Matthew Donnelly

Dromore the Great, what are you on about " The Irish Leg of the Club Championship " ye are a nonentity, Its the All Ireland Club Championship. but then Dromore have never been there, couldn't even head butt their way out of Tyrone, never mind Uladh.

sam02 (Tyrone) - Posts: 643 - 26/01/2009 09:44:26    189331

25/01/2009 18:02:49
dromorethegreat

189040 I wish to offer my condolence to the Trillick lot after failing to get any further in the Irish leg of the club championships.

As opposed to what other leg Dromorethenotsoverygreat anymore!!

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 26/01/2009 10:49:30    189368

LOL the best laugh I had in ages...so much the the great and mighty that were running down my club before christmas. Looks like yesterday sorted out the men from the boys!

Trillick's defeat at the hands of the Kerry based club doesn't help their prospects with their entry back into mainstrain football this season. Best to work to your level of ability rather than thinking too big and then letting your club and county down.

lrvinestownGael (Fermanagh) - Posts: 847 - 26/01/2009 10:49:40    189372

SkinTown Gail
Is 'mainstrain' football a Fermanagh thing- please advise as am bamboozled by this phenomenon

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 26/01/2009 12:21:35    189488

Mick where have you been living?
Even in Trillick they will know what the sham gael is talking about.
Mainstream to me means those football teams from senior clubs in the county like ourselves are those teams who are worthy of the division 1 status and worthy of representing their county.

dromorethegreat (Tyrone) - Posts: 181 - 26/01/2009 12:54:02    189521

Hard luck lads and well done for getting so far, you all done a great job and should be very proud of your achievement. It was great to see so much support in Portlaoise yesterday, well done to all the fans that made the trip.

LocalLass (Tyrone) - Posts: 151 - 26/01/2009 14:17:29    189597

I don't know how a message board that started about mattie donnelly got hijacked by a trillick/dromore/irvinestown argument but i would like to say that i think mattie is a fabulous player who had a fantastic year in 2008. It's just a pity his parents decided to send him to a fermanagh school instead of the cbs where lots of Trillick lads go. Tyrone forever - no matter if the other school is closer.

thecuckoo (Tyrone) - Posts: 28 - 26/01/2009 15:41:35    189726

It's about time dromorethegoat got a prediction right, at about the 20th attempt.lol.
As for shamtowngay, I advised you before on this thread to sort your own club out before interfering with other clubs.
Congratulations trillick on a great season, another one of Tyrones GREAT clubs is rising back to the top, to dethrone MINNOWS like dromore

trilaecAbu (Tyrone) - Posts: 134 - 26/01/2009 20:54:26    190109

i have to congratulate trilick on a succesful year yes. but you will find it will be a long time before use beat dromore again.

tyroneman16 (Tyrone) - Posts: 73 - 26/01/2009 21:25:35    190186

I notice LocalLass has a lot less to say now that her club is booted out of the All Ireland club championships.
There may have been some who travelled but I would say they were disappointed and probably ashamed at the Tyrone's reps performance.

dromorethegreat (Tyrone) - Posts: 181 - 26/01/2009 21:32:19    190197

The thecuckoo says:
"I don't know how a message board that started about mattie donnelly got hijacked by a trillick/dromore/irvinestown argument but i would like to say that i think mattie is a fabulous player who had a fantastic year in 2008. It's just a pity his parents decided to send him to a fermanagh school instead of the cbs where lots of Trillick lads go. Tyrone forever - no matter if the other school is closer".

thecuckoo the reason for Matthew Donnelly's success is the fact that he DID go to a Fermanagh school! I'm proud of St Michael's College, Enniskillen who produce a wealth of young gaelic players every year.

gaalltheway (Fermanagh) - Posts: 807 - 26/01/2009 21:43:36    190212

gaalltheway
County: Fermanagh

The thecuckoo says:
"I don't know how a message board that started about mattie donnelly got hijacked by a trillick/dromore/irvinestown argument but i would like to say that i think mattie is a fabulous player who had a fantastic year in 2008. It's just a pity his parents decided to send him to a fermanagh school instead of the cbs where lots of Trillick lads go. Tyrone forever - no matter if the other school is closer".

