Youth players coming through your club!

Eire Og! what about Ryan Hornsey?

mon-errigal (Tyrone) - Posts: 189 - 11/11/2008 11:45:56    138351

Ciaran harper in castlederg, was playin full forward for cbs mac rory team and flyin in the friendlies, was a cert for minors this year, unfortunatly for the gaa world he's signed for southhampton fc after bein scouted earlier in the year, a loss for county, club and school.

dergboi (Tyrone) - Posts: 373 - 11/11/2008 14:38:43    138600

mon-errigal correct also missing superstars such as:
Peter Rafferty,
PK,
Douge,
Gildernew,
High Shorts,
Matthew Neil and Nial Blake!

Eire Og! (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 11/11/2008 16:52:54    138765

It is increasngly difficult for young talent to make an impression at county level unless they play for a mac rory team.

Playing in these games gets yoth noticed as the standard is very high and as a past player he team unity at school gives a great bond and the trainin to improve all involved to bring them to a higher level

black_pen (Tyrone) - Posts: 44 - 11/11/2008 17:54:33    138874

PK could be captain!

and the likes of
Eoghan Mc Girr
Ryan Farrell
John O Hanlon

I hear theres a lot of up and coming talent in BURREN

mon-errigal (Tyrone) - Posts: 189 - 11/11/2008 20:00:53    139023

Ryan Devlin, Micheal Devlin, Cathal Devlin, Gareth Devlin

tyronegaa (Tyrone) - Posts: 29 - 07/12/2008 19:50:11    158929

TyroneGAA
You wouldnt be one of the Devlins would you?

RichardCranium (Tyrone) - Posts: 262 - 08/12/2008 12:25:25    159178

I refuse to name names, due to the risk that the AFL are reading ;)

THEziggysego (None) - Posts: 64 - 08/12/2008 12:45:27    159199

My mate dave has a cousin who lives near Tyrone and he has mate that played football once and his uncles friends' nephew is in the same class as a lad Mike who lives next door to this lad paddy who goes to the same school as an amazing up-and-coming 12 year old who apparently scored 7 goals in the u/12 division 6 and he is getting scouted by a friend of the australian agent (yer man Nixon) and he is tipped to be the next Irish brownlow winner. No Joke!!

sheepshooter (Meath) - Posts: 626 - 09/12/2008 11:10:38    159946

Thats easy for you to say Sheepassassin

Mick O Connell (None) - Posts: 1231 - 09/12/2008 12:27:36    160014

lads...wise da head!! colm sherry is a great footballer and it has to be said that this man would take on any defender!!

wobbles (Tyrone) - Posts: 18 - 11/12/2008 09:55:33    161731

if enda mc gahan can stay injury free he will be a fantastic footballer!!

dmore_boi (Tyrone) - Posts: 5 - 20/02/2009 14:30:40    213205

cathal devlin {gonga} strong for his age 14

upthepools (Tyrone) - Posts: 16 - 20/02/2009 20:33:14    213909

Il tell ye, shane cleary from drumragh has the potential to be top class county footballer, was on the u nder 15 dev squ ad but didnt make the under 16 one dis year, i cant understand why, great free taker and 2 brilliant feet. He has a bit of canavan about him

Droimratha (Tyrone) - Posts: 81 - 21/02/2009 00:09:47    214124

paul mc elroy an deasun quinn.. outstanding footballers.. both 14 an capable to play on any minor team this year

madb (Tyrone) - Posts: 82 - 22/02/2009 13:35:47    214730

Wobbles!!!!! i have heard of this colm sherry being mentioned before, they say he is 1 to watch out for!! brilliant player

yesman (Tyrone) - Posts: 15 - 22/02/2009 19:07:18    214893

Brain Og McGuckin will be some player has the potential to be one of best players in the game

Ballinderry14 (Derry) - Posts: 47 - 07/05/2009 10:26:08    276991

jus all of St Patricks College, Dungannon. they are all RARE talents!!!!!

MM_NM (Tyrone) - Posts: 70 - 07/05/2009 10:43:27    277002

MM_NM i take it your at st patricks?

galballyman (Tyrone) - Posts: 44 - 07/05/2009 12:57:19    277125

What about Patrick Campbell or Aaron O'Neill

green_white (Tyrone) - Posts: 55 - 07/05/2009 23:21:59    277789