Tyrone were horrid on the day and can,t complain a very poor tyrone team canavan must have been sick he had the beat of dublins 6 backs but got no ball mickeylinden (Monaghan) - Posts: 587 - 31/07/2013 21:49:23 1449333 Link 0 |
No, Peter Canavan apart, Tyrone were awful that day and Dublin deserved it. Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 31/07/2013 21:58:26 1449343 Link 0 |
Why in the name of god would anyone resurrect this thread, its 4 years old for pity sake. Like a lot of you southern lads take great pleasure in saying to us up north, "time to move on", please. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 01/08/2013 08:35:07 1449357 Link 0 |
Definately the dubs were the hungrier team in that 2nd half, but nerves got to them in the last 5 mins and they nearly blew it. That was there only decent chance of winning the all ireland from 83. Would have been a long wait til 2011. Tara_Kings (Meath) - Posts: 128 - 01/08/2013 09:33:41 1449387 Link 0 |
Watched the game last night myself, i couldnt get over how dirty it was and people talk about todays physicality, there were men getting mowed down all over the place lol cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 01/08/2013 09:37:33 1449388 Link 0 |
Bren - I reckons its been ressurected as the game was on TG4 last night. Real_Slim_Shady (Meath) - Posts: 153 - 01/08/2013 09:45:57 1449395 Link 0 |
brendtheredhand cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 01/08/2013 10:14:29 1449411 Link 0 |
We were robbed of a replay but in all fairness Dublin done Tyrone football loads of good that day.Tyrone put the heads down and got to work and we've gotten 3 All Irelands so far. Thanks Dublin CoTyrone (Tyrone) - Posts: 261 - 01/08/2013 10:21:52 1449421 Link 0 |
sorry don't mean to change the subject here, but how was this post resurfaced, it was started in 2009 how did ye get it back up. if I go down through the lists of previous posts they only go to 2012 or something. thanks preddan (Kildare) - Posts: 804 - 01/08/2013 10:28:54 1449427 Link 0 |
You say average cacsmckilly, but they still emerged victorious in a province that had provided the previous 4 All Ireland champions, shared amongst 3 different counties. I'd say it was the management team that were average. brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 01/08/2013 10:36:57 1449442 Link 0 |
He touched the ball on the ground, free out. hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 01/08/2013 10:37:46 1449445 Link 0 |
brendtheredhand cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 01/08/2013 10:52:38 1449461 Link 0 |
waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 01/08/2013 11:14:09 1449496 Link 0 |
BigJohn.6_8 (Galway) - Posts: 704 - 01/08/2013 11:45:41 1449557 Link 0 |
Another pointless thread , old worn out , so much happening in both hurling and football great year but instead this dross . Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 01/08/2013 12:04:22 1449597 Link 0 |
What a joke bringing this back up, Tyrone started to play in injury time, that's why they lost the game, as for Charlie, I think it was Logan he was involved with, and the Tyrone lad asked for it. realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8784 - 01/08/2013 12:24:55 1449637 Link 0 |
Thats the first time I have watched the game since that day in 95, its funny how time clouds reality. My memmories from the game at the time was I felt we were robbed. But looking at it last night it was clear to me that the better team won on the day. Fay's mistake for the goal was the difference. The Charlie incident had no bearing on the outcome he touched the ball once and was only on for 2 mins. Sean McLoughlins point should have stood as I felt at the time the ball was bouncing. Canavan was unlucky to have slipped just as the ball came to him. Skillful_Bill (Tyrone) - Posts: 102 - 01/08/2013 12:28:41 1449645 Link 0 |
It's the old notion that we deserve nothing, gaelic football is a culchie game and if we win, we either stole it or were lucky. Dublin won, it's confined to the history books, plenty to discuss about this weekend and the next. FOB (Dublin) - Posts: 912 - 01/08/2013 12:32:52 1449652 Link 0 |
Sure Meath bullied them out of it the following year yawn yawn yawn!!! Bosco (Carlow) - Posts: 664 - 01/08/2013 12:38:24 1449665 Link 0 |
Carlow is famous for being the county that NO ONE gets in the quiz question "Name the 32 counties in Ireland". Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9819 - 01/08/2013 13:17:57 1449742 Link 0 |