Umbro or Puma Kings are the way to go.... but the Umbro have to be Specialies, they do a cheaper version but the specialis are a softer leather... Rambow (Donegal) - Posts: 68 - 31/12/2008 22:53:42 171726 Link 0 |
Now my feet are a bit dodgy and I've had nike and addidas boots and they all were grand till I did a good bit of running. Then I'd find the studs annoying me feet and them nippin the back of me heel. I bought a cheap pair of recession buster umbro boots for 40 euros near the end of the year and they are the most comfortable yokes ever. I can't wait to get running a few laps in the new year. The best job for me is to wear 2 pairs of socks. Ludovic_Giuly (Leitrim) - Posts: 111 - 01/01/2009 16:19:28 171819 Link 0 |
do ya wear the second pair over the boots by any chance dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 01/01/2009 16:27:45 171823 Link 0 |
No horse never wore the socks over the boots on the field of play. Now I was in Sligo one night trying to get into a niteclub with a pair of white nike runners on me and the niteclub had a no runners policy and I'd say they wouldn't be impressed if you'd predators on either. I put me black socks on over the runners and got by the bouncers unnoticed. Fail to prepare, prepare to fail. Ludovic_Giuly (Leitrim) - Posts: 111 - 01/01/2009 17:24:11 171833 Link 0 |
Blue rugby preds are great i think! Longjumper (Mayo) - Posts: 39 - 01/09/2009 00:47:37 411107 Link 0 |
Once you know what you are after, get on to amazon.co.uk. They have the best prices about for boots IMO. whitenred (Tyrone) - Posts: 156 - 01/09/2009 10:39:01 411263 Link 0 |