Ulster Club Final.Cross getting away with a lot.

dellboy the comment I made about Mickey Harte and the Aussie rules was not knocking him - i was merely pointing out that we all know Mickeys stance on the whole aussie thing we dont need to hear it again and again. Thats not knocking the man. Also I note your back using your barstool jibe again - remember you are the guy who sits on your ass watching matches at home on tv so as I said before your the armchair fan.

I also read with interest your comment about playing for a team in meath - did they not laugh at you when you were shouting "offside" and "handball" during training.

bocerty (Tyrone) - Posts: 539 - 09/12/2008 10:06:07    159882

FIANNAIBLUE Like i said in another post you probally never kicked a ball. Your like bad monkey pretending to me someone your not and a county player would not talk the jibberish you talk or even be on here. So please stop dreamong what you could have been and wake up . And for urney if no one heard of them why are you talking about them for bad statement you made there . Bocerty like i said before why would i go to a match when i do not support them can you not get that quiestion that i have to keep repeating it and your the one crying that you be in holidays when tyrone are playing i wait till season is over before i go on holidays . So your the summer supporter not me and the quicker you get that the better. And do not say that i sit at home because yes i do when my club or county are not playing. So both of you wake up and cop on .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 09/12/2008 17:38:08    160379

dellboy if only i had the money to spend it in a pub.

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 09/12/2008 17:46:54    160389

TOMAOO7 Sure that is all you talk about going to the pub. So try and get your storys straight . And bocerty about your training comment id say the last time you seen a training ground is when you where ten and ran home crying when you took a knock. At least i go out there and play instead of pretending like you sad really you have this attitude towards me . Maybe jealously and you say i spend more time on hoganstand yes on my holidays but look at times and you will see not till after four when i finish my work and maybe some time during the day when i have time. You are commenting on most threads as well and like i said that is what there put up for to reply to them .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 09/12/2008 18:00:52    160408

DBPC what I said on the Derry page was in response to an Armagh poster and I said "I notice how you like to mention how Ballinderry 'cheated' for a replay but neglect to take note of any of the Cross players paying 'special attention' to the younger Ballinderry players"
As far as I'm aware that doesnt say anywhere that ALL CROSS players were dirty! Maybe you had a problem at school with English (reading, writing, spelling, grammar etc)?? Judging by some of your comments it would seem so anyway. Maybe you're still on the drink since the county team won in Sepetember? They say it does affect the brain cells alright.

DoireCK (Derry) - Posts: 162 - 09/12/2008 18:41:18    160434

dellpole u must be confuseing me with bocerty

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 09/12/2008 19:18:38    160472

dellboy do you practice being stupid or does it come naturally. If you actually went to the bother of reading posts properly then maybe we could start to take your replies seriously. Your mouthing of about me knocking Mickey Harte when i didnt and now your talking about me going on holidays during the gaa season.

The scenario about holidays was hypothetical in an attempt to explain to you why i didnt agree with some aspects of the new season ticket you tube. I tried to explain to you that if you bought a season ticket and then went on holidays and missed a game or games you would still be charged for those games - I never said I was going on holidays.

Do you still play for Urney if you do i must go and watch you some day - you wouldnt be hard to spot you would be the guy with L & R on your boots so you would remember which foot to put them on.

bocerty (Tyrone) - Posts: 539 - 09/12/2008 19:25:24    160476

Every team needs a bit of luck to win a championship and kilmacud and cross have that...

John_3__7 (Meath) - Posts: 546 - 09/12/2008 19:30:58    160479

OH bocerty i forgot to mention the mickey harte issue you said you wish he would give over .He is right and his own county men knocking is bad . And the holiday thing i said do not go till there out like me and you will have nothing to worry about.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 09/12/2008 20:50:32    160554

First of all tomaoo7 i would not put bocerty in as the same as you at least he puts up a decent argument. Now bocerty first of all no not playing no more doing a referees course january . Now the mickey harte issue you stated you wish he would give over your sick of listening to him . You should be sticking up for him when he is your own man and what happened in 06 and all . And when they nearly broke jordans neck . The holiday issue do not go on holidays like me till tyrone are out and you will not miss any games and not be waste of money and then you be at the game so you will will not have to worry been charged when your there . But i know the point your making about the tickets but that is why the gaa brought these out because for loyal fans .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 09/12/2008 21:11:29    160579

