Junior football 2009

highball86: Yes killygarry were beaten and now they've played 8 won 1 drawn 1 and lost 6
But they're may be other mistakes

joeyjojo (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 12/05/2009 15:41:20    281265

sorry bout dat, was lookin higher up the table at some of the points!! wats gonna happen dis wkend.. any predictions??

highball86 (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 12/05/2009 16:40:42    281330

Totally agree with body fuel, monkeydude would be a great insiration to corlough I think we can say goodbye to corlough and killdallon r killygarry out of division 3 but i think killygarry may scrape through, would that be a fair statement? Templport with two tough games ahead in Laragh and Baileborough, hard to call???

bannonDkid (Cavan) - Posts: 15 - 12/05/2009 16:43:21    281333

How many teams go down as only one went down last year and one came up.Is it the same this year or do two go down?

westboy (Cavan) - Posts: 33 - 12/05/2009 19:05:12    281486

Only 1 goes down and If Kildallon and Corlough win there games inhand it'll set it up for a tight finish

joeyjojo (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 13/05/2009 09:36:18    281858

Corlough v Cornafean reds scrape through against TP last week, i think both are in same group for champ, will be close game especially with corlough having home advantage, still reds should win again....reds by 2 Templeport v Laragh disappointing for TP to loose a close game last week, big win for laragh against one of their promotion rivals, should have too much for the home side....laragh by 8 Munterconnaught v Bailieboro muchies will have to pick themselves up after last week, bailie seem to be winning matches in 2nd gear so should have enough here....bailie by 4 Ballymachugh v Killygary killygary will find the going though here especially as they'll have had a senior game the evening before, ballymachugh wont slip up at home.....hughs by 6 B'Bridge v Mountnugent should be the closest game of the day, alot will depend on givney scoring more than he has so far, with mulvey etc on board a home win is on the cards....bridge by 2 Shannon Gaels v Kildallan Kildallan's luck has to change sometime, should be a good game with two teams who play football and dont resort to negative stuff, if gaels have full team they should prevail but it will be close...gaels by 1 Swanlinbar v Arva swad will need to win this to give them any hope of promotion, they are stronger in midfield and forwards than arva who will need most of their players back avail to stay with swad......swad by 2

cavan4ever (Cavan) - Posts: 234 - 13/05/2009 14:21:21    282117

Look here this may be my first post to Hoganstand, but its certainly not my first time reading it. Monkey dude, BannonDkid, Im addressing this post to you or ye, whichever the case maybe. Id advise you to quit posting abusive comments about Templeport and other personnel and players within the club. I know a lot more about yous than you may think and I would strongly advise yous to get a bit of cop on and grow up. Yous are in college now and about time yous got a bit of wit. Your actions are a disgrace and a let down for the club and yourselves.Yous have been provided the best of the best and this is the way yous act, This better stop its one thing insulting certain players but at times like this when things are going bad. This is not what we need and some of yous havent exactly being setting the world alight this year as it is. Yous are entitled to your opinion on people, but don't think it bothers some of us, just think about the club

ENOUGH (Cavan) - Posts: 1 - 13/05/2009 15:04:29    282171

some might say this a naive and silly prediction but i feel that munterconnacht are going to give baileboro a shock this weekend. they always have one big game in them every year and i personally feel that this is the one that will turn this years season for them..... munchies by 10.....

riverrock (Cavan) - Posts: 18 - 13/05/2009 15:06:36    282175

Any word on the KIldallon set up. Have they got a manager in place yet.I think they should have beaten swad at the weekend were very unlucky.

westboy (Cavan) - Posts: 33 - 13/05/2009 19:36:03    282471

Cavan4ever: Naive prediction, Templeport havent lost a game by more that 2 points this year, never going to lose by 8.

Jecht (Cavan) - Posts: 150 - 14/05/2009 16:03:31    283358

enough...i disaggre with you totally. Monkeydude and bannondkid are just expressing their opinion on a website which is meant 4 just dat. On the other side of things, what has happened to templeport this season. In my opinion, coming from templeport myself, i think the senior players are just failing to perfom when it matters.

