leitrim football GONE TO THE DOGS

PEOPLE IN LEITRIM HAVE TO FACE THE FACTS THAT YE ARE NOW AMONG THE RANKS OF NEW YORK AND LONDON.....YE HAVE NO TALENT COMING THROUGH AND YE NEVER WILL?...WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME LEITRIM FOOTBALLERS EVER WON A MATCH...YEAR COUNTY IS A WASTE OF SPACE.....IS IT TRUE THAT YE CANT FIELD A TEAM THIS YEAR BECAUSE YEAR FULLBACK LINE HAS TO STAY HOME AND MILK THE COWS DURING TRAINING HOURS...AND THERE I READING ....WHO IS THE MOST UNDERRATED PLAYER IN LEITRIM.....NOBODY IN LEITRIM IS UNDERRATED YEAR ALL JUST CRAP....ANY1 AGREE!!!!!!!leitrim for another bad year in 2009

westledgend (Limerick) - Posts: 170 - 24/10/2008 13:25:19    125846

Ever notice how its usually the people from the weaker counties like Roscommon, Sligo and in this case Limerick who slag us off. This poor lad feels so bad about his own county's performances in the last few years that he feels he has to come on here and have a go at a county that he feels is weaker than his.

Look, you poor, uneducated, Imbecilic Limerick man, you are only making a fool out of yourself. If you were from a county that had actually achieved something in football in the last 10 years, you might have a leg to stand on. The fact is, Mr POT, you too come from one of the weakest footballing counties in Ireland. Ye are not likely to win any major football competition ever!! Every team in the country wants to get drawn against ye cause they know that ye have no motivation and no ability and ye are easily beaten. Ye are one of the biggest populated counties in the Country and ye can't even compete. Ye have nothing and never will.

Yours Sincerely

Kettle

paddymc (Leitrim) - Posts: 46 - 24/10/2008 15:03:59    125987

Hi Westledgend,
Initially, may I enquire, were you trying to incorporate the term LEGEND into your alias? If you were, I'm afraid it hasn't been very successful.
While we are a county of meagre population and facilities, un-like your own, we are much more wealthy in terms of attitude and spirit and hence I find your post both insulting and offensive.
I,for one, have never posted on the Limerick board, despite being aware of certain difficulties within the GAA family there, so I am now asking you to apologise to all our County folk for this derogatory post within 24 hours, otherwise I will post it on the main forum page, where I'm sure it will get the attention it warrants.

This is, in the main, a GAA forum board where craic, opinions and banter are traded daily in good spirit and the honour of your County is defended where possible and within reason.
Retract your comments Sir while you have the opportunity.

Yours in anticipation, (borrowing one of yours GSH)
Boxtyeater.

Boxtyeater (Leitrim) - Posts: 738 - 24/10/2008 23:47:52    126305

leitrim football waz always the dogs

ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 26/10/2008 16:48:14    126821

settle down boys no need arguing.put it this way leitrim are bad and so is limerick.we beat the both of ya in the league last year

lngfrdwingfrwd (Longford) - Posts: 49 - 27/10/2008 11:10:45    127068

Re: westledgend

When you decide to slag off another county "westledgend" at least ensure that your grammar and punctuation is correct....I doubt you even understand what indeed that is. Go back to the bogs and munch on some more turf mate....

DJBunnitt (Leitrim) - Posts: 29 - 27/10/2008 14:47:33    127267

``WESTLEDGEND``the quality,quantity and tone of your message is a disgrace.There ye are with J.P.McMANUS bailing ye out and financing the hurlers.No hurling title since 1973,ambushed by Galway[80],sucker punched by Offaly[94].14 men Wexford disgraced ye in 96 and Kilkenny humiliated ye in 2007.As for the footballers of Limerick,they are brave and honest but thay have perfected the art of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory.Soccer in Limerick is a joke,and Shannon,Garryowen or `Munsters no longer cut the mustard with the oval ball.Yes ``Limerick your a lady``,ie a bridesmaid.

