It's Clear that templeports new Managment team isnt cutting it they done well last Year completely Changed there set up and look at the result's in what i consider to be the toughest junior league with a lot of strong team's it's hard to see where they will pick up point's.Adrian there trainer is a very good Lady's Coach having brought the lady's to the top flight but if look's as if he going to Bring the lad's the other Direction, An argument that it's a whole Diffrent game and he's to long at the lady's game to addapt to the Man's Game. The Mananger tommy good Coach but the team seem's to be playing away.....From the way they have been the last couple of season need to get more out of there forward's. Maybe thay need new setup?? The one they have may be more suited to the lady's ???? View's lightbulb (Cavan) - Posts: 7 - 09/03/2009 19:28:00 228341 Link 0 |
Corlough lightbulb (Cavan) - Posts: 7 - 09/03/2009 20:24:16 228408 Link 0 |
Great to see lads with such selective memories.. Anyone remember the beginning of last year? TP had been training since Christmas and first game out drew with Maghera and people laughed and said they were headed for relegation again. Then they finished the season the highest junior football club in the table (Kill and Laragh being Intermediate-And both of whom Tp beat) They've lost to a Swad team with no less than 6 current or former county players who have gotten their act together and can walk out of this division if they want. And Shannon Gaels (by the minimum margin) while missing their centre back and full forward. Mark my words-Templeport will not go down. Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 10/03/2009 10:11:26 228799 Link 0 |
Jecht, just a response to you regarding your comments about swad and there antic's. You mention that one of the swad players punched a TP player in the mouth, your right there was a stike but that was after the TP dragged back the swad player, expect to be hit if you pull a player back from making a run, as far as I remember pulling and dragging players is not in the rule book either. Well done to the swad player for taking up for himself, it was unfortunate that the TP player got a broken tooth but its better than some of the rumours that went out about this incident. Its quite funny actually because the last I heard this TP player lost 5 teeth, then I heard he lost 3, now you say he has a cracked tooth. Also you mention a Corlough player nearly having his leg broke on Sunday by swad antic's. you should go and ask the corlough player what happened, he will gladly tell you that he slipped when running out for the kickout and that a swad player fell on top of him, it was a pure accident. The only dirty tactics on sunday came from a corlough player in the first half, other than that it was just a good hard hitting game that was played in woefull weather conditions. Get your facts right in future, swad have won there games by playing football, some of the antics of TP players last sunday week where a disgrace, all they where interested in doing was spoiling the game, some of their players where at it off the ball during the entire game but they could not take it when swad players stood up for themselves and supporters like yourselves come onto this message board and try to spread rumours about swads antic's. Get your facts right before spreading lies, something else that you may not have know was that the ref for the TP game had 2 of his own umpires with him. polesapart (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 10/03/2009 11:05:31 228865 Link 0 |
will everybody stop slagging off templeport, i dont think they'll so down, killygarry are odds on to be relegated, cant see them beating anyone in div3, templeport were on a high last year after survivng the drop, training hard etc. Will get it hard to give the same commitment this year, they'll finish about 10th or 11th in league cavan4ever (Cavan) - Posts: 234 - 10/03/2009 11:07:31 228866 Link 0 |
Well done to the swad player for "taking up for himself?!! By punching somone in the mouth!? Well thanks for proving the attitiude that the Swad players have... Dragging someone back is a bookable offence at its worst, striking somone, especially in the face is a straight red card and a possible suspension. And id like to clear a few things up: I never mentioned the corlough player who had the leg injury, in fact i never mentioned the game at all as i wasnt there, read the posts. -I said that a TP player got puched; which you also say happened, and the players behaviour on the pitch was terrible; obvious enough as he got sent off for 2 seperate offences. So could you please point out exactly where i spread rumours?? Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 10/03/2009 13:03:05 228960 Link 0 |
Jecht, my apologies, that was mountainman who accused the swad player of trying to break someones leg in the corlough game. But to go back to what you started regarding "swads antics", let me just remind you again, if a corner back is dragging or pulling a forward back from getting to the ball and ref does not see it then the corner back must expect that he may get a slap or punch when the forward is trying to shake him off . One of the swad players received 2 broken ribs in the TP game, did you have anyone from swad on moaning about that fact, also two TP players stroke 2 of swads younger players in the groin area several times during the game to try to put them off their game, it did not work, I or no one else from swad came on this site and moaned about that. What happens on the pitch stays on the pitch!! polesapart (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 10/03/2009 13:22:45 228983 Link 0 |
Polesapart:: Buddy No harm to ya but they are some set of rose tinted glasses u have on.. "The only dirty tactics on sunday came from a corlough player in the first half"..... Who was it??? The Ref could have booked players on both sides for tackling round the neck or a closed fist... on a few occasions. I might also remind u of the League game against kildallon last season when the same ref brought the ball a full 30m forward for decent... and had to run off the pitch at the end of the game.. Swad SIME to have a small bit favouritism with refs. I was at both Swad games and I'd say the behaviour of 1 player in particular is dragging the club down.. And what Jecth just said is true P.S. These are just my Opinions!!!! joeyjojo (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 10/03/2009 13:36:08 228993 Link 0 |
