In all fairness verypoor, I hope the manager has left the club, knew nothing about football, as for selectors, if you where from the club you would not be defending any of the management. Also what is monkeydude on about, not able to mix it with Swad or Corlough, town team, too high and mighty, are you stup*d?? Do you think Kildallan want to lose every game, there still not bottom of the table, think Corlough and Killygarry are below them. TheRedHand (Cavan) - Posts: 3 - 28/04/2009 14:34:46 270242 Link 0 |
No, Pierson is gone to Laragh . Gabriel Keoghan is incharge legend 44 (Cavan) - Posts: 154 - 28/04/2009 15:00:50 270270 Link 0 |
TheRedHand I agree totally. The Kildallan players are the ones forgotten about here. Most of them try their best week in week out but can only do so much when played totally out of position. Rest assured. The manager has quit. There is no doubt about that - he is gone. Verypoor - perhaps a little more time spent on spelling your posts correctly instead of trying to insult other posters if you really don't care about the decline of your club. kil10 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 7 - 28/04/2009 15:14:07 270297 Link 0 |
yes a little more time for you on the pitch instead would get you playing. verypoor (Cavan) - Posts: 7 - 28/04/2009 15:30:11 270330 Link 0 |
I disagree, you cannot blame everything on a manager. Players have to take some responsibility for their part in whatever's going wrong. Binman (Cavan) - Posts: 75 - 28/04/2009 15:30:32 270333 Link 0 |
The reality is this manager never played football himself which makes it hard for him to make decisions, also telling players not to tog out is what started most of the trouble as one player in particular was playing every other year up until now and was made watch the first game of the year in the stand. I think the management have created a big mess and it will take allot to sort it out now. TheRedHand (Cavan) - Posts: 3 - 28/04/2009 15:44:49 270357 Link 0 |
I'd agree with Binman, the players have to take some of the blame, if they were winning they'd be excepting the credit!! joeyjojo (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 28/04/2009 15:57:16 270368 Link 0 |
I think it was only a matter of time b4 this happened to kildallon. I dont really know whats gone on but i would guess that the manager was trying to teach them lads a lesson by dropping them-unfortunately, with the team struggling so much, it just wasn't the right time to leave your best players on the sideline. jonjoeR (Cavan) - Posts: 11 - 28/04/2009 16:10:11 270391 Link 0 |
arva have won 3 on the bounce,when did this last happen?doing something right there,is keogan the former lacken player? downdumbrella (Cavan) - Posts: 32 - 28/04/2009 18:29:06 270576 Link 0 |
John Brady Insurances Ltd A.C.F.L Division 3 Team P W L D P+ P- P+/- Pts Bailieboro 7 7 0 0 91 54 37 14 Munterconnacht 6 4 1 1 75 71 4 9 Shannon Gaels 7 4 3 0 106 94 12 8 Laragh Utd 5 3 1 1 63 58 5 7 Swanlinbar 6 3 3 0 89 81 8 6 Arva 5 3 2 0 54 49 5 6 Ballymachugh 4 3 1 0 42 41 1 6 Mountnugent 4 2 1 1 36 36 0 5 Butlersbridge 4 1 1 2 44 34 10 4 Cornafean 4 2 2 0 55 53 2 4 Templeport 7 1 4 2 79 81 -2 4 Kildallan 6 1 5 0 65 72 -7 2 Corlough 7 1 6 0 64 102 -38 2 Killygarry 6 0 5 1 40 77 -37 1 Fixtures Friday, 01st May 2009 @ 7.30pm John Brady Insurances Ltd A.C.F.L. Division 3 Butlersbridge v Ballymachugh Referee: John Smith Cornafean v Kildallon Referee: Ollie Donohoe Saturday, 02nd May 2009 @ 3pm John Brady Insurances Ltd A.C.F.L. Division 3 Laragh Utd v Mountnugent Referee: Jim Hyland Sunday, 03rd May 2009 @ 2pm John Brady Insurances Ltd A.C.F.L. Division 3 Killygarry v Arva Referee: Kieran McCarville joeyjojo (Cavan) - Posts: 85 - 29/04/2009 10:33:47 270956 Link 0 |
few posponed games on at the weekend, after they are played the table will be more balanced as most teams will have same amount of games played. Cornafean v Kildallan Defeat for both teams last weekend so both teams in need of a win. Reds will be stung by last weeks defeat so they'll be in top form at home, problems with the current setup in kildallan, have quality players but not pulling together....Reds by 5 Butlersbridge v Ballymachugh defeat for the bridge here could end their promotion dreams, ballymachugh wont fancy this game but should win a tight battle if the pitch is playable....hughs by 1 Laragh v Mountnugent should be a physical game, depends on how they handle givney but home advantage should be enough for laragh....home win by 2 Killygary v Arva Apart from a big defeat to swad killygary are running teams close, arva going well at the moment but will be missing 4 or 5 of their minor stars due to minor league final on monday so expect a close game...arva by 2 cavan4ever (Cavan) - Posts: 234 - 29/04/2009 11:26:58 271008 Link 0 |
Should this thread not be called Divison 3 2009 ?? RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 883 - 29/04/2009 13:01:16 271108 Link 0 |
Eh does it really matter? People don't seem to be miunderstanding what the thread is about Binman (Cavan) - Posts: 75 - 29/04/2009 13:19:01 271137 Link 0 |
can some one answer me why tps smith was corner forward??? in the courlogh game?? top_notch (Cavan) - Posts: 15 - 29/04/2009 16:07:32 271337 Link 0 |
drung looking good.john mc cabe has been quoted a genious by many. drumgooned (Cavan) - Posts: 251 - 29/04/2009 18:02:54 271533 Link 0 |
Editor can you change the heading of this thread to Division 3 2009. RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 883 - 29/04/2009 20:51:57 271675 Link 0 |
Kil10 (Mark Curry) stop spreadin news around bout da club.... Rite!! Intermidate2010 (Cavan) - Posts: 62 - 29/04/2009 21:59:01 271734 Link 0 |
Great - if a little surprised to see the munchies doing so well so far. all the powerade they drank last year must be getting into their system. Kind of a slow release formula!!!! keep it up. observerexile (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 30/04/2009 12:31:45 272214 Link 0 |
I am sorry jonsmith but I am going to have to agree with monkey dude on that one, its been along time seen I've seen Killian Smith play any decent football. Garreth Bannon is one of the only decent footballers on that team, in my eyes he's one of the best the county have ever seen. Unfortunetly havent seen him play much this year think he was on the bench for a while whatever the logic behind thta was. bannonDkid (Cavan) - Posts: 15 - 30/04/2009 18:08:25 272652 Link 0 |
Who`s this gareth bannon fella yous are all talking about, he must have burst onto the junior football scene this year did he. Where does he play must take a look at him the next time am at a templeport match was he ever on any county underage teams. Lookin forward to seeing him play Body__Fuel (Cavan) - Posts: 42 - 30/04/2009 23:48:40 272941 Link 0 |