JOHN-3-7 Yeah teams need luck but to bad mistakes by the ref does not count as luck . They both where frees out whatever way you look at it .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 09/12/2008 21:37:19    160611

Right bocerty your giving out to me saying that am talking or spouting because i am on other posts. So what is the differience when your doing the same thing glass houses and all that . So please pratice what you preach please and stop spouting ok . At least i do not knock my county players or manager yes the mickey harte and c cavanagh statements but you will probally deny that to . So run along and pratice what you preach. And derry man you must have went back and read your post right and relised you said that then sticking up for them on this thread . Lads so make up your minds and bocerty your replying same as me and preaching so you should take your own advice please . And i wish ballinderry all the best this week hope you beat the cross or scot free men .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 10/12/2008 19:13:10    161399

dellboy bocerty post on dublin board are very good fair honest.your post are inmature childish hand have no substance.try not to be so bitter and attack people for very little.

thehillontour (Dublin) - Posts: 390 - 10/12/2008 19:22:00    161416

Does anybody else understand what DBPC is trying to say? Or is he trying to win his various arguments by waffling nonsense till he confuses everyone to claim a moral victory???

DoireCK (Derry) - Posts: 162 - 10/12/2008 19:22:14    161417

Hill Your the one to be talking about attacking poeple. And derry man it is there in black and white what you wrote on the derry board . Like i said try and sort out what side your on and also hill that goes for you attacking poeple then changing your story.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 10/12/2008 21:04:49    161512

Tom1916 I think you definitely have the blinkers on - as I made the point to you before Cross are not newcomers to the rough stuff and are not afraid to use it to their advantage. I notice how you like to mention how Ballinderry 'cheated' for a replay but neglect to take note of any of the Cross players paying 'special attention' to the younger Ballinderry players. And no I am not a Ballinderry man - I just respect them and the way they play football. I've followed the Derry championship for many years and have yet to hear Ballinderry being accused of employing unfair and dirty tactics to win a championship. Like all the other Derry champions (Loup, Bellaghy, Glenullin and Slaughtneil) in recent years they have won the championship by playing a tough but fair brand of football.
I have noted however that (I can only comment on the Ulster series as I am not 100% versed in the Armagh club championship) many of Cross' opponents in the Ulster series have been dragged into an overly physical game. Coincidence? I dont think so! Mayobridge v Cross! Slaughtneil v Cross! Ballinderry v Cross! Have you noticed the common denominator anywhere? I wonder what makes these games so tough and (sometimes) over the top physical? Maybe you can help me out. So derry man are these your words can you state. Hill i think you should think in future before you call someone imature . glass houses and all that . REST MY CASE LADS .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 10/12/2008 21:31:04    161532

Hill try and come back with a decent argument please instead of calling me the same names over and over . Gets very boring after a while and when you go on the tyrone board and slate them andt hen you call me childish . And someone giving out to me for going on other boards and replying when they do the same yes bocerty you and you can also huff and puff and call me what you like as well because only thing you can do is slate your own county poeple . But at least i can say am a genuine tyrone supporter not like the some . And i might go to the game betwwen cross at weekend to see them with there off the ball antics . And see the bandwagon lads from tyrone there .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 11/12/2008 01:56:11    161649

DBPC I still cant work out what you're trying to say! I argued the point with tom1916 that Crossmaglen are no angels on the pitch after he had blamed Ballinderry for being totally unsporting - unlike Cross. I was proving to him (using examples) cases where Crossmaglen have demonstrated that they are no angels. So what exactly did I contradict myself on? By the way you will also note that I did not say that every single member of the Cross team was involved in unsporting conduct!

DoireCK (Derry) - Posts: 162 - 11/12/2008 17:10:44    162262

The point am making you have stuck up for them when i said they where a dirty team . You said here on this thread they where not and on the derry one you said they where .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 11/12/2008 18:46:37    162392

I said that they have been known to use any method to win (including underhanded tactics). I did say that not all their players were dirty though! They have clean players on the team too and thats what I was acknowledging. My point is that they are a good footballing team who have been known to try and use intimidation etc to gain an advantage against teams they think might have a good enough footballing pedigree to cause them serious problems. I was trying to make that point to all those who cried about other teams using these tactics against them (those accusing B'derry of being unsporting etc). So I wasnt taking sides as you put it. Merely stating my opinion!

DoireCK (Derry) - Posts: 162 - 12/12/2008 15:49:44    163162