Minor Football 2009

Who will be in contention for A and B in the north in 2009? Corofin and Dunmore id say.

techland (Galway) - Posts: 494 - 16/12/2008 13:51:49    165323

Claregalway are strong next year.Were good in u16 two years ago

Salthillboy (Galway) - Posts: 85 - 16/12/2008 20:09:53    165733

Claregalway i should guess!!...domineated this age group since under 8

tony_melia (Galway) - Posts: 81 - 16/12/2008 21:25:54    165806

In the West, Killanain, Salthill/Knocknacarra and Micheal Breathnach should be in the running. Any ideas for North?

SK_Man (Galway) - Posts: 43 - 18/12/2008 00:45:31    166844

With the 2 sweeneys at their disposal i find it hard to look past kilannin.These two young lads will dominater minor football in galway in 2009.

m.k (Galway) - Posts: 13 - 18/12/2008 12:30:08    167119

watch out for micheal breathnach great u 16 two years ago nd again this year

galway4life (Galway) - Posts: 179 - 18/12/2008 23:22:25    167873

i would have to agree with ye there, Claregalway corofin in the north and killian MB in the west. should be a good championship.

Galwaysupport (Galway) - Posts: 85 - 20/12/2008 12:32:51    168580

Corofin have to be the favourites in the north

adidas (Galway) - Posts: 11 - 23/12/2008 19:50:23    170162

who r the top 5 teams in minor B football next year???? is it the likes of carraroe lettermore and spiddal or is there anyone else

fear chuigeal (Galway) - Posts: 129 - 24/12/2008 14:14:39    170368

Having a strong interest in minor football in connemara i watched miheal breathnachs minors play through the year and was impressd and i do think they will be contenders along with salthill who will be stronger next year with their u16s from this year.Also its hard to rule out st james who i seen in the championship.But the team who will be favorites has to be kilaninn.I seen the 2 sweeeneys destroy breathnachs at my local pitch in rosmuc.Kilannin to win west and Corofin to win north.

gaillimh15 (Galway) - Posts: 214 - 27/12/2008 21:27:47    170803

yes i agree killanin are a brilliant side but i just think 2009 will be for MB.. throughout the years MB have beaten Killanin in the minor ages group next year u-16 two years ago etc.. james will be defiantly brilliant this year it'll be some contest but for once and for all i think its Breathnachs year

gaillimh abu (Galway) - Posts: 45 - 28/12/2008 18:51:45    170941

who are the teams to beat in the B league and championship in the north?
id say dunmore,athenry and monivea will be the top three.

manager5 (Galway) - Posts: 724 - 04/01/2009 19:15:20    172726

go away with the B championship

galway4life (Galway) - Posts: 179 - 04/01/2009 23:53:21    172827

galway4life in case you didnt notice the person that started this subject was asking about A and B in the North. thats what im responding to. He didnt ask for any comments about the west.

strongest - athenry,dunmore, monivea
fairly strong- headford, kilkerrin/clonberne,williamstown,ballinasloe
weak- caltra,caherlistrane,st gabiels, killererin, loughrea

manager5 (Galway) - Posts: 724 - 05/01/2009 10:46:29    172921

just because the west is stronger??

galway4life (Galway) - Posts: 179 - 05/01/2009 15:38:54    173225

exactly this was intended to discuss A and B football in the north,
have dunmore anyone in contention for minor panel this year

ACminor (Galway) - Posts: 154 - 05/01/2009 16:38:10    173301

claregalway are by far the best footballing team in a..

cashel999 (Galway) - Posts: 17 - 06/01/2009 12:54:13    173860

athenry are not one of the strongest teams in B this year they were well beaten last year by a gabriels team that got to a league sim final last year and gabriels have only lost five of last years team not saying gabriels will be one the strongest team in B

GALWAYFORLIFE (Galway) - Posts: 41 - 07/01/2009 10:57:29    174706

Athenry were missing half their team for that game,due to a hurling match the next day. They will still be ther or therabouts if referees from footballing strongholds give them fair play.

LetItFly (Galway) - Posts: 11 - 07/01/2009 11:55:26    174765

corofin have to be seen as favourites to win it out..tuam annaghdown monivea and claregalway have to be there biggest opposition in the north aswell as maybe caherlistrane

32 (Galway) - Posts: 118 - 07/01/2009 18:44:35    175255