Will Cross win Ulster

That's correct boys he left cullyhanna and quit playing then he got married to a girl from louth and moved down there and joined a local club (stabannon I think) he then was eligible to play for louth so he did. Unfortunately his marriage broke down and he moved back home were he joined cross. His brother and two sisters were all playing for cross in differing codes (obviously) at this stage. he's 35 years old and he is a brute of a man but an absolute gentleman who is a great clubman, he just loves football and would play it morning noon and night.

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 04/12/2008 13:33:54    156814

Looking forward to a good, tough clean game on Sunday. It's a tough one to call but I reckon it's Ballinderry's year!

DoireCK (Derry) - Posts: 162 - 05/12/2008 21:15:27    158346

I agree DoireCk, Cross are not looking too good at the moment and I have rarley seen them play so bad so I reckon it's Ballinderrys for the taking. It's very hard for a team to win 3 ulsters in a row so everything is in Ballinderrys favour.

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 06/12/2008 11:51:05    158455

nope

chalkie (Derry) - Posts: 312 - 06/12/2008 19:08:04    158624

Not only will you win Ulster but the All Ireland is yours to lose. It will be a breeze for yunes from now to the 17th. Five All Irelands in 11 years, how do yunes do it?

Dennforever (Cavan) - Posts: 11 - 08/12/2008 22:47:17    159734

Whoever wins between Cross and Ballinderry will win the All-Ireland.

men_of_49 (Meath) - Posts: 2003 - 09/12/2008 09:24:02    159843

lads let me just say who ever wins ulster will not walk in to an all-ireland final by any means ye will get a good game from the munster champions. watch out for eoin barry

st.patsscob (Limerick) - Posts: 15 - 11/12/2008 09:43:30    161721

st.patsscob I totally agree with you and believe me no one in Crossmaglen (I can't answer for ballinderry) would have anything other than respect for the champions of munster. They have proved they are there by merit and hope for a good game.

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 11/12/2008 21:43:00    162563

No harm to Ballinderry or the munster champions or kilmacud, the All Ireland is crossmaglens to lose and they know it.

Dennforever (Cavan) - Posts: 11 - 12/12/2008 11:31:36    162836

Lads I think that whoever comes out of Ulster definitely is in with a good shout but dont forget that there is a serious challenge from the Connacht champions every year! No soft teams there either!

DoireCK (Derry) - Posts: 162 - 12/12/2008 16:17:21    163209

no harm to dennforever but going by your previous posts or cavans club or county record your knowledge would be pretty limited. cross and ballinderry take one game at a time , prepare for the next , talk on the field. thats why kingspan sponser yous - to keep you warm at home . cross and ballinderry have a winter collection on sale now.

andymerigan (Derry) - Posts: 10 - 12/12/2008 18:58:41    163385

brilliant game i thought. started watching as a neutral, ended up cheering for Crossmaglen. both teams hit hard, but Cross players took it and got on with the game, in the first half especially Ballinderry players too much amateur dramatics trying to get Cross players booked.

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 14/12/2008 20:47:20    164078