235030 Link 0 |
a good corn on the cob along with the fine wine and cigar wll help relax the body and mind jecth and poles apart. girth_shunt (Cavan) - Posts: 39 - 19/03/2009 18:00:37 235046 Link 0 |
I dont drink or smoke.. Sure the bit of Junior football is all thats keepin me going.. Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 19/03/2009 19:06:44 235105 Link 0 |
JECHT!!! Most people who play junior football DO drink and smoke!!!!!!!! natureboy.woo (Cavan) - Posts: 73 - 19/03/2009 22:14:35 235312 Link 0 |
Your preachin to the choir natureboy.. I dunno where girth-shunt is from but around my area its more benson and guinness.. Cubans and Red wine.. He must be a Swad man.. Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 20/03/2009 17:18:57 235834 Link 0 |
Could someone post the fixtures for the weekend please. SantaClaus (Cavan) - Posts: 108 - 22/03/2009 14:28:46 236542 Link 0 |
Saturday, 28th March 2009 @ 5.30pm joeyjojo (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 22/03/2009 23:28:48 236783 Link 0 |
Has the Shannon Geals Corlough match not been changed? Mountainman (Cavan) - Posts: 15 - 23/03/2009 13:47:40 237090 Link 0 |