Joeyjojo, Yes there where some high tackles and closed fists from both sides but in general the game was played in good spirits. Swad certainly don't get favouritism from refs. I do indeed remember the ref bringing the ball forward last year agianst kildallon and I beleive that was for decent and probably explains why kildallon are where they are. Maybe the players reputation is preceeding him but if a forward is being obstructed by a back then expect to get retaliated against, no one likes to see anyone getting hurt but as I mentioned in my previous post one of the swad players got 2 broken ribs in the TP game from a knee in the stomach, i did not complain about that. polesapart (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 10/03/2009 14:05:31 229024 Link 0 |
So lets get this straight.. You think that it is the norm/acceptable for a forward to do what he did if he is trying to prevent an opponent making a run forward??!! Can you honestly justify that remark polesapart?? No you didnt come here and say what Tp did off the ball.. Until now (Both of your previous posts have been lamenting about Swads opposition-which you are quite entitled to do). And i wont deny or justify their behaviour. This is a site where people discuss games and the hoganstand wouldnt be a very busy place if everything was "Left on the field" now would it!? As a Swadman i wouldnt expect you to come here and run down your home club. But dont delude yourself. In almost every post here analysing Swanlinbar discipline has been mentioned. Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 10/03/2009 15:30:17 229125 Link 0 |
who shall be the long fella in the grass as an outside bet?? highball86 (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 10/03/2009 15:40:49 229134 Link 0 |
What way is this league gonna finish. iluvkeoghan (Cavan) - Posts: 79 - 10/03/2009 16:19:54 229170 Link 0 |
Jecht, I'll clarify what I am saying. If a back trys illegally to stop a forward from making a run or getting to the ball and he gets a slap or a punch for this then he can have no complaints. I presume that you are a templeport man, whats your opinion on one of the swad players getting a knee in the ribs and two of them being broke, also whats your opinion on templeport players punching players in the groin area, if you give it you have to take it. no need for selective memory's on this message board. you also mention that a few posts on here have raised issues about discipline in swads games, there discipline has been very good and they have won both games allbeit they should have wrapped the templeport game up long before they did polesapart (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 10/03/2009 16:47:29 229192 Link 0 |
iluvkeogan i bet you any money the league wont finish like that. girth_shunt (Cavan) - Posts: 39 - 10/03/2009 16:58:57 229207 Link 0 |
think your totally wrong about the league.. swad'll be there r there abouts, but b'boro n laragh have struggled in recent years ta say d least, ballymac culd b missin a few minors for a while n i'm gonna presume dat club morale will be low after d write ups they got.. think you have underestimated the bridge and arva... bridge for obvious reasons and i suppose you could say have underachieved in recent yrs!! and arva have a few county minors and then a few of the older boys(mc glade etc) should compete well.. sure if any other club was trainin on that hill they'd b flyin!! munchies.... no no! lack quality.. ok mc cabe n nolan are good but the rest!! tp could surprise yet and all this nagativity could spur them on! kildallon.. another underachievin side.. but are still goin nowhere! killygarry suldn even be there in the first place! same as the gaels craic from last year... why is it that they never have both games on the same day??? highball86 (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 10/03/2009 17:02:56 229213 Link 0 |
Highball.....when making big comments about teams and the county board please make sure you educate yourself first. Killygarry played two matches on the same day over the last two weeks. breifneblue (Cavan) - Posts: 58 - 10/03/2009 17:47:59 229269 Link 0 |
breffini blue get off your high horse the man was only giving you his humble opinion. big deal girth_shunt (Cavan) - Posts: 39 - 10/03/2009 17:56:03 229274 Link 0 |
Boxing someone in the Groin is a dirty cynical act and the player who done it should have been red carded. Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 10/03/2009 18:18:16 229290 Link 0 |
i was actually commenting about the gaels... i know that not everyone likes them.... but as for their second team.. the games are always on differant days to the first.... with (if you read the papers) the same bunch of players bar a few!! wasn't actually putting killygarry down from that point of view, but if they play both senior league and junior league on the same day... they'll never compete.. thus the reason the gaels succeeded, because both games were never on the same day.... highball86 (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 11/03/2009 10:21:33 229843 Link 0 |
jecht, thats a wee bit over the mark saying that I am on here with rose tinted glasses. I came onto this message board to respond to the comments made about my team by you and others. you used the line in one of your posts about swads antic's, that to me is generalisation as if swad used dirty tactics to win games. Mountainman then started spreading more BS after the corlough game saying that one of their players nearly got his leg broken by a swad player. Thats complete and utter rubbish, the corlough player twisted his own ankle by accident, yes there was a swad player beside him when it happened but had no act or part in it. There was never a word mentioned by you after the TP game on TP's tactic's, why there CB, Wing Back and Midfielder kept hitting off the ball, why our player was being mouthed at, dragged back everytime he tried to make a run to support his forwards, not a word out of you about why one of the swad midfielders has 2 broken ribs from the game, no you wore your rose titned glasses to highlight that one of the swad players got away with stiking a TP player, did you ask yourself why the TP player got hit, I do not condone any violent act but I will state again that if you pull or drap an opponent don't cry if you get retaliated against. Finally I will agree with you about Robbie, he is an example to any young footballer out these, has been doing it for swad for the last 13 or 14 years and is still only 32. polesapart (Cavan) - Posts: 6 - 11/03/2009 11:03:44 229885 Link 0 |