I AGREE WITH 4STARPIZZA.....LAST YEAR LURGAN WERE WROTE OFF AND ENDED UP WINNING THE CHAMPIONSHIP, LEAGUE AND 9 A SIDE...I THINK A TEAM THAT NEVER GOT ENOUGH CREDIT FOR DOING ALL 3 IN THE ONE YEAR. I BELIEVE LURGAN ARENT PLAYING WELL THIS YEAR, LOOSING LEAGUE AND 9 A SIDE BUT I RECKON THEY WILL BUT THERE CRITICS TO BED AND WIN THE C'SHIP....ONLY TEAM TO STOP THEM WINNING I FEEL ARE TEMPLEPORT! cavanscout (Cavan) - Posts: 78 - 21/07/2009 18:28:15 355768 Link 0 |
cavan scout and 4star pizza you are both completely wrong. Lurgan were not written off last year. infact they are never written off. for years they were the favourites along with knockbride but never succeeded in winning. if anything what they did last year was due to happen. fairplay to them they did really well but this years championship is wide open. templeport are looking strong as are lurgan and lacken. knockbride are on the up and the amalgamation of belgarry could throw in a suprise! friedfreddy (Cavan) - Posts: 4 - 22/07/2009 13:23:08 356787 Link 0 |
Ladies League Tables Cavan_Ned (Cavan) - Posts: 95 - 23/07/2009 17:10:44 358896 Link 0 |
how did mountnugent get on against swanlinbar in the first championship game? luvthegaa (Cavan) - Posts: 30 - 23/07/2009 23:47:23 359525 Link 0 |
Mountnugent bet Swad, not sure by how much Cavan_Ned (Cavan) - Posts: 95 - 24/07/2009 12:20:30 359971 Link 0 |
Predictions for each championship division luvthegaa (Cavan) - Posts: 30 - 27/07/2009 14:56:00 364236 Link 0 |
Senior championship - Lurgan Staples (Cavan) - Posts: 4 - 27/07/2009 22:07:33 365127 Link 0 |
Anyone with any predictions for the champ this weekend. ninga13 (Cavan) - Posts: 7 - 28/07/2009 13:05:04 365992 Link 0 |
after mountnugent bet swad cant imagine them winnin junior b championship luvthegaa (Cavan) - Posts: 30 - 28/07/2009 15:38:05 366312 Link 0 |
Pat9 (Cavan) - Posts: 19 - 02/08/2009 18:35:47 373824 Link 0 |
Lavey we're beaten fairly comfortably in the end. Strange game with even stranger management decisions. Used a girl who played full forward in the league at fullback and she was destroyed by inny gaels best forward. Surely either rachel or annemaire jordan wouldhave been better suited to the position? Again played a girl in the forwards who hasnt played all year and would not be recognised as a good player and left a girl on the bench who played really well against us (Laragh) I think she got 1-03 or 1-04 from play as a wing forward and I heard from one of the lavey players that she got the same against Ballyhaise the following week. Don't know why they changed a winning team but they paid the price with a defeat at home to a team they should've beaten. I have heard that there is alot of interference from certain players in their team selection is this true? Jack15 (Cavan) - Posts: 91 - 02/08/2009 19:32:01 373897 Link 0 |
Hey Jack, I know the girl you're talking about she lives not to far from me. She's a good trainer and trains by herself as well as going to club trainings, I often see her running the roads beside the bent. I doubt she will stay with them much longer if that keeps up. I have heard what you've heard about the lavey ladies set up although I would have expected the management to be strong characters but this must not be the case. It's a pity that this is happening because they've a good team but the same 4 or 5 players are calling the shots. Disgraceful behaviour maybe if these girls concentrated more on playing then trying to control team selections then lavey might have won the intermediate title. They are an aging team and i think they may have missed their chance this year. j205 (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 02/08/2009 19:59:35 373937 Link 0 |
I have to agree, I am a young player I was at the game and I think I know the girl ES that ye are talking about. She's a very good club player. The girl who started the game is originally from another junior club. I honestly think the management are not picking the team, its these players so I dont blame them. In our last game against Belturbet, the girl that started against inny gaels wasnt even in the first four subs used but she starts ahead of at least two who should be ahead of her not only on ability but also on attendance at training. So much for playing those that attend trainings. The chairman needs to do something about this clique of players as they have ruined our year for this year. We'll probably give the shield a run and this will paper over the cracks but ultimately the club will disband as this almost happened last year unless the players who want to manage the team are pulled into line. jen26 (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 02/08/2009 23:24:47 374164 Link 0 |
None of the above posts are coming from players, so please don't bother replying. Jen26, J205 and jack15 are the same person and it's obvious who u are. Let it go, v childish. U know the player in question wouldn't be impressed with these comments! WTF1 (Cavan) - Posts: 2 - 04/08/2009 12:59:03 376804 Link 0 |
WTF1......i am a former player and regularly attend games! its plain to be seen its the same 4 or 5 players every year that think there a cut above everyone else and think different rules apply for them .... anyways hard luck lavey.... to be honest yous were unlucky in the end! hopefully yous can manage to sort the issues out and show your true potential! and best of luck in the senior championship in your amalgamation! miwadi (Cavan) - Posts: 51 - 04/08/2009 13:21:52 376848 Link 0 |
any other results from the weekend? cavanlass (Cavan) - Posts: 34 - 04/08/2009 14:29:32 376948 Link 0 |
Careful miwadi you could be accused of being the same person as me. Sure we're all the same here. LOL Jack15 (Cavan) - Posts: 91 - 04/08/2009 15:10:56 377063 Link 0 |
I think what has been neglected to be mentioned is the fact that Inny Gaels were deserving winners against a very poor Lavey team who must have kicked almost 20 wides, despite the fact they were playing with the wind for the second half. lockerocker (Cavan) - Posts: 34 - 04/08/2009 16:47:18 377305 Link 0 |
Hi, am I a lavey player and I wholeheartly agree with the above posts. There def is a clique of girls within the club who like to rule things including team selection. In my opinion management, even though inexperienced are doing a good job but need to stand up to these girls and let them know who is boss. I thought that this year with a neutral management there would be fairness however, this is not the case. If things are not changed and these problems are not dealt with I feel that a lot of girls will leave the club. As regards, the Champ. game i think that once again as shown in the 9 a side game against killinkere we were far too confident going into the game. However, the better team won on the night and best of luck to them in the rest of the Championship. As regards, team selection the girl who started who everyone is talking about did not start in the last league game and only came on as a sub. in the last few mins of the game. This girl started before two other girls who both came on as subs. before her in the last league game. Both these girls have come back to play with Lavey and haven't been giving much of a chance to play in any games. I felt that the girl who was left off the team should hav started as she is in great form and is a great trainer. I think that the problems in our club need to be sorted before we lose players. This will only happen when the management begin to stand up to this clique of girls and pick the team they think is right for lavey ladies. moi (Cavan) - Posts: 9 - 04/08/2009 16:55:00 377324 Link 0 |
i wouldnt say inny gaels were deserving winners... more lucky than anything! but fair play they battled well in last few mins to prevent lavey from leveling it! best of luck in next round! miwadi (Cavan) - Posts: 51 - 04/08/2009 17:18:02 377386 Link 0 |