thecuckoo the reason for Matthew Donnelly's success is the fact that he DID go to a Fermanagh school! I'm proud of St Michael's College, Enniskillen who produce a wealth of young gaelic players every year.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Calm the head lad. He simply stated that he wished matty went to cbs so he could play for them. He wasnt knockin St micks so quit being so paranoid. By the way i agree with you, St Micks is an intergal part of the development of football in fermanagh and to underline that, Of the 15 players who played for trillick in the Ulster final 13 passed through the gates of St Micks. Thats quite an impressive record.

trileacman (Tyrone) - Posts: 759 - 26/01/2009 23:04:17    190309

at that particular age st michael's are probably stronger than omagh an most trillick players seem ta go to st michael's...wel the gun 1's neway...fergal donnelly proinsious o kane niall gormley damien kelly an now matty!

123abc (Fermanagh) - Posts: 12 - 27/01/2009 05:49:36    190388

I would ask nobody to respond anymore to this thread or to these fools. another poster said it correctly that a thread about mattie has been hijacked by an arguement with idiots. It's doing the lad a great disservice, a lad who has played in his second all-ireland semi-final this season and top-scored, while those two muppets sit by their keyboards and after neither seeing the games or reading match reports.

milo (Tyrone) - Posts: 238 - 27/01/2009 09:01:28    190404

dromorethegreat County: Tyrone Posts: 39 190197 I notice LocalLass has a lot less to say now that her club is booted out of the All Ireland club championships. There may have been some who travelled but I would say they were disappointed and probably ashamed at the Tyrone's reps performance. Dromorethe great - You are a muppet my friend, I have commented on the subject, what more do you want me to say, its sad that you come on here looking for rows, but I suppose thats the dromore in ye. Unbelieveably you got one thing right, every single one of us that travelled to Portlaoise were disapointed, bitterly disapointed, but you will not find one person from Trillick who is ashamed of our lads performance.. You are obviously the type of person that would be ashamed and would turn your back on your club after a an All Ireland Semi Final loss, thankfully Trillick supporters have stronger character than that, and thankfully you didn't have to worry about such a semi final following your clubs season..

LocalLass (Tyrone) - Posts: 151 - 27/01/2009 15:28:22    190936

trillick man,
The fact that st micks produce a wealth of talent is not the issue. if trillick men were so dedicated to fermanagh schools football why don't they play with fermanagh minors then and see how many all ireland minor medals come to the club. As far as i'm concerned tyrone/fermanagh is as clear cut as celtic/rangers. your one or the other. what if trillick went and joined all their old schoolmates then and played in the fermanagh league and championship!!! Tyrone abu.

thecuckoo (Tyrone) - Posts: 28 - 27/01/2009 15:42:12    190976

Alright Cuckoo lad he should just turn his back on the county and play for Fermanagh. Cop on would you. If that applies then McBarron should play for Dublin and Mc Elroy for derry. By your reasoning all college players should play for Antrim.

trileacman (Tyrone) - Posts: 759 - 27/01/2009 20:05:57    191312

wat a load of C@#p, putting all loyalties aside doesnt take a genius to c that a young fella playing th role this guy does for his seniors must be somethin a bit special. watched the all ireland minors and he was excellent. the comments of a clearly jealous dromore person and our wee friend from irvinestown have kept this goin a long time, let them go floks they dont have clue. mattie is guna be a class player like many before him. leave him be now

speedy12 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 592 - 27/01/2009 20:21:06    191323

Right lads then this is. final. Let this thread die right here. I agree with milo no-one post again as it has been hijacked by paranoid dromore men. I would ask Lynn publications to delete the thread or any new posts.

trileacman (Tyrone) - Posts: 759 - 27/01/2009 21:24:57    191395

Okay close this thread if you want but the fact remains that you failed your club and county on Sunday and if you were realistic you would acknowledge this fact. As for my own club, we have nothing to be ashamed as history has shown we are among the elite in county football - fact! So back to the shadow of Brougher Mountain and hide from yous fans whose faces - long faces tell the real truth of their disappointed with the Trillick team. As one fan described as being led up the garden path only to fall down a black hole in Portloiase!

dromorethegreat (Tyrone) - Posts: 181 - 27/01/2009 23:39:56    191532