100+ things culchies love!

TheMaster + Snuf:

Lads if I only get abuse from you two on here then I know I must be doing something right.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 25/03/2009 18:57:52    239511

an absolutely pathetic list..what year did you copy that from??..it must be at least 20 years old, and obviously compiled by a dub, with no idea of what true culchies are...i'm a culchie and only 8 of them were relevant to me...so bad monkey go off and update your list...you're like one of those americans who comes back to ireland expecting it to be like one of those crappy holywood 1950's music..

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 27/03/2009 15:16:47    241359

Another thing that culchies love....Eating a bowl of Corn Flakes with no milk!!

dubinlaois (Dublin) - Posts: 304 - 27/03/2009 15:50:58    241411

There isn't enough mass related things here. Like chatting the lads after mass on a sunday moring or standing down the back. We're h**rs for Far East magazines in leitrim too.

johnnos bulls (None) - Posts: 527 - 17/04/2009 14:53:19    260359

johnnos bulls

We're h**rs for Far East magazines in leitrim too.

Asian Babes is very popular in my household too Johno.

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 17/04/2009 15:02:39    260388

Awk theres nahin like a feed of raw onions, puts hairs on your bunions sure it does...

HokeyPokey (Tyrone) - Posts: 1744 - 17/04/2009 16:07:09    260500

Fence posts, diggers, savage points and septic tanks are big on the agenda in rural parts also.

realgaa (UK) - Posts: 128 - 17/04/2009 16:51:37    260596

relax mayotyroneman, its just a bit of craic...

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4624 - 17/04/2009 17:35:53    260667

Horse
County: Laois

260388 johnnos bulls

We're h**rs for Far East magazines in leitrim too.

Asian Babes is very popular in my household too Johno.

Indeed. SMA never really stood a chance in our house. I always crunched up the envelope and threw it to the bottom of the school bag hoping the ould doll wouldn't favour it over the far east.

johnnos bulls (None) - Posts: 527 - 17/04/2009 18:01:19    260702

Duck eggs, Arger Oven,Potato farels

williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 18/04/2009 21:18:51    261732

Excellent post monkey, very funny, I'm worried because I like most those things myself, especially Cabbage

PJ (None) - Posts: 2288 - 18/04/2009 21:39:44    261755

STRING
Red Diesel
ButterMilk

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 20/04/2009 19:14:24    263257

Welding
Vice Grip instead of window handle on 73 cortina.
Carrying Ass ( Donkey ) in back seat of same cortina.

chainsaw (Laois) - Posts: 712 - 21/04/2009 11:52:47    263862

dubinlaois

241411 Another thing that culchies love....Eating a bowl of Corn Flakes with no milk!!

And no bowl....straight from the box!

Chester1970 (Armagh) - Posts: 509 - 21/04/2009 12:37:40    263936

Their string vests tucked into their drawers !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 21/04/2009 12:47:25    263946

Breffni39

239073 finglas full ba

238678 they call their ma mam or mum and i have often heard some of them call her "mother".they all say santa aswell where as a dub calls him santy.

Also, we don't finish most of our sentences with "in anyways" :)

Breff - I just seen that,well done , great post. or we dont finish most sentences with " bu "

Rhodejim (Offaly) - Posts: 2888 - 21/04/2009 15:17:33    264139

not much to add here but a few ive notcied missing

asking the wife to wet the tae
calling anything resembling cake , sweet cake
calling brown bread , wheaten
having the dinner at 1 o clock
bringing a very sick calf into the skullery and barricading him into the corner with a coffe table you turned over on its side , afterwards bed with straw
asking the young fella to throw you up that bucket of stuff when your plastering the top of a wall

irish_bob (Meath) - Posts: 1 - 14/06/2009 11:16:53    310688

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cCd16mQO32M
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6dU8mGjrjJk

wildrover (Carlow) - Posts: 242 - 14/06/2009 12:22:31    310718

What culchies hate

Payin tax
Slow puncture
Hay thats inclined te heat
Red wine (and white wine)
A heifer calf
Loosin a bet
Skimmed milk
Hitchin a lift in the dark
Cricket
Sermons about money
Eminem
Warble fly
Thinking about the price of diesel
Loosin the cross play for a turkey
Wimbleton
Fillin out subsidy forms
Wet turf
Bluebottles
A bad mart
People who know everything
Trying ta shave with an old blade
Porter stains on a white shirt
The budget
Dark evenings
Dublin winnin The Rose of Tralee
Getting sheep dip in a cut
Signin checks
Loosin ta Cork

Hllbilly_boi (Tyrone) - Posts: 202 - 14/06/2009 14:17:10    310762

ya cant beat a swig of tk red lemonade after spendin the day footin turf on the bog folled by a handful of tayto cheese and onion and hang sanwiches!!!

homer101 (Longford) - Posts: 53 - 15/06/2009 14:17:01    311849