Brinsley Swartz (Mayo) - Posts: 2225 - 27/10/2008 16:58:58    127375

westlegend yes Leitrim were beaten by Limerick in tne 08 league (in limerick) by 1 pt ..and it was the ref on the day that beat us not The 15 men on the field .... FACT ...how a fellow Munster Man was picked to officiate on the day still puzzles me ..(he was a Clare Man) ...Lets not dwell on the past ...this time next year meet us here on this page and lets discuss the 09 season.. WE'll meet u on the way down to div 4 while we go straight back up to Div 3 .....NOW THERE'S A FECT FOR U...

bor4ever (Leitrim) - Posts: 17 - 27/10/2008 20:55:29    127523

just wondering how did longford have an opinion on leitrim football...leinster football has never been so bad and yet you still cant make an impression on the championship..its along time since 1968 so when you win a leinster title then you can referee our problems with whoever that young loser is from limerick..none of us can brag about our achievements as we are not great..but keep the flag flying and stop talking about league football..both longford and limerick..please young men find another site to play on..try and leave this for people with interest in our county..

bobbery (Leitrim) - Posts: 12 - 27/10/2008 22:45:20    127576

dead rite bor4ever we even scored a point at half time that the ref disallowed we wud stayed up only for that so limerick fan go back to wot ever u do best an thats not playing football

sqareball (Leitrim) - Posts: 72 - 28/10/2008 00:04:51    127619

it really does amaze me when you get people from other counties slaggin off Leitrim football to the extent of some idiot living in Limerick... To cover on what was already said, this is a website for true GAA fans and is to be used in good spirit. When was the last time Limerick won a munster championship and Im not talking about hurling now?? Ye beat us in the League by a solitary point and that was only because the ref was an absolute disgrace that day! We are a team on the up, ask any of the mayo or galway lads that have always found games against us tough going! You might want to do some research on Leitrim football before you go slagging us off.

LEITRIMABU (Leitrim) - Posts: 24 - 28/10/2008 13:58:08    127956

totally disagree with this forum its very easy for lads to complain about this and sit on the fence themselves. Leitrim have a very good chance this year we finally have the right manager in place and a good strong panel and with the likes of donal butler and barry butler playing well we're sure to give connaught a good rattle this year. Donal butler if played in the right position could be playing railway cup this time next year

thedogfarrell (Longford) - Posts: 16 - 28/10/2008 16:01:27    128095

Good Luck Leitrim!!! Hope you carry on from last season! I think Connacht football is as strong as any province! So wishing yee all the best for the coming season!! Hope yee dont beat Galway though!!!!

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 28/10/2008 22:32:16    128424

westledgend - I think what everyone's said is better than anything I could have said. I'll just take a cheap shot just like you did and say that it's a long time since 1896. And learn to spell.

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1168 - 29/10/2008 01:02:36    128501

i think leitrem will win the all ireland

cesc4 (Mayo) - Posts: 238 - 29/10/2008 02:09:26    128519

They have as much a chance as Mayo!!!

SAMMYTHEBULL (Galway) - Posts: 1646 - 29/10/2008 21:12:38    129307

Sorry, hu are u coming on to this page. Ipresume you meant to write this on your own county page! U cant say anything bout milking cows. At least their keeping out of trouble unlike people in Limerick. If Leitrim had one or two more forwards they would have beaten Galway and Leitrim in the last 2 years. So dont come onto this page leaving accusations like that.

Frank_Ennis (Meath) - Posts: 58 - 30/10/2008 19:44:31    130326

to frank ennis trixy and who ever else is offended......this is all i can say you are only as good as your first allireland........in scoccer we have the best league in ireland the desmond league...who won the oscar taylor cup...in rugby....well we are the home of rugby.....limerick aka munster winning the heinken cup...when did anyoter county acheive this oh ya we won that twice actually....hurling we have 7 of those boxing.... we have a few olimpic medals there.....what have ye what hAVE YE... no heinken cup i bet....jp = legend

westledgend (Limerick) - Posts: 170 - 03/11/2008 10:35:29    132227

Good man west. Didn't know they had computers on the childers road. What sport is the oscar taylor cup affiliated with. Piebald racing? I heard of the oscar traynor cup before.

johnnos bulls (None) - Posts: 527 - 03/11/2008 14:29:07    132477

good man westledgend you just got another medal for limerick there with the biggest amount of absolute bull ive seen on these pages yet. first of all what are the oscar taylor cup and the desmond league i dont think any one out of moyross has heard of them, then you talk about boxing sure ye've plenty of practice at that and i thought this was a gaa forum anyway so go off to some soccer or boxing forum if ya want to talk about those

leitrimbuck (Leitrim) - Posts: 8 - 04/11/2008 06:01:14    133055