London Senior Team

well what about that old debate about bringing in some of the yougesters from the u21s or some london born players. im sure some of them are keen enough and good enough to go out.

fiddler (Mayo) - Posts: 12 - 04/12/2008 10:12:31    156594

Thats what did happen in one of the league can't recall which one (we lost anyway), but I believe there was 7 London born players in the squad! At least they would boost numbers in training I suppose, and improve themselves!

macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 04/12/2008 11:01:35    156647

fiddler cop on!! lowry08 didn't mention walking onto any london team he just asked was there trials!! he's obviously willing to try and prove himself before he walks onto any london team!!

would_ya (Westmeath) - Posts: 51 - 04/12/2008 11:59:03    156704

macattack, i have to disagree with that one,

if a county manager wants a player the minimum he sould do is make the effort to get the players number call him up and say, i'm noel dunning i want you to come out for london, are you interested?

this has not happened int he past, an announcement goes out at county board and the oul lads are too deaf to hear it, or else there is line dancing next door in the big hall and the music is too loud so you can't hear what has been said, so the word never gets back to players.

also past treasurers (before mick kenny's time) have claimed to have paid out expenses to players travelling when this has not been done...where did this money go?

The Cat (UK) - Posts: 403 - 10/12/2008 14:03:43    161061

What do you disagree with Cat, the 7 players? I'm pretty sure there was one league game, it was when we were struggling, that there was 3 TCG lads on the panel, 3 Heston lads ad 1 or 2 Kiernans. I'm actually sure because I remember looking through the programme (ok not really a programme, the sheet of paper they hand of for a fee) and discussing it on the hill!

Any news on the team meeting that took place last night?

How many players turnt up - who were they?

macattack (UK) - Posts: 584 - 11/12/2008 08:09:07    161676