Any one ever heard of an Armagh club called Corrinshego??

I was reading through the local paper last season when i came across a team called corrinshego,i was in disbelief at this. i thought the paper had made a misprint only to find out that in actual fact ther in a team called corrinshego from armagh county. any1 any views on this??

goalpost (Armagh) - Posts: 215 - 14/12/2008 19:05:13    164026

you clearly haven' been following armagh gaa for long !!

corrinshego (Armagh) - Posts: 305 - 15/12/2008 00:38:50    164127

jus dont follow div 4..id say its gud quality football down there alrite

goalpost (Armagh) - Posts: 215 - 15/12/2008 15:07:29    164422

yeah you're a true armagh gael all right

corrinshego (Armagh) - Posts: 305 - 15/12/2008 16:05:40    164487

where are you from?

glenn_abu (Down) - Posts: 515 - 15/12/2008 16:45:44    164532

corrinshego funny enough!!

corrinshego (Armagh) - Posts: 305 - 15/12/2008 18:34:18    164715

newry

appleboy (Armagh) - Posts: 479 - 15/12/2008 19:38:52    164768

appleboy you clearly do not come from Armagh. Where abouts in Newry exactly is Corrinshego?

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 16/12/2008 09:13:00    165067

just messin with that post , i clearly am from armagh and have played a few times on the corrinshego pitch , is it your job to
comment on everyone,s posts ?

appleboy (Armagh) - Posts: 479 - 17/12/2008 15:17:42    166285

No appleboy just the ones that make no sense or that try and start trouble. No offence to you but you just seem to have a grudge with certain things. Have a good Christmas anyway boy.

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 17/12/2008 15:43:04    166336

Jaaysus, ye dont know od Corrinshego, worse than the BBC person giving out results, pronounced it Corran..Shay Go' ah well sure what would City slickers know anyhow.
Oh by the way who was the Corrinshego man who played in Croke Park in 1950 against Mayo, heads are scratchin already.

sam02 (Tyrone) - Posts: 643 - 18/12/2008 20:08:35    167688

what??? never heard tell of them before in all my days. where in hells blazes do they play their football.

taybag (Armagh) - Posts: 20 - 20/12/2008 17:18:31    168683

i meant goalpost. wers he from?lol

glenn_abu (Down) - Posts: 515 - 22/12/2008 15:44:17    169448

goalpost is from a place where great football is played and alot of rubbish talked..it wil remain a mystery

goalpost (Armagh) - Posts: 215 - 22/12/2008 23:04:10    169703

this corrishengo yous often talk about are they of a good standard of footbal or are they a bundle of gather ups from dundalk, newry and the likes of it??

ahjaysus (Armagh) - Posts: 19 - 30/12/2008 12:01:32    171301

ahjaysus i cudnt have said it better myself.i done a bita research on corrishengo and it isnt reali a place. jus a load of player who cant get of for the bigger clubs around them decided to make a new club ther a few years ago.i duno how true al that is bt my source is good if uz no wat i mean

goalpost (Armagh) - Posts: 215 - 02/01/2009 19:02:52    172193

what this sounds like something out of a circus with a name like that corrishengo i would hate to be from there is it an actually place or what is it...... i for one have traveled all around armagh for work and that im a delievery man for really good and have yet to hear tell of it. they prob play there football in the bootom tier???? load of misfits like the rejects of other teams... goal post you are a slabber hi

credit_crunch (Armagh) - Posts: 57 - 04/01/2009 23:49:13    172824

for use who are taking the mick out of us we have won 6 out of 9 in the league so far this season.. a massive improvement

corrinshego (Armagh) - Posts: 305 - 17/06/2009 23:18:24    315442

corrinshego is between Newry and Camlough sort of past the egyption arch before you get to St Pauls. they play in Galway colurs if I remember right ?

armagh123 (Armagh) - Posts: 3 - 23/06/2009 08:46:35    320260

armagh123
County: Armagh

320260 corrinshego is between Newry and Camlough sort of past the egyption arch before you get to St Pauls.

they play in Galway colurs if I remember right ?

The club house is on the bypass between Five Ways and the forkhill road roundabout. I played for them in the mid nineties. I now live in Co Clare after having lived in england for ten years. Any armagh gaa man i met there knew where Corrinshego was.
Remember GAA is about the promotion of the game, so i feel it is irrelevant if the team is from anywhere in the surrounding area, and about how good/bad they are. BTW credit crunch, you sound like a right rodney..

Chester1970 (Armagh) - Posts: 509 - 24/06/2009 10:42:26    321556