Corlough have been in very fine fetal this season.

Any thoughts on the above! please.

bawnkid (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 14/05/2009 16:36:23    283417

jecht, i hope your not a betting man (woman). One of TP's biggest problems now is that they have to play alot of the top teams, would i be right in saying they have to play bailieborogh/laragh/ballymachugh, if laragh can hammer munchies then beware of what they can do to TP

cavan4ever (Cavan) - Posts: 234 - 14/05/2009 16:39:25    283424

dont no about the other 2 but tp lost by a point to ballymachugh

breakin_ball (Cavan) - Posts: 35 - 14/05/2009 19:10:33    283650

Any predictions for the weekend. Body fuel if your not to busy revisin i would really value your knowledgable opinion. Monkey dude need not reply. Thankyou.

bannonDkid (Cavan) - Posts: 15 - 15/05/2009 13:26:32    284390

B'bridge vs Mountugent
very tight game but i think mountugent may just sneak it!..mountugent by 1

Swanlinbar vs Arva
arva will be alot stronger with all their minors back but swad will be too strong and will be lookin for promotion!..Swad by 2

Ballymachugh vs Killygary
Cant see ballymachugh losing at home especially as killygary have a senior game the night before!..Ballymachugh by 5

Munchies vs Bailieboro
Bailieboro too strong for the munchies especially after the loss last week. I expect bailie to win the league no bother!..Bailie by 6

Shannon Gaels vs Kildallon
Killdallon have improved since they got a new manager but i feel the gaels may have too much fire power up front!..Gaels by 3

Templeport vs Laragh
Templeports confidence will be low after that defeat last week. Laragh pushing hard for promotion and i dont feel they will stumble here!..Laragh by 4

Corlough vs Cornafean
Good win for cornafean last week against templeport but corlough improving. I still think cornafean should win!..Cornafean by 3

cavanforsam (Cavan) - Posts: 143 - 15/05/2009 19:34:41    284816

It's very Clear there is something wrong with football in west cavan Corlough, Killdallion, Templeport and Swanlinbar are in a terrible state. Before Swanlinbar go on the defensive there is no dout that they are the best club in west Cavan but Junior football with the player's they have ??? I have been at a few of there game's and the Discipline of the young player's is a disgrace not violence on the pitch but there atittude toward's there mentor's and fellow team mate's is something to be seen. As reguard's corlough there a very small club but with some good underage player's in the past i cant see any of them playing in any of the matche's or on the bench surely it is a priority to keep the young lad's at it so surely there is something going wrong in Danger of haveing no club a few years down the line if they cannot stop this trend of loseing all it's young players! Killdallion problem is and alway's has been there ego a lot of good INDIVIDUAL'S but to be honest they could learn more from there second string team who play much better football play as a team it's hard to see Killdallion ever doing well unless they get a very VERY good mentor in charge !! Templeport it's very simple potentionally a decent club but seem to be content with getting one over on there local Rival's Corlough or Killdallion need to look at the bigger picture would Prosper in a Diffrent division away from there local Derby's But not good enough to play intermediate if they had been Relugated 2 years ago i believe it would have been good for the club who would most certainly have bounced back a stronger junior team. To sum it up if there was more time spent on the training field than on the hoganstand in west cavan maybe and i say maybe very lightly there might 1 of the team's capable of Breaking the mould and Raiseing the Bar of football in west cavan !! Finger's crossed !

Gdiddy (Cavan) - Posts: 22 - 16/05/2009 00:35:29    285002

Swad 1-8 Arva 3-7. Great performance

zamora (Cavan) - Posts: 200 - 16/05/2009 23:02:38    285419

Shannon Gaels 0-17 Kildallan 1-9
Good win for arva..
any other results??

cavanforsam (Cavan) - Posts: 143 - 16/05/2009 23:23:37    285430

zamora, were u at the arva swad match, big surprise,have you any details?

downdumbrella (Cavan) - Posts: 32 - 17/05/2009 00:30:24    285460

g diddy that is an amazing true comment,,,, ur knowledge overwhelms me

jinky15 (Cavan) - Posts: 271 - 17/05/2009 01:15:35    285470