Minor Football 2009

your knowledge of the minor lettermore team is good galwayspectator09....you must be a lettermore man yourself?

L.M_allstar (Galway) - Posts: 13 - 10/02/2009 17:34:41    203441

Kilkerrin clonberne have a fine chance in b and will mix it with the best any day. they are intelligent footballers from what i saw last year and they look to have a geniune chance of doing well this year they also have 3 county minors which is a great achievement.

gman7 (Galway) - Posts: 33 - 10/02/2009 18:00:29    203479

ya its tue lettermore r a very big strong panel this year. carraroe r also meant to be excellent this year and very commited to training. if the lettermore lads train well and put in good commitment there is no doubt that they have the potential to bring a much desired county tital back to the islands

fear chuigeal (Galway) - Posts: 129 - 10/02/2009 18:38:05    203531

cant agree with west football being better than north..north is were the real footballing clubs come from and it is taken much more serious than the west...i think the teens from the north have a much more sense of dedication and in my opinion have more pride in their jersey..they also have the talent too back this up....anyone agree?no disrespect too the west

knowledge (Galway) - Posts: 31 - 10/02/2009 18:53:55    203547

any word on when we will hear the league fixtures?interested to see who we are playing in the first round,hopefully not corofin,claregalway or headford. how long will steede be missing for corofin?

northern (Galway) - Posts: 74 - 12/02/2009 15:36:28    205242

mountbellew shud win minors this year!!

jimbob1 (Galway) - Posts: 33 - 12/02/2009 17:28:52    205411

awh so thats the odds....

i would agree id have to say claregalway should be ahead of corofin!
they seem to have the edge on them up along!.id be in favour of tuam as being a dark horse. is ethan mannion playing with them this year?who is the corofin trainer?id fancy my own club to get as far as the semi-final!. but honestly not good enough to win it!.

tony_melia (Galway) - Posts: 81 - 13/02/2009 19:30:31    206491

lads claregalway arent worth two pence there players have not progressed in any ways since 2007 and i believe they have no players on the galway training panel...any one agree?also opinions on who will win minor B league and championship?

knowledge (Galway) - Posts: 31 - 14/02/2009 03:02:22    206685

Lettermore or carraroe main contenders to win west B!whos good north?

minor09 (Galway) - Posts: 36 - 14/02/2009 12:55:45    206752

well knowledge!.
claregalway arent worth two pence?.why are they inA and have won everything up through the years?only lost to kilian in u16 final!.
if they not great why are they in A and your team is in B?..explain please?arethey there just to fill the fixtures?.

Galwaysupport (Galway) - Posts: 85 - 14/02/2009 13:26:08    206772

ah go home knoledge!. claregalway are one of the best teams in this age group and wil be with years to come. i dont know what your talking about your in division B and you critizin Claregaway who are in A?..

tony_melia (Galway) - Posts: 81 - 14/02/2009 13:28:42    206775

heard kilkerrin/clonberne are good Oranmore/Maree will be all right if they get their act together, but doubt they will challange lettermore or carrore, clareglway have a serious team this year, heard they were training since januaray 2nd, any on confirme that??

old_road_gaels (Galway) - Posts: 24 - 15/02/2009 22:04:04    207614

KNOWLEDGE: "cant agree with west football being better than north..north is were the real footballing clubs come from and it is taken much more serious than the west...i think the teens from the north have a much more sense of dedication and in my opinion have more pride in their jersey" "no disrespect too the west" Go home Knowledge with this stupid BS.Absolute Ignorance in my opinion....its these petty statements that have held back both football and Hurling in Galway before O'Mahony changed all that and seen there was teams the other side of the Corrib. You just dont know what youre saying,babbling on about the north being better etc etc its utter nonsense.I believe that both the west and north are equal in all respects,especially in Minor football. Il agree some very good teams in north board Corofin,Tuam,Cg but also the west board Salthill,MB,St James,Kilanninn....Pride in the jersey?Are you saying lads from Connemara have no pride in their jersey?Wait til you play against them then ul see for yourself. Fair play to Galwaysupport,Tony Melia and co who are from north clubs and who hopefully can admit the west has good standard football for standing upta this young child. Im sick of childish windup comments that for years have brought negativity between the west and north.At the end of the day were all GALWAYMEN!Im sure all the west people Sammy,Starie,Fear Chuigeal,Galway4life etc etc will agree that there sick of it too so think before you speak... Gaillimh Abu!!!

gaillimh15 (Galway) - Posts: 214 - 15/02/2009 23:09:17    207717

Hear hear.. Gaillimh15 too true im sick of looking at the rubbish he's writing.Im from the north and I wouldnt for a minute say the likes of the western teams have no pride in the jersey or lack heart.They train ferociously like every other team for the championship and should not be targeted as having littler pride in the jersey.If every team didnt have the same 'pride' why would they be playing the sport?cop on a bit knowledge like a good lad

conor15 (None) - Posts: 347 - 15/02/2009 23:22:16    207725

well said gallimh15 well said man!
im from the north and i feel more afraid of teams from the west. they play with great determination and agree are in just as much standard as the north
Knoldge would you go back to your own club and consentrate on winning the C or B divisoin!. when you have a county minor/u21 or senior medal in your back pocket come talk then!

tony_melia (Galway) - Posts: 81 - 16/02/2009 14:36:33    208232

well said were 1 team.

galway4life (Galway) - Posts: 179 - 16/02/2009 15:28:18    208334

yes ill agree were all galway men at the end of the day but i was just speaking in relation to a comment about the west being better than the north...my main point was that i think the north football is just as good as the west and maybe i came down too strong on the pride situation and from what you say pride is very big in the connemara area ao i wont disagree with you on that one although i do think football in the north is played with more speed and zip..sorry for offending anyone in my last comment

knowledge (Galway) - Posts: 31 - 16/02/2009 17:17:33    208520

Well said Gaillimh15!Agree with everything you said both north and west are equal in the quality of football and players....only difference is there are more north teams...
Im from a north board club and am sick of all this north west,whos better talk.
Think Claregalway will pose a serious threat to Corofin in the North Board this year

Joycey14 (Galway) - Posts: 87 - 16/02/2009 17:38:15    208559

it is hard to deny that corofin look likely to retain the minor title again this year. Corofin have a lot of players from last year including Steede, Langan, the Molloys, the Canneys and lots more who are top class players. it is only themselves who can loose this

hughsie (Galway) - Posts: 11 - 17/02/2009 17:59:59    209924

I think Headford could spring a suprise this year!Everyone seems to think its between Corofin and Claregalway but i think Headford could cause both these teams problems!they have a good midfield with owen carey there and they have good scoring forwards in the form of of walsh and o toole!!

Hit_the_Gap (Galway) - Posts: 23 - 17/02/2009 20:35:33    210050