And as for the rugby being a win for Limerick. There was men from Clare, Tipp, Cork, South Africa and New Zealand on that team. Maybe we can start saying the compromise rules was a win for Leitrim? SeanMacDiarmada (Leitrim) - Posts: 418 - 04/11/2008 13:33:56 133349 Link 0 |
Let's finish with responding to this thread.The Limerick man has had his time. MyPumaKings (Leitrim) - Posts: 22 - 04/11/2008 14:58:17 133426 Link 0 |
The last time i checked this site is not about rugby or boxing its about GAA. At the moment Leitrim football is in a better place than limerick football and that is not a biased opinion as im not from leitrim. John_3__7 (Meath) - Posts: 546 - 04/11/2008 18:09:52 133642 Link 0 |
when was the last time a senior inter county player from leitrim had a nominee for any of the footballer of the year awards...? If leitrim football is in such a good state then why had Limerick a reprasentitive for young footballer of the year. Ian Ryan's his name and remember it because in years to come he will be striking fear into the eyes of all his opponents, in fact he'd prob beat Leitrim by himself as he scored 3-7 against Meath this year,a top class performance which resulted in Colm Coyle leaving his position as Meath manager...!!!!!!leitrim i hope will have another gud run in the tommy murphy cup this year...............hahahahaha westledgend (Limerick) - Posts: 170 - 06/11/2008 14:39:09 135115 Link 0 |
westledgend, here here, ian ryan is a genius. who was the full back that day he scored 3-7? charlotted (Leitrim) - Posts: 598 - 06/11/2008 18:35:27 135385 Link 0 |
...!!!!!!leitrim i hope will have another gud run in the tommy murphy cup this year...............hahahahaha Boxtyeater (Leitrim) - Posts: 738 - 06/11/2008 22:38:48 135565 Link 0 |
wuff wuff .....im telling you leitrim is gone to the dogs, and to the ignoramous who said i must be sick....im just not up to date with the going ons on the division 4 and tommy murphy cup...wait its a different name or someting.....but sure we always be contesting mr sam macguire thats why i dont know......wuff wuff wuff the dogs i tell ya westledgend (Limerick) - Posts: 170 - 07/11/2008 15:38:56 136166 Link 0 |
Stop replying to this plum and he'll eventually bugger off. scruff (UK) - Posts: 467 - 07/11/2008 16:54:38 136332 Link 0 |
Lads ignore him, he goes onto all the county boards saying "Your county are crap and haven't a hope". Complete waster. 3inarow08 (Kerry) - Posts: 2455 - 07/11/2008 17:09:10 136353 Link 0 |
3inarow08 County: Kerry Posts: 561 136353 Lads ignore him, he goes onto all the county boards saying "Your county are crap and haven't a hope". Welcome to our little corner Mr.3. You survived a little lecture on M/B the other day. We must get together during the week on the Tom's next project. That man doesn't get enough recognition for the potential and effort he's putting in. HS man of the year IMO Boxtyeater (Leitrim) - Posts: 738 - 08/11/2008 00:24:42 136615 Link 0 |
It`s true for Westledgend,Leitrim football is gone to the dogs.It`s true that some players DO have to skip training to stay home and milk the cows.Ros for Connacht. Ros Fan 1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 192 - 19/01/2009 19:14:21 184178 Link 0 |
Did it really take you over 2 months to come up with that one Ros fan 1? JimMorrisson (Leitrim) - Posts: 309 - 20/01/2009 00:19:24 184441 Link 0 |
ross 1 sure amint i telling you...letrim and new york london......3 teams in my opinion arent worth....a penny from the gaa.......there only fit for competeing in limericks junior B championship westledgend (Limerick) - Posts: 170 - 20/01/2009 14:01:12 184896 Link 0 |
westledgend melvinman (Leitrim) - Posts: 171 - 20/01/2009 15:41:54 185047 Link 0 |
limerick..your county board is financed by a bookie and you claim we shouldn't be contributed to financially to the gaa maybe you should take class 101 in An Treoir Oifigiuil possibly paying note to the term amateurism...as for Roscommon didn't ye have to be bailed out by the association. correct me if i'm wrong(which i'm not cos i haven't been wrong since 1997 and even then i just thought i was wrong and it turned out i was actually right) dundee_gin (Leitrim) - Posts: 206 - 20/01/2009 15:49:51 185059 Link 0 |
I think your wrong about that Dundee-Jim. It was back in october 1996 you thought you were wrong, but weren't. Now correct me if I'm wrong. JimMorrisson (Leitrim) - Posts: 309 - 20/01/2009 17:21:09 185196 Link 0 |
dundee gin....whats your point?...are you putting forward an argument that leitrim have a chance this year...are you actually been serious westledgend (Limerick) - Posts: 170 - 21/01/2009 17:26:29 186247 Link 0 |
westlegend, i made a valid point in that post but same was edited out for 'operational reasons',accordingly it doesn't read quite as it should. In any event i'm not going to extend the courtesy of a reply to someone who goes to every county page in connaught on the same day and makes the same point merely telling people how one's own county is so exceedingly talented and worthwhile when compared to others. had i been aware of this fact when initially replying i would have instead printed out your post and wiped my proverbial **** with it. from now on, concentrate on racing pieballs, wearing white tracksuits and writing novels about some bird called Angela who was skint and leave the GAA critiquing to us. I shall not be commenting further on the matter regardless of your retort as my foreign policy is similar to that of Melvinia(new region in North Leitrim) in that I don't negotiate with terrorists or fools from Limerick. dundee_gin (Leitrim) - Posts: 206 - 21/01/2009 18:04:18 186295 Link 0 |
Lets just face facts here,Leitrim are where they deserve to be...Division 4.Leitrim is an unnecessary cost for the GAA.LOL Ros Fan 1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 192 - 21/01/2009 19:16:33 186380 Link 0 |
Ros fan 1 JimMorrisson (Leitrim) - Posts: 309 - 22/01/2009 11:05:42 186861 Link 0 |