Greatest sporting Chants

There have been many fantastic chants throughout sporting events, such as his name is Nakamura, he eats chow mein he vote sinn fein walking in a celtic wonderland. His name is ollie murphy, hes got no hair we dont care ollie ollie murphy. Please feel free to add a few.

inaball (Meath) - Posts: 16 - 10/12/2008 07:58:20    160771

Hope this is not regarded as non GAA but thinks it is a good one about chants . . . I was at a West Ham v Liverpool match circa 1983/4 during the Thatcher years . . . prosperous south v downtrodden north.

The West Ham fans from London taunted the Liverpool fans by singing "We've got jobs, we've got jobs, you ain't"

The Liverpool fans replied " Thankyou very much for paying our giros . . . "

I thought this was a classic response.

KerryLondonder (None) - Posts: 37 - 10/12/2008 10:52:12    160867

There's only 2 Andy G's ... was one that I remember.

RMDrive (Donegal) - Posts: 2202 - 10/12/2008 11:54:14    160918

Another non-GAA related one, also involving Liverpool and West Ham. When Houllier was in charge of Liverpool and had the heart trouble and Phil "Pinocchio" Thompson was in charge:

West Ham fans: We've got Di Canio, and you've got Pinocchio, we've got Di Canio, you've got Pinocchio.......

Liverpool fans in quick repsonse: You've got Di Canio, but we nicked your stereo, you've got Di Canio, we've nicked your stereo..............

3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 10/12/2008 11:55:09    160920

ya can shove your royal county up your ****
ya can shove you royal county
shove your royal county
shove your royal county up your ****

i have another but i dont think they'll let me post the thread

lino_de_legend (Dublin) - Posts: 816 - 10/12/2008 11:56:13    160921

During one of the Dublin-Meath matches in 1991 I heard a chant from the hill ' Come on the taxpayers!'

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 10/12/2008 12:28:50    160968

lino_de_legend

160921 ya can shove your royal county up your ****
ya can shove you royal county
shove your royal county
shove your royal county up your ****

i have another but i dont think they'll let me post the thread

thats poor lad. really uninventive.

joan_balantine (UK) - Posts: 824 - 10/12/2008 12:55:49    160998

Anytime Dublin play Kildare......... Mmmmmmaaaaaaaaaaaa.....Mmmmmmmmaaaaaaaaa!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 10/12/2008 13:17:31    161021

A few years ago some fans were singing to Spurs fans about Gazz - what a waste of money. The Spurs fans took out their wallets and starting singing - We've got loads of money.

A few years back, Southampton had Danny, Rod and Ray Wallace in their team and used to sing 'There's only one Mrs Wallace'

JayoCluxton (Dublin) - Posts: 2688 - 10/12/2008 13:20:48    161023

A few weeks ago during the Tyne Wear Derby the Sunderland fans could be heard chanting: "Going down, going down, going down!"

The Newcastle fans chanted back, "So are we, so are we, so are we!"

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9772 - 10/12/2008 13:27:55    161028

"Real Kerry Fan

160968 During one of the Dublin-Meath matches in 1991 I heard a chant from the hill ' Come on the taxpayers!' "

I didn't realise there were many Meath fans on the hill that day

Royal_Gunner (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 10/12/2008 13:50:02    161044

thought this was good were siging it at the U-21 AIs that limerick were in a couple of years ago. If i had the wings of an eagle And the **** of a crow I'd fly over Tipp tomorrow And **** on the ******* below. A GAA classic

giveheralash (Limerick) - Posts: 53 - 10/12/2008 14:42:35    161110

Does anyone else find chanting at matches very sad? Its one thing shouting encouragment for your team but quite another to be chanting and abusing opposition team/players/supporters. Leave it to the morons who support soccer teams

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4649 - 10/12/2008 14:48:29    161122

'Ollie, Ollie Murphy, got his t*ts in a trolley, and his b**ls in a biscuit tin.. You kno the rest...

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 10/12/2008 15:30:35    161150

Royal_Gunner
I didn't realise there were many Meath fans on the hill that day

Fair play.Good retaliation.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 10/12/2008 15:33:04    161156

'Rory Woods, loves his Spuds'

Eddie the Exile (Monaghan) - Posts: 1209 - 10/12/2008 15:55:02    161175

I was at champo replay between Dublin and Donegal and the chant went up early in second half as the dunnies poured out of Croke Park of "what a waste of petrol"

At Firhill (home of the famous Partick Thistle) anytime St.Johnstone (perthshire culchies) come to town the chant of "I can't read and I can't write but that don't matter. I can't read and I can't write, but I can drive a tractor" would be given big licks.

Harpsman (Overseas) - Posts: 12 - 10/12/2008 15:59:34    161179

Bad Monkey I think you've been in the US too long . . .
You infer that if you support ANY soccer team or even attend a soccer match then you are a moron!!!
That statement is plainly pathetic.
I bet a very high percentage, though maybe not all, GAA fans also support a soccer team, be it Irish, English, Scottish, Welsh, Italian, Spanish etc soccer team. Maybe even a US team!!
I like lots of sports, football, hurling, soccer rugby, cricket, basketball, darts etc . . . even American Football. Not exclusively GAA.
Your comment is ridiculous . . . probably so are you.

KerryLondonder (None) - Posts: 37 - 10/12/2008 15:59:49    161180

for all the dubs,to the tune of the beatles yellow submarine..

ye all live in a tallaght housing scheme,a tallaght housing scheme,a tallaght housing scheme

der_bomber (Kildare) - Posts: 149 - 10/12/2008 16:01:07    161184

Wolves fans singing "We are Wolves..........." Leeds fans response " We are Humans........" An old one originating from Derry in the nineties - "There's No Sam Maguire in Tyrone....." (Never to be repeated btw)

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 10/12/2008 16:01:14    161185